Page 80 of 86 First ... 30707879808182 ... Last
Results 791 to 800 of 853

Thread: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

  1. #791

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    i worked in the auto department in meadowvale shortly before finding something better. They are awful, little to no training, lacking important safety equipment, wanted me to PAY THEM for my propane license when i left (still havent got the license), always trying to add on extra costs for customers and the mechanics get mad when customers dont fall for ther **^% tactics

    i helped the sri lanken small motors guy and he would constantly use the excuse that customers had poured gas into the oil container whenever he failed to properly fix the machine. He even set one engine on fire infront of the customer trying to quickstart it.

  2. #792
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Derwin G.: Be careful they will rob u if they think they can get away with it.i took the wifes car in to get new tires they talked me into getting a inspection on it for a extra 85$ got the inspection sheet back saying everything was good except tires so i bought four tires and asked them to put to on said i would come back in acouple of days and get the otherones put on .i got busy a few days later had to get the wife take it in when i get home the wife gives me the bill for a extra 320$ they told they did a inspection and it it needed atie rod ? I went back and asked to speak to the mechanic that did the work and asked why 2 days before they did inspection all was good i was pissed all they could say was that they could not tell me why they charged my wife extra $ the mechanic was on holidays. Beware of Kingsway Canadian tire ladys i will never take my car there ever

  3. #793
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Jolene-Joey R.K.: Auto service Center was a joke!!! They screwed up and list my hubcaps...then have the nerve to tell me to buy new ones!!! And on top of it, hang up on me and will not give me their name...and this from a manager!!! WTH!!!! Will NEVER shop at the McPhillips store again....disgusting!!!

  4. #794
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Michael M.: Yeah, true indeed, mine just needed bulb replaced for my brake lights, they suggested to buy the part and after waiting for quite some time when it's done I've noticed the problem was still there...guess why? They replaced the wrong bulb so I have to wait again and they even charged me with the bulb they've suggested which was not defective at all. Lesson learned.

  5. #795
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Janet T.: I had a very similar experience- said I needed a tie rod when I went for inspection. Got a second opinion somewhere else- no tie rod needed. End of my business with them!!

  6. #796
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Dominique M.R.: I went in one time to get my exhaust looked at. I came out with my brakes going metal on metal and they didn't make a sound before I went in

  7. #797
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    The ad about getting a hose, but the customers are posting about 'getting hosed':

    Chris L.: I had a power steering pump replaced on my truck at Canadian tire, and it squeeled like crazy after they installed a new one. Then told me my rack had to be replaced after.. I will never buy anything from them again. It has been a year since i spent anything there. It will be years before i do again

  8. #798
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Mark Mitchell Anyone have any complaints about getting ripped off by the Auto Centers ?

    Ann D.: Yup....took my car to Candia tire for a clunking sound they couldn't find what was wrong with it ....charged me anyway took to someone else it was my mount....so when I go back I will let them know n never takin my car there again....

    Jerry N.: bought summer tires and mag there.Mechanic install 1 wrong nut in each wheel and discover that when trying to install winter tires.Went to them n the mecanic manager at first didn t want to fix the problem and finally did change the 1 nut that was wrong but didn t change the bolt .They only re thread.The best part is that the mecanic manager told me I gave you the doubt benefit that it is their fault.
    Shame on him to treat their own customer like that when it is their fault

    Colleen L.: I took mine to one for a tire balancing and to check on my band sensor in one tire and they did a wheel alignment and then argued with me. Even though on the final report they had wrote that I said "when doing the tire balancing please check on my band sensor in my rear driver tire and put all weights on the inside of my rims." Ridiculous, I'll never bring it back.

    Jesse B.:
    Mill woods Canadian tire service center in Edmonton, ab. Worst service ever, had an appt for new tires to be put on and I get there and they didn't even have the tires ! Bunch of clowns !

    Jesse B.:
    When the guy in service was telling me where they had their tires that I was going to buy he said "over there on the wall" - Not like it was busy or anything and this guy couldnt take me 20 feet to point out exactly what tires. Plus on top of that he said he had the tires in stock so he leaves for a few minutes and comes back - no we dont have any there. So im standing there in aw about the absolute utter i dont care attitude. Im like are there ANY tires in stock that will fit my vehicle - he replied simply "no"...Really pisses me off when i booked a service appt after being on hold for 15 minutes or more. What a waste of my time. Never again Canadian Tire, Never Again!

    Jesse B.: im sure your a robot , no thanks ive done your hoop jumping before and no results. Ive lost confidence in your social media attempt of resolving real life problems.

    Jrod D. I have huge complaints one is auto centre is a ripoff. Other is they pay and treat their employees POORLY!!!

    Mark M.: Head office says they want to look into problems for you then back what the store says. It is a waste of time. Canadian Tire Auto Centers play games with need vs recommend. There is nothing Canadian about how these Auto Centers are run. And it isn`t just one.

    Mark M.: You already have and were part of the problem

  9. #799
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    I love CT's spam - a good source of customer horror-stories!
    Last edited by CTH8R; May 18th, 2015 at 07:16 AM.

  10. #800
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Auto Repairs - Unnecessary, over-priced, incompetent, incorrect and incomplete!

    Again, Crappy offers free tows, the main catch being that it ends up at a Crappy Tire Dis-Service Center:


    Rolando A.: Id. rather push my car home.

    Tasha R.: And then they will politely inform you that nothing can be done till next week.

    David H.: All of you complaining about Canadian Tire ripping you off are the same people getting ripped off at other garages. The key is to educate yourself. Understand the problem and your car. Do not just assume. Mechanics do make mistakes. It's not like the car stands up and says what is wrong! It takes diagnosis. Sometimes that diagnosis leads you in the wrong direction. Sometimes it goes right. Make it easier on yourself by getting to know your mechanic and continue going to the same garage. You build a relationship and you build trust. Something many of you lack!

    Nancy L.L.:
    I don't see why I would make up a story what would be the point... I was young back then and they probably wanted to take advantage... I don't know? but one thing that I could confirm is what they told me more then 10 years ago. With that David I really wish you a great long weekend and hopefully you will not need Canadian Tire! smile emoticon

    Nancy L.L.:
    One time I had a flat tire, so I went to Canadian tire to fix the flat. They told me that I needed 4 new tires because they are all finish... Well guess what... I took my business somewhere else to have a 2nd opinion! I went to another garage (a friend of my dad) with my flat tire and he put a patch on it and that flat tire was no more and it cost me 12$ only. plus he said that my tires are perfectly find for many more years and I end up using it for another 4 years before selling my car. So yeah! You tried to get me and it didn't worked since then, I never and will never go to your garage because I just don't trust you guys!

    Nancy L.L.: I don't think that calling you guys will change anything unless you are telling me that it's to give me a gift certificate to make me feel better then I'll call but other then that I will not call and waste anyone's time because like I said I unfortunately don't trust the garages of Canadian tire.

    Joel C.: Keep their roadside assistance...have had nothing but bad experiences at their NDG location, lack of cashiers, rude employees (except for the guy trying to sign you up for a credit card of course) ridiculous arbitrary return policies and I've been hearing increasing language issues of late, always fun in La Belle Province...

    Viktor S.: Was harassed and banned for a ct by a manager for refusing him to let him search my bag. He knew I didn't steal anything but just felt like bullying me. Complained to corporate and never got a call back. Keep your free things.

    Matthew P.:
    I walked in with my motorcycle backpack and motorcycle helmet, they tried bullying me into searching my backpack too saying it was the law! I asked him what his right to search was, seeing as nobody in the store saw me removing items and placing them in my bag, to which he had no answers! This policy needs to change, you don't search women's large purses....and some are way bigger than my motorcycle backpack! I was very disgusted by this and rarely go back now!

    Luke J.:
    The problem is that Canadian Tire stores are run on a franchise basis.
    They honestly have the worse reputation in the industry!
    Zero proper training low pay no concern for CRM or metrics! They need a qualified person to help CT corporate make there outlets about customers again not just how much money they can steal from people!
    I use to love Canadian Tire I now wish they would either take Canadian out of the name That or hire a consultant that actually knows what to do! I have a few horror storys myself! Being a Red Seal mechanic and trained in the industry I was lucky enough to help a lady that I witnessed about to agree to a 1200$ job that was 100% not needed!
    CT feel free to contact me for further information! This reputation is going to catch up to you unless you find sombody to help fix the problem! Not some person that thinks they know on paper but a real world person!

    Andrew F.: I think I would rather pay $60 to get a vehicle towed to a repair shop instead of getting it taken to ct where I'd be charged twice as much for parts as any other place.

    Shelly R.: Too funny I'm thinking This CT promo may have just back fired ..... Wow what a lot of dis-satisfied customers!

    Sherry R.: Worst customer service I've ever dealt with. cashiers and staff are the most unfriendly of any stores I've been in. Never a smile or how are you or have a nice day...I avoid that place as much as I can. I even put a complaint in the feedback box and never received a response. thank god I never had much to do with the auto service department!

    Angelo I.: Worst return policy and service .I don't go there anymore for years .
    Garage is a joke too. $$$

    Andrew F.: Took my car in to Canadian tire. 1pm- for alternator change- told it would be couple of hours- 29 hrs later my car was done- oh yeah no call to tell me where is my car or what is happening- i called them- We're sorry-- really? Leave my car in the parking lot ' doors unlocked and engine light on- no one bothered to call me to tell me-- they said it would cost me 100 to inspect the engine light--- thats after i paid for an inspection. I took the car and reset the envine light myself. Never again-- never mind the kids working on your car in the service bay.

    Barbara S.: Like always! They may fix your problem but they break something else in the meantime

    Madonna D. Charged $742 buckaroos for a power steering hose installed ......

    Kim O.: Wow, maybe not the best sales idea having people post about their bad experiences! Good for us customers ...not so good for ct's reputation.

    Sonia C.: Lol. They will tow you to their store then tell you that you need to get things fixed that you really don't.

    Roger N.: i would rather be towed to the scrap yard than canadian tire

    Barry J.: here is nothing free at Canadian Tire cause usually you have to pay someone else to do the job right.

    Connie F.: uller Really odd that every time I go to CT I leave with new problems with my car. Last month had my Summer mags put on and the chrome lug nuts were missing & when I complained they offered to sell me 20 for $60 and refused to take responsibility. Now my mags look like crap and hearing new noises from the front end. I will NEVER go back.

    Christos C.: tos I got stuck up ottawa canada day. We slept in the parking the clutch was burned. They wanted $1500 to fix the clutch. They don't repair them they send them out. I am a mechanic they also wanted $86.00 to check and see what the problem is. They need to work
    On their service. Way bad and a rip off.
    It took me 15 minuts to find a problem on one of their customers cars. It was a fuel pump. It took them one hour to verify what I told them. Very sad.

    Johnny B.: Their all rip off buddy at parts tried to sell me faulty parts saying the stud on my brand new ball joints and tie rods are suppose to be loose like that . They were worst then ones I took off . Made him go back and get ones where stud wouldn't move. I put them on and the part was faulty and ball joint but popped off. They said it had faulty threads . And wouldn't take it back for new one or nothing they should if paid for my towing and everything . Needless to say I'm afraid to but parts there . Plus they don't have a clue

    Jeff O.: So u can back my car into something again and mean while I saw so I pretended not to see to see if anything was gonna be said.
    And they were not gonna say until I confronted them
    Yup never again

    Mark M.: Told my Daughter she needed a WHOLE new Muffler system when only two screws were needed tightened on a cover. Told Head office and they just rubber stamped what the store said. $1200 they tried to charge my young daughter for work that wasn`t needed. Then played games with recommended vs need. The Rav 4 almost two years later still hasn`t needed the work done they said needed done to my young Daughter. Be very aware of Canadian Tire Auto Centers. There is nothing Canadian about them. SHAME

    Darren B.: i wouldnt them them put air in my mountian bike tires..pffttt

    Karen A.S.: I laughed so hard reading these comments the tears were rolling down my face

    Steve A.: Do not take your car yo CT
    Waited 3 hours to change my tires and thats with an appointment bunch of dummies

    Rob C.: Cambodian Tire? Free? No thanks!!! Not a lot o' nice things to say 'bout 'em. If I knew a service tech there... maybe... even then, Nah! I hope that driver is parked

    Maria B.: Lol free, Canadian tire what joke.

Page 80 of 86 First ... 30707879808182 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Repairs At Canadian Tire?
    By Alviw in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: January 17th, 2014, 07:53 PM
  2. canadian tire smythe fredericton sucks
    By Guest-0070 in forum New Brunswick
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: February 15th, 2012, 04:40 PM
  3. Auto Center - Ill never go to any Canadian tire again
    By Mississauga in forum Canadian Tire 5970 Mavis Rd, Mississauga, ON
    Replies: 49
    Last Post: August 12th, 2011, 11:26 PM
  4. Unauthorized Auto Services Performed at Waterdown Canadian Tire Store
    By TakenByCT in forum Canadian Tire 11 Clappison Av, Waterdown, ON
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: November 7th, 2010, 09:20 AM
  5. TIP: Re: Car Repairs (CT, or any shop in general)
    By CT_MANAGER in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 27th, 2010, 01:49 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions