Page 3 of 14 First 1234513 ... Last
Results 21 to 30 of 138

Thread: Canadian Tire Sucks at Bicycles - Can't return once assembled, won't stand behind them

  1. #21
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Bicycles - Can't return once assembled, won't stand behind them

    The length of this Facebook post has to be one of the longest Canadian Tire has received:

    ---


    Corey M.:

    Please do not buy any bike from Canadian tire... They have the absolute worst customer service I have ever experienced in my life.

    It was a nightmare to try to return a bike that was broke when we bought it and still broke to this day.

    We bought our bike from Canadian tire and that day me and my girlfriend proceeded to go on bike ride. At the beginning of our bike ride we noticed that her chain kept falling off, which was ok but really strange, then realized the bike wouldn't change gears, you couldn't adjust the size of the handle bars and we ended up walking our bike straight back to Canadian tire. We told the Canadian tire representative that we had just bought this bike 2 hours ago and it's broke, you sold us a broken bike. He said I'm sorry but there is nothing we can do for you, our policy here is that we do not take back bikes after they are bought. We informed him that we were unaware of any policy and that the bike is broken.. We would like the same bike but just one that actually works, or a store credit, anything to get this piece of crap off our hands.

    He told us he would take our bike in and get the 'bike guy' to take a look at it on Monday. After all of this we filed a complaint and tried to contact higher office because it just didn't seem right to pay $300 to buy a broken product only to not be able to be compensated for it, in the form of a store credit or replacement. Especially when none of the staff were knowledgeable or gave us a buyers warning regarding such a product.

    So our complaint to head office got us a phone call from the service department. We explained our story on which we feel robbed of our $300. I mean we just expected to buy a product that was in working condition not broken upon buying it. Normally if you are any major business within North America and a very unhappy customer has a complaint regarding a 'broken product' when you buy it, you would think they would be a little accommodating. Anyways it was far from accommodating. She stated that returning bikes is against their policy and we should of been aware. Meanwhile, there was no signs anywhere regarding this policy, nor did the person helping us retrieve the bike in that department or the lady at the cashier or even on the receipt.

    We ended up not getting any respect from the customer service from head office and merely left us walking away with our tails between our legs.

    We waited to see how long it would take to be contacted back from the 'bike guy' who was fixing our bike... It wasn't until 3 weeks later when we had to call ourselves and ask about our bike that was apparently being 'fixed '.

    Our bike wasn't fixed, we still have the same problem and our bike is sitting in the garage unused and we are out $300.

    This has actually been the worst display of customer service I have ever experienced and I have never had such a sour taste in my mouth regarding such a major company within Canada. I don't understand how you expect to compete and stay competitive in the market when you have such terrible customer service. The times are changing and no company wants to see an unhappy customer. Places like walmart will wipe you guys out If you continue to pursue terrible relationships with your clients. You are supposed to represent as Canada's number 1 go to store for all household needs... But you have become last on my list and I will never shop at your store again. I know I am only one person but as you continue to treat clients the way you do it will begin to multiple more and more.

    I will be writing 'buyer beware' warnings for your bike products this coming spring and let my town know of how poor my experience again.

    I hope no one else has to go trough this.

    A very unhappy former customer!

  2. #22
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Bicycles - Can't return once assembled, won't stand behind them

    Glad to see at least one person heeded the warnings of their fellow Canadians:


    Sina D.: glad i just read all these comments. and i wanted to go there tomorrow to buy me a new ike. looks like i spend $200 more and go to a bike retailer with quality bikes.

  3. #23
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Bicycles - Can't return once assembled, won't stand behind them

    And that was BEFORE this was posted ...


    Miles J.: The best bike from Cambodian tire is a bike lock... Poor quality bikes, heavy as truck that are put together by total nimrods who do think handlebars n wheels don't NEED to go on properly... Thanks CT, so VERY glad I paid you the extra $20 to put my bike together improperly so I won't have any further issues. Ya flipping right... Stick to angle grinders n Jerry cans... This place is pathetic for bikes... No wonder the guys carrying his bike... They forgot to tighten the headset and now the head tube is oval and bearing poppin out... What a waste of $350. Support your local bike shop and ride something they stand behind, rather then some retread that slang low end car tires. Ps - Canadian tire - thanks for helping me out soooo much... Guess you were wrong and spokes aren't supposed to go 7-8mm past the rim and wear thru my tube every other ride.... WTF?

  4. #24
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Bicycles - Can't return once assembled, won't stand behind them

    Matt D.: I bought my bike during the sale last month. I was shocked at the no return policy even if it hadn't been ridden yet (once it leaves the store you are out of luck).

  5. #25
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Bicycles - Can't return once assembled, won't stand behind them

    Ash R.: I bought a bike at Canadian tire and it was crap. I tried to return it and they gave me a really hard time.

  6. #26
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Bicycles - Can't return once assembled, won't stand behind them

    Shelly S.: i bought a bike fr there 2 yrs ago & my bike says shimano parts on it but i looked everywhere & there isnt a shimano part on it. i called the store and got told too bad and 2yrs later the bike doesnt work properly. The crank is shot and the gears never worked right.

  7. #27
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Bicycles - Can't return once assembled, won't stand behind them

    Jaye L.: Bikes from Canadian Tire are throwaways. No point in servicing them as something breaks immediately after you fix something else. Support

  8. #28
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Bicycles - Can't return once assembled, won't stand behind them

    Sandi H.M.: YES I was behind a lady in line once she was returning a faulty bike and they would not exchange or return her money, she had to leave it there for repairs and be without a bike for who knows how long. You want a budget bike, go to Walmart and have 90 no hassle return policy. Sorry CT but I do not agree with your polices

  9. #29
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Bicycles - Can't return once assembled, won't stand behind them

    Ernie E.M.: It don't matter if you walk out the door, get to your truck, then turn around and go back in. NO returns on the bikes. No warraty at all on anything

  10. #30
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Bicycles - Can't return once assembled, won't stand behind them

    Dave C.: A couple months ago I bought a bike. Worst thing I have ever done, I took it out for practice ride after I got home and gears were loose. Brought it back to Canadian tire to get serviced they took it into back and said they fixed the problem, drove back home took it out for a ride. As I pushed down on peddle it gave out I nearly went head first over handle bars. Took the bike back to see what they could do. No help was offered not even an apology pretty poor customer service.

Page 3 of 14 First 1234513 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Defective Air Nailer Canadian Tire Won't Refund
    By Toni Kushner in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: August 16th, 2012, 05:35 PM
  2. another CT return policy sucks example
    By wadtur in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: July 30th, 2012, 02:49 PM
  3. WON the $1000 Giftcard!! BUT....
    By Guest-0373 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 1st, 2010, 01:48 PM
  4. What should CTC stand for?
    By Guest-0276 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: October 25th, 2010, 08:56 AM
  5. Canadian Tire Return issue
    By Christopher in forum Personal Stories
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: January 6th, 2010, 06:48 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions