Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

Thread: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

  1. CTH8R's Avatar

    CTH8R said:

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Poor Mark M. and his daughter:


    Mark M.: To: customerservice@canadiantire.egain.net Subject: RE: Canadian Tire [#661393] Date: Mon, 27 Jan 2014 17:02:54 +0000 Well this isn`t a proper response ,Guy S. .This sounds like your endorsing this behaviour. As l told you yes, l repaired the muffler as it needed a small repair not the pipe . That was not the problem at all. The problem was the the Guard rattling against the underneath of the Car which only needed two scews tighten. It needed two screws. The exhaust pipes were all fine as was the Muffler and the cadallicalic Converter was also not damaged. My daughter took the car to your store and asked if they could tighten the two screws that had come loose there causing the rattling noise. I had been under the car myself and knew that was all that was wrong with the car. Your store Services Advisor stated the car needed a whole new exhaust system which was untrue. He said there was nothing that could be done trying to get my Daughter to purchase a WHOLE knew system that was not required. When l disputed what he said he went to the Tech for help. When went out into the Garage shop l told the Tech it only needed two screws tightened on the Guard to stop the noise ? Could he not just tighten them. He said yes he could. The car is running fine ? How did the car need new pipes, Cat converter and Muffler ? There is nothing wrong with those parts ? The Cat is not broken, pipes do not have holes and the Muffler has no damage ? We were told lies by this Shop and you are now defending it ? Your Tone is Whole Muffler system needed replaced it done. Two screws were needed to be tighten and your store was miss leading a young Girl who didn`t know that you can`t trust the store in this situation. This is appalling Service and your O.K. with this ? Does this go on at your Services Centers a lot. As stated The problem was two screws missing from a Guard. The Guard made a noise. The car did not need all the items claimed this was deceitful behaviour. Now your saying the car needed that work ? What the hell is the matter with you ? I brought this to your attention and you say what the Garage said ? I would like a better response or l am filing a complaint with BBB and put a video on You Tube and all the rest of it. A whole new exhaust system ? At was stated to a young woman who didn`t know very much about cars when it only needed two screws tighten ? Is this some kind of joke by your company dealing with a complaint like this ? Can you not get someone to address this valid complaint properly ? Mark M.
    Thank You Mark M.


    Mark M. : Canadian Fire Auto Center stated my Daughters car needed a WHOLE KNEW MUFFLER SYSTEM when it was asked if they could tighten two screws on a pipe guard that caused rattling. A complaint has been filed and Canadain Tire is trying to sweep it under the Rug ?


    Mark M.: How would you like your Son or Daughter being taken Advantage of by the Auto Center ? It will only be a certain about of time until it happens to you. Unless your the poor person who believes them and just pays for all the things they say you need when you really don`t
  2. CTH8R's Avatar

    CTH8R said:

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    More:


    Mark M.: Again......................... it was asked if they could tighten two screws on a Muffler Guard ? That's it. You do realize the noise the car makes when a pipe or Muffler or even a Cat Converter is broken or in need of repair ?

    This car was only making a rattling noise as the Guard was bagging against the bottom of the car. It had two screws missing and l was unable to reach it.

    My Daughter took the car to your shop and asked them to tighten the screws.

    They told her they couldn`t tighten the screws she needed a Whole NEW Muffler system and it upset her.

    Again, l asked then could they not tighten the screws ? The Service Adviser said no.

    I said why ? I know that car doesn`t need a whole NEW muffler system . It only needs two screws. He stated do you want to speak with the Tech ? It can`t be done. I said yes. I went out in the shop and saw the Tech. I asked why can`t you just tighten the screws on the Guard that is what is causing the rattling noise ? I said can you just tighten the screws so the rattling noise stops. He said yes he could no problem ???????

    Why did the Service Advisor state the Two screws couldn`t be tightened ?

    Why did the Service Advisor stated my Daughter had to purchase a Whole NEW Muffler system ?

    The pipes weren`t broken ? the Cat Converter was on broken ? The Muffler was not Damaged ? Why the WHOLE NEW system ?

    Yet you are telling me everything is fine ? My Daughter was upset by these actions and you are stating this is Business as usual at Canadian Tire ? With Actions such as these considered normal how can you be considered CANADIAN Tire ????

    A lot of People are going to hear about this.

    The Customer asked for two screws to be tightened right ? Canadian Tire says NO to a young Girl , no you have to purchase a WHOLE NEW Muffler system, we can`t tighten the screws.

    The Customer shows the Tech what he wanted tightened and Canadian Tire does it. The customer stopped a unwarranted repair.

    The Customer takes this valid complaint to Canadian Tire and Canadian Tire says that is how we do Business correct ?

    How many people have had this done to them ? How many other young people and other customers has this been done to ?

    This is not right how can your Stores be called Canadian with practices such as this ?

    > Date: Wed, 29 Jan 2014 13:21:25 +0000
    > From: customerservice@canadiantire.egain.net
    > To: umxxxl@sympatico.ca
    > Subject: RE: Canadian Tire - What ? [#661393]
    >
    > Dear Mark M.,
    >
    > Thank you for your further e-mails.
    >
    > Our office has responded to your concerns and explained the differences between a do-it-yourselfer repair and the repairs that are completed in a licensed repair facility. Should you continue to disagree, you are welcome to pursue the matter as you see fit.
    >
    > Also, we are sorry that you feel our response was not satisfactory. We would like to explain that all Canadian Tire Associate stores are privately owned and operated businesses. Each store has an owner which is referred to as an Associate Dealer. Each Associate Dealer is responsible for hiring his/her management, his/her employees and for the day to day operation of his/her business.
    >
    > When a customer has a concern in regards to their experience at the store, we (the Canadian Tire Corporation) take the time to notify the associate dealer of what took place at their establishment.
    >
    > Your e-mail tends to indicate that your concerns are not being heard. However, we have notified the one person that is empowered to address customer concerns against his/her management, staff, and store operations.
    >
    > We again thank you for providing us with the final opportunity to respond.
    >
    > Regards,
    >
    > Guy S.
    > Corporate Customer Relations
    > Canadian Tire Corporation Limited
    >
  3. CTH8R's Avatar

    CTH8R said:
  4. CTH8R's Avatar

    CTH8R said:

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Crappy Tire is claiming to have made multiple calls? Probably just saying that, because it sounds better than "we have done nothing for you at all".



    Mark M.: Just so you know there was no Multiple calls another Canadian Tire embellishment ?

    The Service Manager stated there was a miss communication ? They meant you could use and WHOLE MUFFLER SYSTEM, we recommend a WHOLE MUFFLER system? We recommend was now thrown in there not you need?

    Before it was "you need,we can`t tighten screws"

    Big change from when my Daughter asked if you could tighten two screws to stop a noise ?

    "No we can`t tighten two screws you NEED a new Muffler system, we can`t do anything "

    Now it was a "miss communication and was meant "we recommend "

    That is the response for when customers are almost taken advantage of ? Is this Canadian Tire Line when comforted about " RECOMMENDED REPAIRS ? How many people get mislead this way ? How many customers have had these mis communications across the Country ?

    Now Customer services is O.K. with this and gives me ADDITUDE , because of my complaint.

    How can this be CANADIAN tire ?



    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    From: umxxx@sympatico.ca

    To: customerservice@canadiantire.egain.net

    Subject: RE: Canadian Tire - What ? [#661393]

    Date: Thu, 30 Jan 2014 14:23:35 +0000

    One call, there was no multiple calls. Is this customer service your talking about ? Why the tone ?

    > Date: Thu, 30 Jan 2014 14:03:23 +0000
    > From: customerservice@canadiantire.egain.net
    > To: umxxx@sympatico.ca
    > Subject: RE: Canadian Tire - What ? [#661393]
    >
    > Dear Mr. M.,
    >
    > The store's service manager has left you multiple voice mails requesting a call back. He will explain to you what your daughter asked for and what the technician found on a 12 year old vehicle with 332,269km.
    >
    > Regards,
    >
    > Corporate Customer Relations
    > Canadian Tire Corporation Limited
  5. Sangria5's Avatar

    Sangria5 said:

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    LOL. 12 years old and 332K. Probably better to duct tape it. The screws are a waste of money.
  6. CT Challenger's Avatar

    CT Challenger said:

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    It's very sad that the SAngryTroll is being allowed to harass the victims of their beloved company in this manner.

    Seldom is the 'blame the victim' attitude so openly displayed. It makes one's skin crawl.

    This cannot possibly improve their already tarnished reputation, as a greedy corporation that screws people over, then lies about it.

    Very sad, but we at least we get to see how common the anti-customer hatred really is, both in the dis-service centres and on sites like this one.

    And SAngriaTroll's response, echoing the mistreatment at the shop, serves as a useful warning to never, ever entrust ones vehicle to these people.

    We are naturally relieved that Mark and his family 'dodged a bullet' fired at them by Crappy Tire and that they now know better than to trust them.

    But what of the other poor Canadians, who are in danger of receiving equal treatment tomorrow or the next day?

    If only we could post sneering, Angry Troll at the door of every auto center. As each customer arrives, they could snarl Tourette's-style phrases like, "12 years old and 332K. Probably better to duct tape it. The screws are a waste of money."

    Such warnings are best received BEFORE any vehicle diagnosis is delivered.
    Last edited by CT Challenger; February 2nd, 2014 at 07:12 AM.
  7. CTH8R's Avatar

    CTH8R said:

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Mark seems to have been pushed to the point of a full-on grudge, thanks to Crappy Tire.

    Seems to me that the CTers, so fixated on absolute honesty in every human interaction, should be outraged btpybthese goings-on, at their own store!

    Yet strangely, things like this just keep happening and happening ...


    Mark M.: l 3 of 18 Canadian Tire Reviews
    Next →

    Company Canadian Tire

    Product / Service 99 Dodge Stratus
    Category Service Centers and Customer Services
    Views 21

    My 99' Dodge Stratus had a brand new sound that I didn't recognize, so, since it was Sunday and I was visiting family (away from home), I took it Canadian Tire hoping they'd be able to look at it. It was Sunday at around 4, so I wasn't overly shocked they couldn't squeeze it in, but whatever, it was there, so I went home to mom's place and left it there.

    They called the next day to say that the catalytic converter and the exhaust pipe was the problem, and it would over $500, but it would be done by 5. Not ideal, but I could cope, and accepted it. Went in at five to get my car, it wasn't ready. Turns out the part they said they had, they didn't. And somehow forgot to call me. Fine. It would be in first thing tomorrow morning, and probably be ready by noon so I could get home for work.

    11:30 am I call, and it's not ready. Surprise. After giving me a bit of a run around with a brand new $800 quote, it turns out they ordered the wrong part, and the new part wouldn't be in till tomorrow. Wait, what? The part you just told me you had, then ordered for me, and you got it wrong, and once again, forgot to call me? Ok, I'm taking it somewhere else.

    Go out to get the car and take it to another mechanic. Turns out, it wasn't actually the catalytic converter. Just the exhaust pipe. For some reason, Canadian Tire ran me around in circle's for three days for a $200 part I didn't need. The final cost, at a REPUTABLE location, was $85, done in under an hour. i've missed two days of work for this, and I'm absolutely convinced it was Canadian Tire policy to ROB ME of my hard earned money, because a) why would someone being paid hourly bother to rob me, and b)the employee told me as I left that it was likely just a simple weld if I took it somewhere else.

    I AM NEVER USING CANADIAN TIRE TO FIX MY CAR AGAIN! 1b09cc0
  8. CT Challenger's Avatar

    CT Challenger said:

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    From this thread:

    https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ne...ire-sucks.html


    My husband worked at Canadian Tire Sarnia for 10 years ..and would never rip you off.
    A new manger came aboard and he became stressed out.
    Long story short..my husband ended up having a stroke at work and THEY SENT HIM HOME..in his truck.
    He worked 6 hrs not being able to get his cars on the hoist. Numbness in his arm, face drooping. He thought
    he had Bells Palsy but really if you are acting strange and don't know what your doing, you would hope
    someone would call 911. I was at work.. So not knowing left from right my husband drove to his mothers where
    she found him hiding??? And you let him drive???
    He has some difficulties now and asked to be transferred into sales. NO they didn't.
    So this same manger fires him because he made 1 mistake after 10 yrs of honest service. No severance or F all.
    May have called in sick a sum of 3 times in 10 yrs.
    He refused to up sell and he knows that was a problem and he would take off charges that he knew where not right.
    Screw you CT you have literally ruined our lives. If you would have called 911 my husband may not have so many health issues.
    I will NEVER go into that store again!!!
    Also recently a guy drove a car through the bay doors and someone else dropped a truck off a hoist. And to top that another guy left a torch burning all night .. wtg and you fired MY husband?????????
    Attached Thumbnails




    Last edited by CT Challenger; February 3rd, 2014 at 07:41 AM.
  9. CTH8R's Avatar

    CTH8R said:

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    On CTís Facebook page, people are saying they like maple syrup and beavers.

    But Mark M. keeps saying he likes out little 'ole site!

    Right on CTís page! Hilarious!



    Mark M. Play video

    Canadian Tire Sucks Forum - Canadian Tire Sucks Portal | Canadian Tire scams consumers in their auto department. You cant trust them, get a second opinion. They are fraudsters. Sale. Shop. Online. Money. Link to article:Ö

    00:04:08

    Added on 01/12/2010

    29,000 views

    ???? what are you working on ? How to say there was a communication problem ? LOL The Auto Center meant recommend not need ?

    Even though the Service Advisor told my Daughter and myself 3 times they could not work on her car because it needed a WHOLE NEW MUFFLER SYSTEM .

    To try and take advantage of a young Girl by saying she needed a whole new Muffler system when only two screws needed tighten on a Pipe Guard is a Disgrace. This smells of fraud and Attempted thief.

    Shame on Canadian Tire Auto Centers and even more shame on Customer Service for saying this is how we do Business.

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Date: Tue, 4 Feb 2014 16:57:04 +0000
    From: customerservice@canadiantire.egain.net
    To: um..@sympatico.ca
    Subject: Re: RE: And that is how your Service will be told to several others [#665229]

    Dear Sir/Madam,

    Thank you for your recent e-mail to Customer Service.

    Your feedback is very important to us. We are working diligently to respond to your e-mail as quickly as possible. You can expect to receive a response from one of our Customer Service Representatives shortly.

    This automated response is your acknowledgement that on 2014-02-04 12:55:51.183 EST we received your e-mail. Should your inquiry be urgent, you can choose to contact our office at the telephone number listed below. Please be sure to quote your tracking number 665229 .

    Sincerely,

    Corporate Customer Relations
    Canadian Tire Corporation, Limited
    1-800-387-8803
  10. CTH8R's Avatar

    CTH8R said:

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    From Gripevine:

    Car was serviced without authroization. | Gripevine

    December 28th, 2013, me and a couple buddies were on our way to Toronto from Grand Rapids, MI. Our trip came to a halt in Sarnia due to radiator problems, went to the Canadian Tire on Lambton road, and asked them to check it out. They looked at it and said they would need a part that would come in a couple days later. Come the next couple days, I find out that my car is fixed, and that it was ready to go. Yea, I was happy that it was fixed, but I didn't ask to have it fixed, nor was I given a quote or any form/documents to authorize the repairs. - See more at: Car was serviced without authroization. | Gripevine
    Last edited by CTH8R; February 5th, 2014 at 10:22 PM.