Page 13 of 14 First ... 311121314 Last
Results 121 to 130 of 138

Thread: Canadian Tire Sucks at Bicycles - Can't return once assembled, won't stand behind them

  1. #121
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Bicycles - Can't return once assembled, won't stand behind them

    A bike kids can write on??


    Amber D.M.: .. Less than a week one peddle broke and the front plastic piece is held by zip ties broke multiple time..

  2. #122
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Bicycles - Can't return once assembled, won't stand behind them

    Help spread the word!


    Darren D:
    Have you ever tried to return a bike to Cdn Tire. You can't even if it is still brand new and never rode on.
    We purchased a new child's bike for my Grandsons 5th Birthday. The salesman in the sporting goods department told us that if it were Returned it in less than it says on the back of the receipt would be no problem. Just do not take off any of the tags and papers.
    1 week later at the returns counter 3 employees telling us no returns on any bikes. All sales are final.
    It does not say anything on your receipt "All sales final". We pointed this out to them. If this is your policy print it on the receipt and inform the people working in the bicycle department.
    We purchased a bike at Toys R Us. The Cashier pointed out that you have 60 days to return for any reason.
    Good luck with your Bike Return.
    Like · Reply · 1 · April 30 at 5:29pm

  3. #123
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Bicycles - Can't return once assembled, won't stand behind them

    Christine S.:



    I am not a happy customer after the service I received at my local Canadian Tire. I bought a bike for my 5 year old daughter. She was unable to ride it, but I thought it was because she had never rode a bike before. It turns out the rear wheel was warped. 2 weeks after the purchase I brought the bike back to the store for an exchange or a refund. I was informed that an exchange for a bike of equal value would be possible. After going through 3 different bikes that were put together incorrectly, we found a bike my daughter was able to ride. We brought it back to the cash register with the receipt for the bike we were returning, only to be told they refused to refund or exchange the original broken bike. The owners were not in and they won't be back to the store for a week. They made my daughter cry, I was very upset as well

  4. #124
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Bicycles - Can't return once assembled, won't stand behind them

    Craig W.: Your bikes are never ready when built and bought.

  5. #125
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Bicycles - Can't return once assembled, won't stand behind them

    I really, really like the new place where Canadians can post right on CT's crappy Facebook page. I have yet to read anything positive. And, things 'scroll' right off the list in just a few hours. Still, it's nice to know where to look for things like this:


    Daniel S.W.:
    I have just had what possibly was the worst service ever at Canadian Tire in Lloydminster when I was shopping with my girlfriend for two bicycles and accessories with a value of $700 - a whole lot for two students. Firstly the transaction took nearly half an hour as the associate had no idea what she was doing. We tried buying two u-locks for $14.99 as advertising and the tags were replaced as we spoke to the associate and the new price was a whopping $44.99. Both bikes were defective. The gears were completely deformed. One of them had a popped tire and a warped frame. We went back the following day to return them only to be literally assaulted by the rudeness of the store manager Violet who is responsible for the mess that Canadian Tire in Lloydminster is. She would not offer any assistance, she would not talk to us like to customers who had spent a lot of money at the store and she is responsible for the horrible training of the employees. She said to us she needed a SPECIALIST to have a look at our bikes. Even a baby can tell a popped tire from a good one. She would not look at them. We also didn't get service the same day, we have to come back tomorrow and talk to this specialist she told us about. The employees at the store did not even get up from their chairs to help a customer at a self checkout till - they shouted to them. I want my money back for our bikes and I want the store manager Violet at Lloydminster Canadian Tire to receive a very serious talk from one of the leaders of Canadian Tire.

  6. #126
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Bicycles - Can't return once assembled, won't stand behind them

    Jordan B.W.:
    Don't ever buy a bike from Canadian Tire in Lloydminster Alberta. When I was looking for a bike I spent fifteen minutes looking for an employee to help me get bikes down. Then they didn't even know what they were talking about. When I went to check out I had to spend another fifteen minutes waiting for them to check the price. When I went to grab a different product the first price was changed while we were waiting to avoid false advertising. I was lied to about the return policy so I bought a bike without there being enough room to test it out. I went to ride it for the first time and the tire has a hole, the gear for the chain is defective and the frame is bent. Now the manager Violet is telling I have to wait until some guy tells them if they can replace it. I bought a death trap on wheels. If I could get my money back for the bike and that is it that would be amazing

  7. #127
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Bicycles - Can't return once assembled, won't stand behind them

    I really do like the new Posts To Page area on Crappy's Facebook page - makes it so much easier to view the flood of complaints of how much this chain sucks.

    Plus Peyman doesn't seem aware of the "no returns on bikes" policy.

    Peyman K.:
    The worse customer service ever and the last time I ever buy anything from Canadian Tire.
    I purchased a bike for my daughter last May 2014 but the bike was too so we decided to keep it in the garage until this spring so she could ride it. Yesterday for the first time she took it out and we found out the bike has a major defect. The pedals locks and make grinding noise when trying to pedals uphill’s and the chain keep falling off. I took it to the store at Airport Rd and Queen St in Brampton where we bought it and got the worse customer service in the history of retail. The manager said you are 6 days out of your warranty so there is nothing we can do, I said please look at the bike it is brand new and I am not asking for refund I just want repair or replaced if it is not fixable, I purchased it in good faith that major retail company would stand behind quality and now just because it is 6 days after the warranty date this is the service I get, the bike is brand new and we just tried to ride it for the first time and just to find out it is defective. The manager said there is nothing they could do and why should Canadian tire be stock with the cost of repair or replacement of my pike!! Seriously is this the customer service quality Canadian Tire stands for.
    I just want what is fair, if I had tested the bike 6 days ago and found out about this defect wouldn’t you have helped me to resolve the issue, so Canadian Tire cannot see past 6 days and provide service when they can see the condition of the brand new bike.
    Seriously if this is the attitude of the Canadian Tire company to sell defective bike without quality check in place and not standing behind what they sell, I would radar take my business where as a customer I am respected and appreciated.
    Now I am stock with a defective bike and have to pay for repair.
    Page Not Found

    Supercycle Classic Cruiser Men's 26" Comfort Bike | Canadian Tire
    <p>The Supercycle Classic Cruiser Men's 26" Comfort Bike is a classic beach cruiser with retro style.</p>18" high-tensile steel frame | Canadian Tire
    CANADIANTIRE.CA

  8. #128
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Bicycles - Can't return once assembled, won't stand behind them

    Michael H-G.:

    **Please be very careful if you decide to buy a bicycle at Canadian Tire**
    We went to Canadian Tire in Rosemère, Québec to buy a Schwin blue bicycle of about $350. We are extremely disappointed about the quality of this bicycle but even more disappointed about the services we received at that store.
    When the first tire of the bicycle exploded after only 1 use, we decided to return to the store in order to have an explanation. They told us that they didn't have the tire in stock. So, we went to Sport Expert to find the tire but they also told us that they didn't have it in stock and that it will be extremely difficult to find a tire that goes on this type of wheel. They offered to patch the wheel. Two days later, both wheels exploded without any reason since the road we are using the bicycle is in Fontainebleau, Blainville and the road is in perfect condition all year long.
    This time, we went back to Canadian Tire with the bicycle. The young people that work at that place really seem to lack experience with the shoppers. None of them knew what to tell us until I requested to speak with the Sports section responsible. They then decided to keep the bicycle to repair it. After 2 weeks we went back to the store since no one had called us. They told us that the responsible was not there and to come back on the next day. The next day we went again to learn that they had to order the special parts and that the problem was probably coming from the wheel itself. After 3 weeks, still no news so I asked to speak with a supervisor only to be told that they did order the parts and they should arrive the following week.
    I'm sorry but is that good service??? You buy a bicycle and if the tires explode, you are stuck to find really rare tires that even Canadian Tire have difficulties of finding.
    One month later, I had to call Canadian Tire again because again, no one contacted us. This time the person told me that he totally understand my situation and that waiting that long is not acceptable. He said that he would put pressure and remind the supervisor to accelerate things.
    A week later, we had to call again. The person told me that we could come and get the repaired bicycle and that the person in charge will tell us how much we owe for the parts and repair since he didn't know himself.
    Before going to the store on the next day, I preferred to call and speak with the responsible to know how much it would cost us. That person now tells us that we would be better to go to a bicycle specialized store because it would probably take less time? Surprised, I asked ''You are telling me that you have done nothing on the bicycle and it's still not repaired and you didn't receive the parts yet?''
    This was exactly what he was telling me! This is outrageous! Nothing fixed, no work done on the bicycle. After more than 1 month we are still stuck with a bicycle that seems to be assembled with non conventional wheels combined with unconventional tires. The store made us lose so much time to simply send us in an other bicycle store. We are back to square one and we need to order those non conventional tires because we can't find them anywhere.
    I strongly suggest the inform yourselves before buying a bicycle at Canadian Tire and make sure that the employee is an expert in this area. It might even be better to buy you bicycle in a specialized store before spending more than $350. That way, you will avoid a bad after sale experience at Canadian Tire.
    We seem to be living in world where big corporations have the luxury to lose a couple of unsatisfied customers because it doesn't change much in their pocket. The good thing is that more and more shoppers know about Social Medias. The Internet prevents those big corporations to continue hiding those bad practices in the shadows.
    If we share messages like this, it will help to help those companies to become more humble and make it do that customer satisfaction becomes a priority.

  9. #129
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Bicycles - Can't return once assembled, won't stand behind them

    Catherine A.:

    I purchased 3 new mountain bikes from Canadian Tire in the last 2 days, plus gear and a rack to place on the car. The bike for my daughter had complete lock-up on the brakes 4 times in the first 2 days of owning it with the only way to release it to be manually pry the brakes off the wheels. I brought it back to the Canadian Tire store in Dartmouth Crossings, and was told that they would not do an exchange or refund. I was distraught about the situation, having spent over $500 on it all. When I talked to the manager of the store, she initially seemed receptive to help me, but told me she could not "resell" the bike in that condition. She told me the bike was covered in mud (which it was not) and that it was too "used" (the tires were dusty). The bike is 2 days old with no scratches or dings at all!! It seems ironic since just yesterday when I tried to purchase one of the three bikes, the associate pulled a bike off the shelf for me that was covered in a thick film of dust and had major dents and scratches.The bike does have a warranty and they have held it for servicing - but I should NOT have to have a brand new bike serviced at all. Absolutely terrible customer service attitude. No consideration at all for anything besides profit! Brake failure is a MAJOR safety concern. I didn't even want to return the bike - just get an exchange - but now I've been left with such a sour taste in my mouth I wish I could return ALL of it and purchase elsewhere.

  10. #130
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Bicycles - Can't return once assembled, won't stand behind them

    Crystal L.:

    The owners of the Fort McMurray Canadian Tire need a serious wake up call. That store has got to be THE worst in Canada. I've always been a big supporter of Canadian Tire...well not any more...at least while living in Fort Mac. I had always heard about the horrible experiences of others shopping at this store, but I had to try it out for myself. Well.. I'd rather pay an arm and a leg in shipping costs from Home Depot or any other store, than have to deal with this store again. Eg: They cancelled my recent online order (which I was to pick up in store -- a way I've learned to secure items in Fort Mac), blamed it on me (saying I called in to cancel it -- a bold faced LIE), and then didn't make any effort to rectify the issue. If there were negative stars for a rating I'd give them a -5/5.
    — at Canadian Tire.

Page 13 of 14 First ... 311121314 Last

Similar Threads

  1. Defective Air Nailer Canadian Tire Won't Refund
    By Toni Kushner in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: August 16th, 2012, 05:35 PM
  2. another CT return policy sucks example
    By wadtur in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: July 30th, 2012, 02:49 PM
  3. WON the $1000 Giftcard!! BUT....
    By Guest-0373 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 1st, 2010, 02:48 PM
  4. What should CTC stand for?
    By Guest-0276 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: October 25th, 2010, 08:56 AM
  5. Canadian Tire Return issue
    By Christopher in forum Personal Stories
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: January 6th, 2010, 07:48 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions