Page 50 of 86 First ... 40484950515260 ... Last
Results 491 to 500 of 853

Thread: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

  1. #491
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Oh, oh!


    Another Crappy-Tire-sponsored Facebook spam ... on auto repairs! Gonna get ugly!



    Ernie M.: Funny I commented on this exact post yesterday and it disappeared! Guess they don't like that I know Canadian Tire rips you off and I was spreading the word!

  2. #492
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Steve L.: Too bad the quality of "mechanics" are no better than a high school mechanic student. In fact mechanic is the wrong word for te trade these days. More appropriate would be technician, mechanics actually work on engines.

  3. #493
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Charles P.: It's sad that you can't even trust Canadian Tire to do simple things like "getting a car ready for winter". Today I had someone take my car in for me (I'm disabled and need help) just to get the winter tires swapped on (They are even on winter rims already, it's such a simple job) and before we got home I had a message left on my machine saying they broke a lug nut stud and it would cost ME $90 to replace it and also that I HAD to replace it or the tire wouldn't go back on if it wasn't replaced (BS) , then a 2nd message saying there was other work needed and that it was not worth their time to replace just the lug (For $90) unless I got all the other work done too. When I called to find out what else "needed" to be done, they couldn't tell me unless I paid for an inspection first... Also when I talked to the person who picked up the vehicle for me, the "mechanic" said he heard a strange noise when he was driving it into the shop and BANGED around the area until he found what was broken...(Ya his words...) I told them to forget the extra repairs and they refused to replace the lug nut stud (Whether I paid for it or not). I'm smart enough to never use Canadian Tire for anything major, but I figured a winter tire swap would be within their capabilities...

  4. #494
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Brian G.: But was it only the sarnia location that dropped a blue ford ranger off the lift and offered no compensation?

  5. #495

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Hey!

    Do you think CT will spam Canadians again this weekend, about a so-called "free" tow?

    It's supposed to bring more business into their Crappy (Dis)Service Centres, so that they can charge people for work that never gets done, or recommend work that isn't needed at all.

    But what all the spam REALLY does, is bring out the complaints, about how much there automotive service sucks!

  6. #496

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Quote Originally Posted by CT Challenger View Post
    Hey!

    Do you think CT will spam Canadians again this weekend, about a so-called "free" tow?

    It's supposed to bring more business into their Crappy (Dis)Service Centres, so that they can charge people for work that never gets done, or recommend work that isn't needed at all.

    But what all the spam REALLY does, is bring out the complaints, about how much there automotive service sucks!


    That's an interesting observation. So exactly how many vehicles did get towed to and serviced at our 485 auto shops vs. the number of people who voiced complaints on facebook? I mean i'm well aware that your anecdotal evidence is far more valuable and accurate then real business information LOL hilarious.

    Happy Thanksgiving

  7. #497
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Nobody on here knows for sure how many people had their vehicles towed to,a Crappy Tire location on any given weekend. But anybody who hears these recurring horror-stories should think twice before fling victim to these scams and incompetence.

    Stories like this:


    Judy J.E.: My car over heated so I babied to a canadian tire. Was told I needed 12000 dollars to fix it. Apparently a cracked head gasket. I asked if mybe it was the rad. They assured me no. I decided to get a second opinion, something seemed fishy. I babied it to my home town Mechanic. He checked it out and said I needed a $300 rad.. Said the head gasket was just fine. WOW is all I can say.. Never will get my business again. Or several others for that matter.
    Last edited by CTH8R; October 13th, 2013 at 07:11 PM.

  8. #498
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Renate R.: I had a bad experience with the Automotive Shop years ago too, never went back. We have a good local garage and my dealer is first class.

  9. #499
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Nother:


    James A.: 75.00 big bucks just to change a blow fuse ...need I say any thing more sorry sir that what the going PRICE IS WHEN YOU TAKE IT TO CANADIAN TIRE ...

  10. #500
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Hmm ... I wonder why Crappy decided not to follow their practice of offering free tiles thisong weekend? They did it every long weekend over the summer.

    Even if someone didn't need a tow, it had some publicity value, to make them sound like they suck a little less, by supposedly being generous (while really just wanting to get their claws on your vehicle do they can over-charge you).

    But maybe lots of people just said 'thanks for the tow', then got it seen to by a competent mechanic?

    Or, they realized how much negative publicity results, from all the complaints their Spam provokes?

    Either way, I just hope that anyone who had car trouble this weekend gets a fair deal from an honest mechanic, instead of being ripped off by CT!

Page 50 of 86 First ... 40484950515260 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Repairs At Canadian Tire?
    By Alviw in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: January 17th, 2014, 07:53 PM
  2. canadian tire smythe fredericton sucks
    By Guest-0070 in forum New Brunswick
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: February 15th, 2012, 04:40 PM
  3. Auto Center - Ill never go to any Canadian tire again
    By Mississauga in forum Canadian Tire 5970 Mavis Rd, Mississauga, ON
    Replies: 49
    Last Post: August 12th, 2011, 11:26 PM
  4. Unauthorized Auto Services Performed at Waterdown Canadian Tire Store
    By TakenByCT in forum Canadian Tire 11 Clappison Av, Waterdown, ON
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: November 7th, 2010, 09:20 AM
  5. TIP: Re: Car Repairs (CT, or any shop in general)
    By CT_MANAGER in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 27th, 2010, 01:49 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions