Page 5 of 14 First ... 34567 ... Last
Results 41 to 50 of 138

Thread: Canadian Tire Sucks at Bicycles - Can't return once assembled, won't stand behind them

  1. #41
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Bicycles - Can't return once assembled, won't stand behind them

    KC U.A.T.B.: My grandchildren have new CCM bikes from Canadian Tire

  2. #42
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Bicycles - Can't return once assembled, won't stand behind them

    Canadian Tire posted yet another ad. for bicycles on their Facebook page. But I guess they didn't pay Facebook to spam it onto people's Newsfeeds, because there isn't the usual flood of complaints and horror stories.

    And yet, some of our fellow Canadians took the time to warn others (but on other threads, as it turns out):


    Ford G.: Bought a bike in chilliwack store was told we could not try it out too many people in store.brought bike home wife wemt to drive it and her being so short she could not drive bike.took it back next day for another one was told company policy we cannot bring bike back.still sitting in my backyard.went to walmart bought another that works.cost me two hundred.how much did it cost cdn tire.i will never grace the store with my presence again.thats my policy.

  3. #43
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Bicycles - Can't return once assembled, won't stand behind them

    A response to a CT Facebook spam, with a photo of children wearing bicycle helmets:


    Kevin D.: Helmets are not on correctly, go to canadian tire if you want your kids to die

  4. #44
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Bicycles - Can't return once assembled, won't stand behind them

    Randy M.: Got two men's mountain bikes 500 a price junk don't ever buy a bike from then EVER!!!!!

  5. #45
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Bicycles - Can't return once assembled, won't stand behind them

    Lee S.: NEVER buy a bike from Canadian tire

  6. #46
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Bicycles - Can't return once assembled, won't stand behind them

    Another person who might have clickrpedthe Unlike button, recently:


    Tony F.: not loving the new bike I have to keep "tuning up" every time I use it. Still working out the kinks and I wonder if any care was used putting it together. I passed on another bike at the time because I couldn't even rotate the back tire. Regretting the purchase and will not risk another one for this type of item.

  7. #47

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Bicycles - Can't return once assembled, won't stand behind them

    You can tell what season it is, by the crappy junk people are buying at CT - and then having to try returning.
    Last edited by CT Challenger; May 31st, 2013 at 07:13 PM.

  8. #48
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Bicycles - Can't return once assembled, won't stand behind them

    She doesn't know it, but Catherine actually dodged a bullet, there. Congratulations, Crappy Tire, for helping this lady get a better bicycle elsewhere, that would be better assembled, and returnable!


    Catherine W.: I had a rubbish experience today trying to buy a mountain bike, so bad I decided to leave the store and shop elsewhere

  9. #49
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Bicycles - Can't return once assembled, won't stand behind them

    Dads show us how to fixthings...

    Michael R.: kind of like you wont exchange the broken bike you sold me lol canadian tire fails yet again! sad excuse for a Canadian company

    Michael R.: contacted customer service but yet still no response


    Dean D.: And my chainsaw

  10. #50
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Bicycles - Can't return once assembled, won't stand behind them

    Michael R.: ya can you give me $5,000 for the horrible customer service at all of your stores and for selling me a broken bike and then you wont take it back because ohhhh ya "it's assembled" of course it is you guys put it together!!! oh ya and wrong the brakes are on backwards and front disc was digging into the forks but hey not your problem right.................................it's assembled so you can't return it sorry

    CANADIAN TIRE THE WORST SERVICE I HAVE EVER SEEN! NEVER AGAIN !

Page 5 of 14 First ... 34567 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Defective Air Nailer Canadian Tire Won't Refund
    By Toni Kushner in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: August 16th, 2012, 05:35 PM
  2. another CT return policy sucks example
    By wadtur in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: July 30th, 2012, 02:49 PM
  3. WON the $1000 Giftcard!! BUT....
    By Guest-0373 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 1st, 2010, 02:48 PM
  4. What should CTC stand for?
    By Guest-0276 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: October 25th, 2010, 08:56 AM
  5. Canadian Tire Return issue
    By Christopher in forum Personal Stories
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: January 6th, 2010, 07:48 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions