Page 65 of 86 First ... 1555636465666775 ... Last
Results 641 to 650 of 853

Thread: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

  1. #641
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Jessica C.: Sorry to change the subject, but I can't post on here … you changed my windshield wipers. Of course due to the lack of snow, I was especially excited to start my trek to Fort McMurray on last night's fresh snowfall and slushy roads. With new wipers in tow, I drove around the city running errands before going up north, and was so pleased to discover the quality wipers installed on my truck were definitely put to the test.
    What a great surprise to find one of the wipers fly off just when I was behind a huge truck with little visibility on the Whitemud. I'm sure the car behind me was just as ecstatic to receive one extra wiper blade to his windshield as well. I guess you really wanted to put my truck driving to the test with perfect driving conditions and no wiper blades. I also enjoyed the ease of removal of the remaining blade once I had a chance to pull over. I am a tiny girl and all I had to was touch the blade for it to come off. I guess the clips in those blades are meant for decorative measure, not usefulness.
    Unfortunately, Jiffy Lube affixed blades that actually stuck. So I guess if I have to remove them I'll actually have to put some effort into it. Talk about making life difficult for me!
    Once again, I do enjoy paying for decorative blades that also decorate the highways in our city. I suppose their shelf life is about 2 weeks, since that's all I had them for before they were donated to our city's landfill. Next time I want to put my urban driving to the ultimate test, I'll be sure to stop in to your store!

    Sincerely,
    Jessica

  2. #642
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Well, I see things remain unresolved with Mark. This was plastered over most threads on CT's Facebook page:

    Mark M.: http://www.pissedconsumer.com/review...dian-tire.html

  3. #643
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    William B.: Watch the automotive section if given a qoute should go somewhere else n possibly see if things r as they say n surprisingly you shall see cheaper and ur part may not even be broken

    William B.: Canadian tire is a gd franchise but there upper gage location is a scam and full of scammers

  4. #644
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Marko V.: Whatever u do don't get ur car services at any canadian tire's, they don't value customer's like they should, in mississauga, Mavis and dundas there is a sight in the auto dept that says" if u yell we call police" that's how bad there staff and service is there, I bought a car battery there , my alternator craped out , and they charged me 30$ to recharge it, jus to get home, wow, Mavis and dundas, you will never get my business agian. My grandfather shopped there, my father, and now myself, and I brought my son there, 4 generations if shoppers and that's how u get treated,,,,,

  5. #645
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    CT says, "Hockey is our game”


    Brent D.: yes and ripping off Canadians too!!!! with car repairs Not so good of a reputation to be proud of

  6. #646
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Marko V.: Whatever u do don't get ur car services at any canadian tire's, they don't value customer's like they should, in mississauga, Mavis and dundas there is a sight in the auto dept that says" if u yell we call police" that's how bad there staff and service is there, I bought a car battery there , my alternator craped out , and they charged me 30$ to recharge it, jus to get home, wow, Mavis and dundas, you will never get my business agian. My grandfather shopped there, my father, and now myself, and I brought my son there, 4 generations if shoppers and that's how u get treated,,,,,

  7. #647
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Paul H.: Dear Canadian Tire,

    I have been a loyal customer for over 40 years but I have now come to the conclusion that it may be time to shop elsewhere.

    This past February, I took my truck to the mechanics at Canadian Tire located on Gibb Street in Oshawa. I explained to the service person that I suspected there was an issue with my rear transmission and described the noise I was hearing while driving my truck. The location kept my vehicle over night and contacted me the next day to explain that the issue was actually caused by my rear breaks. They gave me an estimate of $400 - 500 dollars to fix, and I okayed the work. The following day I picked up my truck. While driving off, I noticed that the noise was still there, so I went right back into the Canadian Tire. When I went back in and told them that the noise was still there, I was informed that they were aware that the noise was still there and I would need to bring it in the next day to have a Master Mechanic check it out. I then went out for a test drive with their Master Mechanic. His response was that they may never be able to figure out what was causing the noise. They then took my truck back into the bay to further investigate what my initial concern was. They then suggested it was a transmission issue (which again, I initially told them I suspected). They said they could take it apart but at this point I was already frustrated by the fact I had paid 500 dollars for a break job, which did not address my main concern and they let me leave with the assumption my main concern was resolved. Having already spent 500 dollars, I left and took my truck elsewhere to a mechanic that diagnosed the transmission issue after a 5 minute road test. I have to say that at that point, my faith in the abilities of the mechanics at Canadian Tire were tested, to say the least. Again, they had my truck for two days and could not diagnose this issue even with my explanation to them.

    My next concern was that the mechanic who ultimately fixed my transmission suggested that the breaks were likely not the original issue. Of course I am aware that I have no way to prove this. However, I went back to Canadian Tire and asked to see the original breaks which they had removed. They could not produce them and I was told that I would need to go on the mechanics word.

    Subsequently, I went back to the same Canadian Tire location last week to address a separate issue, now with my front breaks which were installed there less than two years ago. I was informed that the parts were still under warranty but that I would be responsible for the cost of any labour to replace the parts. I was given a quote of 450 to 500 dollars. My argument is that if the parts were in fact faulty and under warranty, why should I the customer, pay for labour to replace them? Their response was that this is the policy. I have parked my truck in my drive way and am looking for some assistance in resolving this issue. Overall my experiences with Canadian Tire in the past year have been frustrating to say the least. I welcome your input to resolve my concerns.

    Signed one frustrated customer

  8. #648
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Annd ... here's one that was deleted, accidentally/on-purpose, within hours of appearing on Crappy's Facebook page:


    Victoria M.: A few weeks ago, my emergency brake cable snapped on my family van. My husband and I took it to Canadian Tire (Lower Sackville, NS) as it is very close and we didn’t want to drive too far with the emergency brake still on. They quoted us $250 to fix the emergency brake. Later that day, we received a call telling us that we needed to replace the rotors and brakes – now the price would be $900. When we picked the van up that evening, not only did the emergency brake not work, now the ABS light was on, the rear defrost and wipers didn’t work, the power locks were broken, the panel lights were all dead (except for the bright warnings for the emergency brake, ABS and engine) and the fan was stuck on high heat. We were told to bring it in the next day and they would fix it.

    The next day we brought it back and we were told that they cleared their schedule to make sure they could fix our van. We were also told that on the previous day, the mechanic working on the van left the dome light on while trying to fix it and the battery died – they had to jump the van. We had to fix the spark plugs and wires so now our total would be up to $1300. We told them to proceed, although we were disappointed, I need this vehicle to transport my 2 little kids (1 & 3) to daycare and I wanted to make sure they were safe. When we picked up the car that evening, everything was still broken including the emergency brake we initially brought it in for. My husband spoke to the mechanic that was extremely rude and told him that he didn’t have time to really look at it (even though we were told they were clearing the schedule to fix it). Now we were told that we would have to take it to the Dodge dealership to get diagnostics done and they would take care of it. The manager, Kyle, said that he would cover it and likely the labor at Canadian Tire as well but he had to see what the total was at Dodge first because “if it is like $3,000 I might not be able to do that and the labor fees”. We asked him to book the appointment at Dodge but he said it would be better for us to do it but he has an account set up there and gave us his card to set it up.

    So another day of being late for work and a third day of driving my kids to daycare in a vehicle that was unsafe, I dropped the van off at the Dodge Dealership on Bedford Highway. I was greeted by Cathy and she was a pleasure. I gave her Kyle’s card and explained the situation. She had a great deal of empathy and assured me they would help. After the diagnostic, they called Canadian Tire to let them know the charge and they disputed it and said they would not cover it because it wasn’t their fault. They covered the $250 diagnostic fee but left us with a $600 bill for Dodge to fix what was broken in their care. They claim it was a coincidence….hmmm. I will say that they refunded the inflated labor fees for the brakes only but we still had to pay for everything else

    We have contacted Customer Service in Ontario and they contacted the store owner (Jeff Burrey?) and he said that he would not pay for it. My husband also spoke with Jeff and he wouldn’t even hear our side of the story, he just said they concluded that it wasn’t their fault. So now here we are. $600 may not be a lot to them, but it is taking food from my kids mouths. This $250 brake job turned into a nightmare and I will not let this go until they give us back our money.

    I have been in the customer service industry for years and would never treat someone with such disrespect and dishonesty. I am not looking for a free ride, I am just looking for them to pay for what was broken under their care. Please help!

  9. #649
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Maybe the CS folks can help with the e-brake situation? After all, they also answer questions for Motel 6 - they must be super knowledgable about automotive repair stop, right??


    Brett M.: We've already been through all the "helpful customer service". It's no help

  10. #650
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Shirley L.: Outraged! I book an appointment with the auto service for Sunday April 20th and the supervisor confirmed they were open and what happens? I show up and they're closed today! Why did they schedule me in and confirm they were open? Waste of my time

Page 65 of 86 First ... 1555636465666775 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Repairs At Canadian Tire?
    By Alviw in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: January 17th, 2014, 07:53 PM
  2. canadian tire smythe fredericton sucks
    By Guest-0070 in forum New Brunswick
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: February 15th, 2012, 04:40 PM
  3. Auto Center - Ill never go to any Canadian tire again
    By Mississauga in forum Canadian Tire 5970 Mavis Rd, Mississauga, ON
    Replies: 49
    Last Post: August 12th, 2011, 11:26 PM
  4. Unauthorized Auto Services Performed at Waterdown Canadian Tire Store
    By TakenByCT in forum Canadian Tire 11 Clappison Av, Waterdown, ON
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: November 7th, 2010, 09:20 AM
  5. TIP: Re: Car Repairs (CT, or any shop in general)
    By CT_MANAGER in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 27th, 2010, 01:49 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions