Page 55 of 86 First ... 545535455565765 ... Last
Results 541 to 550 of 853

Thread: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

  1. #541
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Dan D.: I just had the worst experience with customer service in the auto service dept. Dropped the fleet vehicle off at 7:30 am to have a light bulb and the thermostat changed along with a winter check up. Went by at 2:30 to see if the vehicle was ready to be picked up. The person I spoke to went to see if it was ready she returned and said that they where waiting on a part could be 5 minutes or 5 hours

    Dan D.: There was 3 people working on the work order to close out the invoice. At the end of the day they had the vehicle for 10 hours no work done on the vehicle. The people that they have working there are poorly trained and lack of profession dealing with the public.

    Dan D.: She then said that they would update me at home. The call never came. I had to phone them. The service rep that processed my work order answered and said that he had lost my fleet card and that the vehicle would not be ready tonight to be picked up. There was 2000 dollars work required on the vehicle. He had not called for approval to proceed with the work.

  2. #542
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    File under Overpriced:


    Linda H.: Just because I'm a senior (66) doesn't necessarily mean I'm slow or unfamiliar with costs of items... I needed to replace a LIGHT BULB on my passenger break light... The fellow at the service desk said it would cost around $30.00 plus installations...i asked him if this was the regular price for the bulb and installation ( I needed to make sure I had heard correctly) again he said $30.00 plus installation...My answer to him was. I made be old, but not stupid...and walked out of the store. I then drove over to the Toyota Dealer and asked him the same question.. His reply was $7.45 for the bulb and installation.. I will never take my car to Canadian Tire for any kind of service... The store I am referring to is in London Ontario on Dundas street East.

  3. #543
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Chelsi M.: Just wanted to share a story about Canadian tire... I took my car to Canadian tire in Calgary. The one just off 64 ave in the NE. I recently got a diagnostic on my car and found that I was gonna have to get a new starter soon. Shortly after my diagnostic my starter went. So I brought it to Canadian tire to fix. When I picked my car up and the first time I started it I noticed a grinding noise. I thought it was weird and it was a noise I have never heard before. After a day the sound got worse and I could barley start my car. I called CT and they said to bring it in. The next day i trued driving it to bring it in and the car wouldn't even start! i had to tow it in. After they did a diagnostic on it they said that they noticed that they did install a faulty starter. They then installed a "new one" but said they they could still not get my car to start...(just to clarify, i did drive my car into canadian tire to begin with when i brought it in initially to fix the starter) they did a further diagnostic and found that the teeth on my flywheel had been grinded down (obviously cause they didn't instal the starter properly to begin with and it messed up my fly wheel). Canadian tire would not own up to anything! They wouldn't do a thing for me. So I went there and got my car. It had been there for over a week already. I couldn't even start it when I went there. I had to jump start it. I brought my car to a real mechanic. He took my car apart. The mechanic found that the second starter Canadian tire installed was dropped and wasn't any good at all. So on top of having to get a new flywheel I need a new starter... Then my brake lights where sticking... So now that needs to be fixed... Then the mechanic found that my clutch disk was messed up and I needed a new clutch! But my clutch is brand new! The mechanic at Canadian tire said that he was tinkering with my car to try and see why it wouldn't start... I am so mad and sad that this is all happening rite now. I am a single mother who works my butt off to support my son, and I bring my car into Canadian tire with nothing but a starter problem which should have only costed $300, and am leaving with a hefty car bill of $2000... An rite before Xmas. And canadian tire wont do a thing for me Thanks!

  4. #544
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Owen W.: You guys are a joke. I went there at noon today, was told my simple coolant flush would take an hour, hour and a half at the most. SEVEN hours later and I just got my keys back. But to make matters even better, I brought in specialty coolant for my Passat and asked the staff numerous times to only use that, and nothing else. Low and behold your quality mechanic mixed in some other junk with it. I will be getting it redone at the dealership and you can be sure I'll be coming back to your store to pay for the repair receipt for the damage your store caused mine. Nice professional staff you have working here in Saskatoon Confederation.

  5. #545
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Shawn C.: My older parent's took their 2003 Alero to Canadian Tire Kanata to address a noise in the wheel. After replacing the struts and bearings, and some other things ($1300) the issue was still present. My parent's returned the car a few weeks later and the service centre told them front caliper was sticking and pads and rotors needed to be replaced. AN ADDITIONAL $650.00. The tech also said if car sat for a couple of weeks while on vacation, brake issues could start. (Ya right) Now, the rotors and pads had only been replaced the prior year so I was very suspicious. Fearful of brake failure, my parent's got a 2nd opinion at Kanata Myers (A reputable dealer). Myers wrote on the invoice "Brakes are ok at this time. 5-6MM Front, 6-7MM Rear". The brake inspection at Myers cost my parent's $73 and I called Randy (Service Mgr) at Canadian Tire and asked as a gesture of good will if he could give my parent's a store credit for the amount. I told him my parent's were not interested in receiving any credit from the service centre and he merely offered a free oil change. I feel my parent's should have been compensated for the brake inspection and that didn't even include their time. I am very disappointed in the outcome. We have lost all faith in the CT service centre. It does not seem right to tell a customer that they have bad brake issues and scare them into paying $650 when it appears there is no issue and subsequently not offer any compensation to the customer. We will not shop at Canadian Tire again.

    Shawn C.: I might add it also seems odd that Canadian Tire Service Centre didn't detect the brake issue the 1st time my parent's took the car in for the $1300 strut and bearing work. I might also add that I told Randy (Service Mgr) that I would be escalating this and he didn't seem to care and would not reverse his decision to offer my parent's a store credit. I did say I would return the car for them to check out but not as a condition of getting a store credit since their decision was a bit partial. I have emailed my complaint. I might also add that your contact us link does not work @ Contact Us

  6. #546
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Winnie C.M.: I am writing to also express my extreme dissatisfaction with the auto repair department in Burlington. I brought my car in for a service, the technician told me he will change my transmission fluid because it is black and causing issues on my car. I agreed and he proceed, after 2 hours of waiting and almost $400 later, I found the fluid is still black. Please don't tell me you lied to me and charged me $400. Shame on me for bring my car to Canadian tire, you guys are known to do horrible jobs, but this has gone too far.

  7. #547
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Joe D.C.: ..and God help you should you need a car repair. While visiting Fredericton NB this fall we had car problems and long story short we were used and abused, with lies, false promises, delays, terible service and overcharged. They take your car in and then they have a mechanic jump from car to car trying to repair more than one car at a time..result the said delays and overcharged repairs. NEVER AGAIN!!!

  8. #548
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Don M.: I will never take my vehicle there again. I asked to have a tire replaced, and once they finally finished they said I needed a lot more stuff fixed. Much of it had been repaired/replaced only a few weeks previosly. That was at least 10 years ago and have never gone back for any auto repair . I also will not recommend them for auto repair. I won't give them a chance to shaft me again.

  9. #549
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Maybe Husband is lucky, that CT didn't mess with his vehicle, yet. He could still dodge that bullet! Still, not very nice - they could have just said, 'bring it in tomorrow' instead of jerking him around:


    Christine C.P.: Wow husband drop off his car for a new battery today and was told it would talk a couple of hours and they would call him. They are now closed and he has no car to get home.

  10. #550
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Oh, another unfortunate family! At least they got out in time!


    Rob A.: My wife takes our van in for regular maintenance(oil change) and now told the drain plug is wrecked and could cost $150 to fix. Well we've only taken our van to one Canadian tire store for the last 10 oil changes with no problem, Nice time to gouge someone this close to Christmas. Leave the wife walking around the store without calling her to let her know. Jerks, never again will you amateur parts changers touch any of my vehicles. CAA is the way to go now for auto club Napa is my new store for parts.

Page 55 of 86 First ... 545535455565765 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Repairs At Canadian Tire?
    By Alviw in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: January 17th, 2014, 07:53 PM
  2. canadian tire smythe fredericton sucks
    By Guest-0070 in forum New Brunswick
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: February 15th, 2012, 04:40 PM
  3. Auto Center - Ill never go to any Canadian tire again
    By Mississauga in forum Canadian Tire 5970 Mavis Rd, Mississauga, ON
    Replies: 49
    Last Post: August 12th, 2011, 11:26 PM
  4. Unauthorized Auto Services Performed at Waterdown Canadian Tire Store
    By TakenByCT in forum Canadian Tire 11 Clappison Av, Waterdown, ON
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: November 7th, 2010, 09:20 AM
  5. TIP: Re: Car Repairs (CT, or any shop in general)
    By CT_MANAGER in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 27th, 2010, 01:49 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions