Page 60 of 86 First ... 1050585960616270 ... Last
Results 591 to 600 of 853

Thread: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

  1. #591
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Agnes S.: If i will give a less than one star....i will give that to Canadian Tire Country Hills... Dont ever bring your car to Auto Service its a nightmare.....

  2. #592
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Doug R.: Worst place you could possibly take your car for repair

  3. #593
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Interesting story.

    It's supposed to be a 'feel-good piece' about how this Crappy Store doesn't suck as much as it used to.

    Well, that's how it is according to Crappy Tire. But no news yet, on what the customers think, LOL!


    Soo Canadian Tire Service Centre on Canada's Top 25 (photos added)


    Oh, but what I like the BEST? The Crappy People actually admit how much it sucked!


    For instance, they admit that they paid their technicians a commission, which is a clearly at odds with the customers' best interests, since it temps the technicials to over-diagnose, and recommend work that isn't really needed.

    “The local market has made it clear they support our move away from commission-based sales and service. "


    And they also admit to being (at least in the past) dishonest!

    "Our business principles are now in line with those of the people of the Sault ... Without our staff delivering on the honest straight forward approach we have chosen, we would not be so successful in the implementation of this change.”

    Right! Got it!

    You used to be dishonest and not 'straight forward', and you let your mechanics over-charge in order to increase their commissions.

    And CT Corporation knew about this, and let it continue, until the other guy left!


    This is an excellent example of what we mean, when we talk about 'short-timers'.

    They are allowed to screw over the few remaining customer for quick profits, and then let the next guy deal with the bad reputation. We see terms used by the Crappy Owner like "change in business approach" and "reinvigorating".


    So, I see the locals got the word out, and wisely warned each other to steer clear of this rip-off joint. And business suffered as a result. How surprising!

    Thank You, SooToday.com, for blowing the lid off this story - even if it was inadvertent!
    Last edited by CTH8R; January 15th, 2014 at 07:33 PM.

  4. #594

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    hang about didnt mr owner deny this kinda shit was taking place in his own store?and that we were all thieves and whatever else we were?shame on you,and im hoping that this u-turn signifies an even BIGGER boycott of your horrible chain...because lets face it when its out in the open that your store has been ripping people off how forgiving do you honestly think we will be?when there are far better places to go spend our money without that fear......

  5. #595
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Sean D.: Bringing your car in there was your first mistake. I wouldn't let one of their mechanics touch my bicycle.

  6. #596
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Heather M.T.: I had a slip in my transmission,called to see if this was something they could fix.They said No problem,so I towed it in explained everything and crabbed home.Within 20 minutes they called said yes it was the transmission and I should tow it to a transmission place after I payed them 66 dollars.I was annoyed because other than reiterating what I told them they did nothing.I said fine whatever I will give you my credit card to pay and send another tow truck to pick it up.No they said store policy prohibits that..Note we are long term customers over 15 yrs documented servicing there.So I said it is going to cost me 40 dollars for a cab plus the 80 dollars to tow it there plus your 65 service charge..starting to get ridiculous .I was in turned directed to the service manager,the store manager,the general manager( who was supposed to call back and did not) and back to the service manager none of whom could approve a 65 dollar Visa payment.(2 hours wasted) Frustrating!I then called a tow company to pick the truck up whom I did not know at all who accepted my credit card with no question at all because they I think value their customers.

    Heather M.T.: No I won't return..I have zero confidence in their ability to resolve issues.I have witnessed an employee of theirs being very disrespectful to an African Canadian over battery return which upset me aprox. a week earlier.When I discussed this incident with friends and family it appears to be not isolated.I just truly believe they think their consumers are low life's who should be mgrateful to shop there.

  7. #597
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Rudi L.: I got poor service at Canadian Tire today. Very sad, a Canadain Company!!

  8. #598
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Cindy G.: I love the store .but fine a lot of the workers very rude .They talk in their own language and really don't know where a lot of things or or they just don't care a spent half a hour try to fine something to be told oh we don't carry that then to only fine in in next lane what happen to the good old caring store

  9. #599
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Two similar stories:

    Victoria A.D.: canadian tire auto kingston sucks took my jetta there to have engine rrplaced, not only did the enigine blow 3 months later they stole a light cover and reflector off my car. they denied everything ofcourse.

    Clare D.: My father shopped at Canadian Tire all his life everywhere he went. Was a very loyal customer. He got a car engine from them and it also blew about 3 months later and they never did a thing for him. He never went back again and for many years Canadian Tire was a dirty word in our family and he would not allow even a flyer from there in our house.

  10. #600
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    He's 'just sayin'!

    Doug R.: Worst possible place to take your car for repair

Page 60 of 86 First ... 1050585960616270 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Repairs At Canadian Tire?
    By Alviw in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: January 17th, 2014, 07:53 PM
  2. canadian tire smythe fredericton sucks
    By Guest-0070 in forum New Brunswick
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: February 15th, 2012, 04:40 PM
  3. Auto Center - Ill never go to any Canadian tire again
    By Mississauga in forum Canadian Tire 5970 Mavis Rd, Mississauga, ON
    Replies: 49
    Last Post: August 13th, 2011, 12:26 AM
  4. Unauthorized Auto Services Performed at Waterdown Canadian Tire Store
    By TakenByCT in forum Canadian Tire 11 Clappison Av, Waterdown, ON
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: November 7th, 2010, 09:20 AM
  5. TIP: Re: Car Repairs (CT, or any shop in general)
    By CT_MANAGER in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 27th, 2010, 02:49 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions