Page 73 of 86 First ... 2363717273747583 ... Last
Results 721 to 730 of 853

Thread: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

  1. #721
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    A 3-letter word for "driving after CT works on your car":

    Laurie P.: I guess "bus" as well!! I made the mistake of taking my car to Canadian tire for a winter tuneup. Ended up with a bill for $650.00. Now everything seems to be going. Never Ever Again!!!


    Eric C.: I'm sorry Andrew I'm with everyone else. I would never trust an 18 year old kid to handle anything on my car. Travis is right most of them are apprentices at best.

  2. #722
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Allen L: I stop getting our cars fixed at Canadian Tire all together, sad to say but Ive haven't been in one for a while now.

  3. #723
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    S FB.: █ █ HORRIBLE CANADIAN TIRE AUTO SERVICE █ █

    Last week my car did not start, all lights were working. It started itself after few minutes. Next day i took it to Canadian Tire Store at Brittania and Mavis, Brampton, Ontario, Store # 497. I explained everything the mechanic Ali checked and told me the everything was fine including battery and if it happens again within 3 months bring it back and we wont charge you for diagnostics. I took the car back and it happend again yesterday, I had an idea that it could be starter so i knocked the starter a little and car started, I took it back and explained the mechanic Anthony every thing and also told him that I knocked the starter so it could be starter. He checked and told me that every thing is fine. I said I knocked the starter don't you think you should change the starter? He said no it should be fine now and you should take it back. So I took it back because i thought that he know these thing better. After 7 kilometers I stoped at Steeles and Mavis for groceries. When I came back same thing happened, car was not starting. I called the store and talked to Anthony he said bring it back, I said i have to tow it and i dont want to pay for it, he said just bring it back and we will see if we can pay. I said NO NO tell me if you are paying for the tow or not. He said I am sure, Yes. then I get the car towed to canadian tire. and left it there over night. In the morning the mechanic Anthony called and said, "IT WAS THE PROBLEM WITH THE STARTER AND WE REPLACED IT." and he told me to talk to the manager for the tow bill, may be we can do something! I said, MAY BE???? you told me that you will pay that's why I got my car here otherwise i would have took it to the other canadian tire that was closer to me. anyway i went there and had a talk with the manager Jason. He just refused to pay because he thought that it was not their fault! I told him that i explain the mechanic that I KNOCKED THE STARTER! dont you think it was starter and it happened three times in a week. Any way he kept refusing. I said I am not going untill you stand here and finish the talk, Manager Jason walked away by saying,
    "YOU CAN DO WHATEVER YOU WANT, ITS A FREE COUNTRY!"
    On the top of that, when i was paying the bill to pick up my car i found out that they put a REBUILT STARTER in my car, AND they did not mentioned when giving me the price it. I wanted the new one because it has life time warrenty and rebuilt has only 3 years.
    Dear Canadian Tire, for the auto services, the customers pay more at your store. So they dont have to go through this. I want my tow bill from Canadian Tire and I want them to change the starter to a new starter. Because even when I talked over the phone, the person didnt even mention that there is something like a "rebuilt starter".

  4. #724
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Alejandra L.: I had the worse mechanical service ever experienced at the Brampton location, on bovaird and chinguacousy. They damaged our car, did not respond for the damages, and were beyond rude. On top of that, there was no one that we could talk to, to fix the problem; they had no supervisor on duty. What a shame, such a big company, with such good products, and trying so hard to build a reputation, but such bad customer service…. definitely agree with the comment below…. if you're going to bring your car to canadian tire for repairs, you're better off taking the bus.

  5. #725
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Famous customer-hater Andrew B. likes Crappy Service, LOL!



    Travis R.: Lamha Quality work...!? Hahaha Andrew what are you smoking bud? You do realize that the majority of canadian tire mechanics are only apprentices right?

  6. #726
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Arthur dl W.: Quality work and Canadian Tire don't belong in the same sentence.
    When I took my ancient Saturn SL2 in for minor service Canadian Tire informed me that my head gasket was gone and it would take a cool $1800 to put right. I knew if my head gasket was gone the car would run like crap, and it didn't. The mechanic who "diagnosed" this problem was in the background licking his lips at the thought of the bonus he'd get. I had a good laugh and he went back into the garage disappointed. The car was given to my son and he ran it for many years after, with a "bad" head gasket.

  7. #727
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Well, it's been a while since there's been a full-on spamming from Crappy Tire.

    This time, they cooked up some story, of how they fixed up Santa's sleigh.

    The implication is that Crappy Tire's 'technicians' could actually fix something, so Canadians should trust Crappy to do repairs on their cars, too.

    Well, guess what? Canadians seized the opportunity to share their own horror-stories, about how repair attempts actually turn out, at these Crappy shops. Check out some of the tales:




    Paul K.: ennish Doubt he got it back in time or that it was fixed correctly. Likely had several other procedures not required performed as well. Just my personal experience though. There will never be the chance of another one.

    Gordon M.: ills That's a load of crap needed a valve stem installed like a 10 min job. Service guy told me a week from next Thursday.

    Julie V.C.: igneault-Cockburn Was it the location in Kingston, cuz I had a very similar issue....I was stuck in Kingston coming from Ottawa going to Toronto.....he changed a bunch of different parts on my car that wasn't the problem....and I had to call family members to help me pay for it....they took advantage of me because I was stuck there....I was a student alone and afraid.....I had to spend all my money on a hotel room next door with no money for food.....I had my brother send them his credit card number......it was over $700 and it turned out to be just a wire

    Julie V.C.: igneault-Cockburn I've never had a mechanic make me leave my car over night they had plenty of time to fix it the same day.....I've been warned by friends before to never take my car to Canadian Tire but I had no choice I was stranded there....the worse part was I knew I was being taken advantage and I couldn't do anything about it.....don't act like you take complaints seriously because I've made plenty and the people I dealt with brushed me off....I will NEVER take my car to Canadian tire again EVER


    Donna M.W.: ... Canadian Tire try to take advantage of women. The kid I spoke to at the Trail location tied to double talk me so I asked to speak to his manager and got a straight forward and honest answer and estimate on a brake job my car needed.

    Brian K.: ... the Canadian Tire auto centre was terrible to deal with and wouldn't give me back my keys after they performed some tests that were never asked for or required unless I paid them. I'll never go back!

    Fred C.D.: The fifth estate on cbc ran a program on dishonest garages and found canadia tire to be one of the worst ones .

    David D.: ...hopefully they didn't fabricate 3 other things that didn't need doing and not give the oil change asked for in the first place.

    Lorne W.: i love geting riped off by Canadian tire at christmass

    Ranita S.: NEVER GET YOUR VEHICLE SERVICES AT CANADIAN TIRE!!! They messed up my brakes and I had to take in 30 times and they would just waste ours of my time while claiming they were taking a look to see what was wrong. I finally took it somewhere else and had to pay for the installation again. CT installed the breaks and drained the brake fluid and handed me my car I had no clue. They put me at risk with my 3 small kids. The 30th visit I went to another location hoping they could help me and that was my last visit. The Service Manager was extremely rude, arrogant and blatantly insulting. I would never go there for service ever or recommend them.

    Allan J.: I've also had major issues there. Will never ever take any of my vehicles there again!

    Fred C.D.: I hope Santa left with the same number of reindeer he broke down with . After all it's canadian tire and I've never heard of them being straight with anyone if they could help it .

    Steve S.: Truth is they couldn't fix a hole in a paper bag

    Jane E.: I bet they got it up and going, but charged a mint in labor charges. Highway robbery an watch out it will probably be in the shop again.

    Mark T.C.: ... never trust the service department to fix it properly.

    John W.: good thing it was there . they didnt help us in huntsville a year ago on xmas eve , turned us away they did ..will never shop there again

    Gino G.: noooo overcharging Santa Claus and changing unnecessary parts

    Sharon F.: AND THE BILL WAS $$$$$$$

    Roland L.: ya you will get the sled back after they replace everything!! will never go there again!

    Poppy J.: christmas eve night time canadian tire jesus wouldnt want that bill

    Jonas K.: Must be the only garage open at Xmas for poor Santa to stop there!

    Glen Z.: y They probably charged a bunch of parts that were never really needed to be replaced!

    Doug G.: Usually anything that they touch never works again

    Jodie E.: If Canadian Tire can barely fix a car, how is it believable that they fixed the sleigh? lol

    Robert P.: They cannot fix a car, they just replace parts until they get lucky and find the right one.

    Mike Zach They probably over charged him and didnt fasten some bolts properly...

    Robert Patterson Or leave the lug nuts loose. My local Canadian tire, which is where I do 90% of my shopping, left the lug nuts loose after a safety inspection. My wife picked up the car and once on the HWY called me saying something was wrong. After finding the loose nuts Canadian tire tried to say that I must have loosened them up after driving away, but offered to retorque the wheels. In the end I had them replace both the studs and lug nuts, which they did on Canadian tires dime.
    Robert Patterson ... please santa do not go there for any vehicle repair work. Your sleigh will come back with more problems then it went in for.

    Donna Carson Same thing happened to me Brian. They did an inspection for out of province and even lied to me about some. Then even did some repairs not asked for. Recompense? Nitrogen tires. Big whoop.

    Blaze Reddrum Well I'm sure they told him to check it out it will cost u more then half of wat it will cost to fix lol canadian tire mechanics r expensive

    Frederik Clement Yeahhhhh, and they also changed the wipers, did an oil change, head gasket, full brake job, shocks and fuel filter (which none of was asked for) for only $3,795 dollars. yup yup. Gotta love CTC

    Andre Yrc Sorry CTC, Fred is right. Ever since you give your mechanics 10% commission on anything else they find.

    Jon W.: lol, its not always that bad.. well, once in cambridge at the pinebush store I went in for an alignment and they told me I needed a RF balljoint and rear wheel bearings.. problem was I just had them done at speedy and drove less than 5 km to that CT to get my alignment. it was pretty interesting when the manager of speedy came back with me to confront the service advisor.

    Tiffany V.D.W.: I have to agree with Frederik and Andre. Tiffany Van De Wetering I have to agree with Frederik and Andre. I still love the CTC stores and parts department but it's no secret most people won't even bring their vehicles there for an oil change ... it's no secret most people won't even bring their vehicles there for an oil change.

    Sean R.: just had to sit in the waiting area for 3.5 hours watching Coronation Street till his rig got fixed..

    Keikhosrow D.: santa had to leave all the presents at the Canadian tire atore for fixing his sledge, there re some rumors that he may have also left an arm and a leg,,

    Rae O.: Good thing it did not break down in Dauphin Manitoba when my van needed a new plug in cylinder 4 they changed the plug in cylinder 1 then tried to tell me I needed a new coil but they did not have one or it would have cost more than the 240 bucks to replace the wrong plug

    Lorne G.: Tried to get my tire fixed on a Saturday , they said we don't do tires on weekends , still laughing at that one ,,, HELLO, canadian tire ....don't you get it, wake up, good thing Santa's sled didn't have tires , would of been allot of disappointed kids today

    Michael C.: Santa broke down at Canadian Tire. I feel sorry for him. They will probably steal all the presents, Give him an oil change that he doesn't need, break something, and over charge on work they didn't do.

    John C.: with their Mechanics, it will probably crash.

    George H.: Your Sleigh is never ready when they say it will be !

    Julie V.C.: You probably took all the good parts off and put old ones on ......and charged Santa hundreds of dollars when it was only a wire

    Julie V.C.: I hate this commercial you most likely didn't get scammed $700 from Canadian Tire while stranded in a strange place with very little money....Christmas or not Canadian Tire can Fuuuu cccckkk off and stop telling me to lighten up

    Bill D.R.: Haha this must be a joke Canadian tire couldn't find a leak in your tire, even if you told them it was leaking............. no wonder Santa never made it to all the little children, he crashed moments after leaving the garage.........lol

    David W.: If its like canadian tire in red deer santa will be waiting a while

    Liz G.: Wonder how much they charged him!!!!! or should I say overcharged

    Andy C.: Did they charge him for wipers he didn't need?

    Kelly W.: Probably left a wrench in the engine too.

    Paul Y.: Can't believe Santa stopped there by choice...every canadian tire in Sudbury told there employees not to wish anyone a Merry Christmas!!!

    Neil M.: Wow that's great it must be a lot easier to fix than a car

    John L.K.: If they fixed it won't last that long....they want you back to they can charge you more for what they just fixed!

    Amanda C.: ... not filling up my windshield washer fluid but they have it checked off on the sheet that they did. I know this cause my empty fluid light was still on when I left. Happened twice so made me wonder if they ever actually fill it??

    Andrew C.: Santa never came last night, Can Tire screwed up again. Next time Santa go to a real dealership....

    Alex M.: Can't believe they got it fixed.... Thought they only knew replace....

    Mike W.: Canadian Tire would be the last place to get anything fixed.

    Bob L.: no service ...overbilling ....sad clowns

    Brad O.: If they got it fixed its the only thing they have ever gotten fixed!

    Mike C.: CT probably tried to sell santa New winter skis for his sled & advised that he needs a new catalytic converter....lol

    Dale Z.: Santa couldn't find real mechanics??

    Greg H.: Canadian tire mechanics can't fix anything!! lol

    Stase B.: Apparently he only needed one thing fixed, but the mechanic made 20 expensive recommendations !

    Derek S.: Santa must have had his receipts with him....because without a receipt Can Tire wouldn't look at him.

    Denis J.: Canadian tire got it up and running again that's hard to believe.

    Daryl E.: ripping off Santa that's the Canadian Tire way.

    Patrick H.: Well it's nice to know someone is getting Good service at Canadian Tire.

    George E.: I am sure they will try to "up sell" him as well.

    Cecil M.R.: Hey Mike probably got charged 8 hours for a 2 hour job like me CROOKS

    Pierre N.: Great..... Now he can't afford to bring the gifts anymore.....

    Quinlan F.: Cool marketing idea, if only your mechanics were up to par...

    Rajendra S.: Canadian Tire fixed Santa's sleigh? Let's all say a prayer for him. He'll need it.

    Brian A H.: I bet before they got out of there it cost a bundle. They would have put new tires and brakes on all the Reindeer

    Robert S.: Canadian tire can't fix a tire lol puhhhlease

    Kevin R.: At "Chinese Tire", should get him to Toronto...LOL

  8. #728
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Interested in reading some of these horror-stories for yourself?

    Maybe seeing what new rip-off reports have been posted?

    Well, you are too late - the whole Santa story and the spam-induced outcry against Crappy Tire has been ditched.

    I guess the marketing geniuses who decided to allow a two-way Facebook dialog, had their Christmas bonus checks cancelled.

    Hilarious!

  9. #729
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    OK, the thread is visible once more!

    Take a look, quick, before all the horror-stories are buried again!

    https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=10153068534659059

  10. #730
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    The tread's gone again!

    But now there's a b.s. "our batteries don't suck" thread, that gets posts like this:


    Carl P.: They repair one part and destroy another part . I stop going to Canadian tire garage and my car problems stop ! Lol

Page 73 of 86 First ... 2363717273747583 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Repairs At Canadian Tire?
    By Alviw in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: January 17th, 2014, 06:53 PM
  2. canadian tire smythe fredericton sucks
    By Guest-0070 in forum New Brunswick
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: February 15th, 2012, 03:40 PM
  3. Auto Center - Ill never go to any Canadian tire again
    By Mississauga in forum Canadian Tire 5970 Mavis Rd, Mississauga, ON
    Replies: 49
    Last Post: August 12th, 2011, 11:26 PM
  4. Unauthorized Auto Services Performed at Waterdown Canadian Tire Store
    By TakenByCT in forum Canadian Tire 11 Clappison Av, Waterdown, ON
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: November 7th, 2010, 08:20 AM
  5. TIP: Re: Car Repairs (CT, or any shop in general)
    By CT_MANAGER in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 27th, 2010, 01:49 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions