Page 41 of 86 First ... 31394041424351 ... Last
Results 401 to 410 of 853

Thread: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

  1. #401
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Well, there haven't been as many automotive repair horror-stories this week.

    I guess we'll have to wait for Thanksgiving, when Crappy will no doubt pay Facebook to spam Canadians again.

    And then we'll see a huge influx of posts like this one:


    Ryan M.: mechanic crashed my buddy's car into a wall( joy riding) messed up the whole front end then expected him not to notice the front bumper hanging off and said 'was like that when you dropped it off '

  2. #402
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Merleen W.: Always watch the mechanics if you take your car in..and make sure that they are doing what they should be doing not just saying ..It's your RESPONSIBILITY to watch them..I did catch one mechanic today and watched him..he didn't do the work that was needed and I caught him..SHAME ON YOU !!
    Last edited by CTH8R; September 8th, 2013 at 07:08 AM.

  3. #403
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Roger D.: I just got an oil change done yesterday and they charged me $4.99 for a "Fluid Top Up" which I did not agree to, nor was it explained to me that it would be added to the oil change. There was also a $2.99 "Waste oil disposal" charge. Where I work, vehicles get repaired and they have waste oil as well, but it gets picked up for FREE. Why is this Canadian Tire location charging its customers for a free service??? I will not be returning to that location for an oil change.
    Last edited by CTH8R; September 8th, 2013 at 07:08 AM.

  4. #404
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    It's good to know that:

    - She's willing to share her story on CT's FB page, for the benefit of her fellow Canadians.
    - She managed to get a refund from Head Office (good to know!)
    - She's at least partially boycotting them (soon to be added to the list of full boycotters?)



    Christina O.M.: Dealt with a crooked Canadian Tire shop a while ago..after the third serpentine belt in a month and two fuel pumps I lost it when they broke the tie rod end while fixing ball joints..how does that happen..and expected me to pay. Anyhow, the mechanic kept telling me one thing..old parts even though I had receipts showing they had supposedly installed new parts within the previous month. Local store did SFA, I went to Head Office and had all my repairs refunded. Still would not go back to them for car repairs but restored some faith.
    Last edited by CTH8R; September 8th, 2013 at 07:08 AM.

  5. #405
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Lillian G-R.: don/t shop in the automotive if ur alone - they treat women like complete idiots - have used their phone to call home to my husband (a mechanic who sent me for parts) then their attitude changed - but returns every time I go in - I made it clear that for idiots they did a good job
    Last edited by CTH8R; September 8th, 2013 at 07:09 AM.

  6. #406
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Tim D.: ... CT Corp could start enforcing minimum standards and build a little consumer confidence. As a mechanic I have seen my share of jobs botched by places that don't know or care about the customer.

  7. #407
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Jas L.: I'm so angry that big name like CT fraud me. I have a caliper sized while on Toronto-Ottawa trip, went to Trenten CT store, they replaced caliper and charged parts and labour. It went bad again within 2 weeks, going to CT store beside my home and told them it's a 2 week "new" caliper, they came back told me caliper is good the break hose is faulty, so no free service they want $800 for hose and other pad rotor etc. Hose faulty? it's a 3 year old car with only 50,000km, I'm getting suspicious and left but they charged me $30 for inspection, Talk to other garage and people laughed at "hose faulty" story. Today I noticed the caliper does not look like new when looking through the wheel, I decide to drop the tire and have a good look at it, man what a surprise, I was shocked to see this 2 week new Candiantire caliper look so old and rusty, the rusty rotten hose screw that attach break hose to caliper has no sign of ever been touched by wrench or socket at all, in other words, this caliper has never been disconnected from hose. they put a new bleeder and slid pin and that's all. I will up load some picture on my page for you to see what this new caliper look like on my car.

  8. #408
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Alphonse J.L.: Well , according to C Tire , my truck did not pass "there" safety inspection second time around. I had all the work done they had suggested on the first inspection, but , seeing as how I had to wait almost 2 months for my replacement rocker panels to arrive, I did not make it back to C Tire within the 30 days to get follow up inspection. I assumed I would just pay ( instead of free insp. that one gets within 30 days ) for the follow up and be on my way. Nope, C Tire in Regina North must be utilizing Sask Gov Safety Inspections to coerce the public to spend more money in their stores.I was given a new list of repairs that need to be done, including installing Mudflaps if you can believe that. I am also wondering about the competency of the Mechanic they have working these inspections? The work on my rocker panels, which was on first list, was performed by an autobdy school that is given write off vehicles by SGI , and those vehicles Pass SGI Gov Safety Inspections, but on my truck C Tire failed them!! I now must attain documentation from 3M to prove that the work is Passable, according to the Vehicle Standards Adjuster, otherwise the panels will have to be torn off and redone.

  9. #409
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Warren J.: My wife took my 2013 toyota tundra in for an oil change August 1st in Stephenville Newfoundland and got ripped off. The service technician performed the work without providing an estimate of charges and signature for authorization of work. The oil change cost 138.66 + taxes!! I always had my vehicles serviced at Canadian Tire. This was the first time for my new Tundra. She should have been informed of costs prior to having the work done. She complained to the manager to no avail. I will NEVER have service done again...too bad because I was a good customer and liked the store up to that point. UN-Canadian Tire.

  10. #410
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Julie S.: canadian tire can be good store if they were honest with people when you go there to get your car fix.i would never again bring my car to a canadian tire.

Page 41 of 86 First ... 31394041424351 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Repairs At Canadian Tire?
    By Alviw in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: January 17th, 2014, 07:53 PM
  2. canadian tire smythe fredericton sucks
    By Guest-0070 in forum New Brunswick
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: February 15th, 2012, 04:40 PM
  3. Auto Center - Ill never go to any Canadian tire again
    By Mississauga in forum Canadian Tire 5970 Mavis Rd, Mississauga, ON
    Replies: 49
    Last Post: August 12th, 2011, 11:26 PM
  4. Unauthorized Auto Services Performed at Waterdown Canadian Tire Store
    By TakenByCT in forum Canadian Tire 11 Clappison Av, Waterdown, ON
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: November 7th, 2010, 09:20 AM
  5. TIP: Re: Car Repairs (CT, or any shop in general)
    By CT_MANAGER in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 27th, 2010, 01:49 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions