Page 64 of 86 First ... 1454626364656674 ... Last
Results 631 to 640 of 853

Thread: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

  1. #631

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Similar beliefs:


    Debbie K.D.: They are famous for car repair ripoffs,our family knows that well

  2. #632
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Meanwhile, back on CT's own Olympic-themed Facebook page:


    Margaret R.: They support the above but I agree with the car repair part. from experience will not let them touch the car for anything..

  3. #633
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    More from Sue:


    I did complain..Actually I went to a Canadian tire store, talked to the repair manager calmly and in a dignified and clear way and got NO help. And yes, Canadian Tire, I will write to the site you suggested. I did everything right AT the store but this is a next step and I will post on here what happened. It was several years ago, but it affected my shopping habits big time.

  4. #634
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Another lady. Must all be coincidence, right? I mean, I heard one complaint about Walmart, so all retailers must obviously suck equally, right??



    Carol-Ann S.L.: I've got a whole load of receipts from work I had done on my car. While others were telling me NOT to bring my car to Canadian Tire, I was too stupid to listen. You people will NEVER get some people back, and i am one of them.

  5. #635
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    A good summary:


    Herb F.: Never take your car there, EVER

  6. #636
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Note to CTers: feel free to ignore all such comments.

    Note to Consumers: maybe you should pay attention to your fellow consumers!



    Micheal S.: Dont take ur car to canadian tire

  7. #637
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Carol-Ann S.L.: Canadian Tire is NOT a place I would EVER take my car to again. They are rip-off artists

  8. #638
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Another warining to consider, when choosing an auto shop:


    Mark M.: Use Canadian Tire Auto Centers at your own risk. They play Games with Needing repair`s vs Recommend.

  9. #639
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Every repair, is a chance for Crappy Tire to invent a brand new way to Suck:


    From https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ne...spections.html

    Is it customary for Canadian Tire to have various employees use customers private cars brought in for government inspections to go for "test drives" that take longer than half an hour and use up a quarter tank of gas even when these employees are not the certified inspectors? While watching various young employees come and go in my own vehicle I was kept waiting over 3 hrs total, during scheduled appointment times estimated to take less than one third this time, having had numerous repairs done on my vehicle somewhere else to comply with the Canadian Tire inspectors original report. I believe I was punished for having the designated repairs done elsewhere by Canadian Tire messing with my vehicle in various ways to cause problems and finally tell me they had a bad feeling about the car but could not tell me why they would not pass it after $900 of repairs, they had ordered. I took it elsewhere that day and it passed the inspection with flying colours. I'm forever done with Canadian Tire. They give Canada a bad name.

  10. #640
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Do we really 'All play for Canada'?


    Patricia M.: Canadian Tire plays for themselves .. advertising is their gig..on the backs of the athletes .. Here they don't have to pay them individually but get them for FREE.. Sad to say your Canadian ..Canadian Tire.. I hate Sarnia Canadian Tire for sending my husband home having a stroke .. Take care of your own ..train your staff.. pay them mechanics more than 12.50 an hour so they don't try to up sell to survive..and you to get richer Shame on YOU!

Page 64 of 86 First ... 1454626364656674 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Repairs At Canadian Tire?
    By Alviw in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: January 17th, 2014, 07:53 PM
  2. canadian tire smythe fredericton sucks
    By Guest-0070 in forum New Brunswick
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: February 15th, 2012, 04:40 PM
  3. Auto Center - Ill never go to any Canadian tire again
    By Mississauga in forum Canadian Tire 5970 Mavis Rd, Mississauga, ON
    Replies: 49
    Last Post: August 12th, 2011, 11:26 PM
  4. Unauthorized Auto Services Performed at Waterdown Canadian Tire Store
    By TakenByCT in forum Canadian Tire 11 Clappison Av, Waterdown, ON
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: November 7th, 2010, 09:20 AM
  5. TIP: Re: Car Repairs (CT, or any shop in general)
    By CT_MANAGER in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 27th, 2010, 01:49 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions