Page 56 of 86 First ... 646545556575866 ... Last
Results 551 to 560 of 853

Thread: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

  1. #551
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Michael G.S.: Canadian tire in brooks Alberta got to be the worst

    I took my car there to change tires an ended up with 12 striped out lug nuts.
    Then the store manager argued with me saying I did it.

    Thanks Canadian tire you stink

  2. #552
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Also Lon the Boycott list:

    Karla M.: i vowed never to step foot in a trashy tire store again ever after trying to charge me over 600 for a job i got done and fixed properly for 80.00

  3. #553
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Lisa S.O.: We've cancelled and cut up all Canadian tire cards as I've had nothing but crap service from Canadian tire. Even my loyal parents are fed up after paying for 2 safeties failed both cars and went to another garage ( reputable) And they passed. I've had nothing but issues w my brakes since taking it to Canadian tire 3 weeks ago. Even went through a stop sign w my kids in my car because of whatever they did to it ( they did brakes and rotors ) and they haven't been the same. That's only a few of the issues. Not to mention they didn't install my calipur correctly and broke while driving nearly wrecking my front end tires and rim. Leaving cap open after oil change. Shall I go on?

  4. #554
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Nick H: Canadian tire is awful. The worst business I've ever encountered...I emailed corporate and the branch in my city after horrendous customer service and theft of items in my vehicle..they did nothing. Don't take your vehicle to the service department. You will regret it

  5. #555
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Aman U Here is my horrible experience at Canadian Tire this Morning!!! I was in a bit of a hurry this morning and forgot to unplug the block-heater cord and ripped the plug. I went to Canadian tire and bought another plug. This morning was really cold here in Prince Albert, SK -40. Since I don't have a garage and it’s freezing which makes it impossible to work outside in the cold. I decide to see if I could use the shop (garage) at Canadian Tire and just replace the plug there myself I had my own tools with me. One of the mechanics was nice and said sure no problem it’s impossible to work outside in this weather. I pulled in to the bay and popped opened my hood and started to pry off the wire insulation meanwhile, the Manager Ray (got his name from his name tag) walks in and said you can’t do this here you have to leave. I told him I just bought the part here and it -40 can I just do it quickly and I will be on way. He tells me to make an appointment because I can’t do this here and it will cost me $40 and they can do it for me or leave. Very disappointed I left the store. I couldn’t believe someone could be so heartless knowing that it’s freezing outside and its going to stay that way for the next few days and if I don’t get that plug installed my car wont start the next day. This is the same store where about 8months ago I replaced my front lower control arms, which cost me $1200. I will never shop here again!! And will let everyone I know about the awful experience I just had! Bravo Ray!!

  6. #556
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Robert M.: Well I've been a CTC customer for several decades and find that "it shure ain't what it used to be".When they had mechanics ,like for instance Paul MacIsaac, New Glasgow,all you had to do was drop your vehicle off,describe the problem and forget it..Never failed to fully satisfy.Sadly that ain't always the case anymore...

  7. #557
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    The user named blues posted here:
    5 weeks to perform 7 hrs of work

    It took their automotive service centre 5 weeks to fix my timing belt and replace my cylinders. The invoice said they only performed 7 man hours of work on my car. Throughout the entire process I was calling their automotive service centre twice a week for every week that I didn't have my car. They blamed the delays on having to send my engine to a machine shop in order to replace the cylinders. However apparently the machine shop didn't have a working lift. I really don't understand why they didn't send my part to another machine shop, or demand that the machine shop fix the lift earlier (i.e. the machine shop would not want to lose business from a major partner like canadian tire). I sent my complaint to corporate, and they wrote it off as if 7 hrs of work in 5 weeks is normal. Personally, I think producing 7 hours of work in 5 weeks is an embarrassment.

  8. #558
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    I smell Spam!

    CT posted a picture of a partly assembled vehicle, as ask Canadians to guess what it is.


    Daniel L.: an overprice oil leak inspection just to let you know that your vehicle is leaking oil right after you just asked them about the fact that you are losing oil, then they proceed to disassemble the rest?

    Blue N.: We had to look under the hood, to further inspect...

    Peter B.: if it is being built by Canadian Tire mechanics then it will be something that will not run right

    Marcel D.: I realy don't care because Canadian tire don't have themechanic to do such a job sorry put true
    Last edited by CTH8R; December 23rd, 2013 at 06:01 AM.

  9. #559
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Crappy Tire paid Facebook to yet again Spam Canadians ... on Christmas Morning!

    Here's how one ripped-off customer responded:


    Bonnajai S.: And thanks for ripping us off for more than $200 at your garage. Customer Service said that it is okay that they have ripped us off.

  10. #560
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Yow!!!


    Sandy S.: I took my car in for repairs on Aug 20 , 2013. I was charged $900 to fix an ignition system issue, well Dec 23 I had the same issue. Got my car back from Fountain tire today and had to pay $1300 to fix the issue that Canadian Tire did not fix but had charged me for! Everything they said they had replaced, including the 4 sparks plugs, had to be replaced. The four sparks plugs that were removed today were the original plugs and had not been replaced !! No wonder when I asked for the old parts they were not able to provide them, they were still in my car! How can they get away with ripping people off like this. BE WARY OF GETTING ANY WORK DONE ON YOUR VEHICLE AT CANADIAN TIRE !!!!!!

Page 56 of 86 First ... 646545556575866 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Repairs At Canadian Tire?
    By Alviw in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: January 17th, 2014, 07:53 PM
  2. canadian tire smythe fredericton sucks
    By Guest-0070 in forum New Brunswick
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: February 15th, 2012, 04:40 PM
  3. Auto Center - Ill never go to any Canadian tire again
    By Mississauga in forum Canadian Tire 5970 Mavis Rd, Mississauga, ON
    Replies: 49
    Last Post: August 12th, 2011, 11:26 PM
  4. Unauthorized Auto Services Performed at Waterdown Canadian Tire Store
    By TakenByCT in forum Canadian Tire 11 Clappison Av, Waterdown, ON
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: November 7th, 2010, 09:20 AM
  5. TIP: Re: Car Repairs (CT, or any shop in general)
    By CT_MANAGER in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 27th, 2010, 01:49 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions