Page 9 of 14 First ... 7891011 ... Last
Results 81 to 90 of 138

Thread: Canadian Tire Sucks at Bicycles - Can't return once assembled, won't stand behind them

  1. #81
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Bicycles - Can't return once assembled, won't stand behind them

    Michael G.B.: When you buy a bike from there assemble it yourself or risk injury..

  2. #82
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Bicycles - Can't return once assembled, won't stand behind them

    Yvonne H.: They did the same to me at Squamish. Refused to repair a bike that was three months old. Instead they wanted me to pay 100.00 to repair the bike.

  3. #83
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Bicycles - Can't return once assembled, won't stand behind them

    Well, I really did think this topic was wrapped up for winter - but there are some serious cyclist out there!


    OK, back to our ever-growing collection of (try to guess!) "Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook"!


    Shannon B.: Talk about BAD service, I bought a CCM 26" "Vandal" bike from Canadian Tire this past spring. My back tire wobbles on the axle now. Was told to bring it in within the year for any repairs/adjustments. Called today in hopes to arrange that-was told "our bike guy is gone for the winter-SORRY!". I start a new job on Tuesday & RELY ON MY BIKE TO GET EVERYWHERE. Canadian Tire SHOULD NOT SELL PRODUCTS OR SAY THERES a WARRANTY ON A PRODUCT IF THEY ARE NOT WILLING TO FUFILL THEIR OBLIGATIONS?PROMISES TO CUSTOMERS. I WILL NEVER SHOP @ CANADIAN TIRE AGAIN!!!!p.s.-anyone want my saved up CanadianTire $?

  4. #84
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Bicycles - Can't return once assembled, won't stand behind them

    Late December isn't a typical time for bicycle complaints, but I suppose some kids are getting them as gifts:


    Swapndeep S.: Dear Team, I had a very very bad experience with you guys in all my years of relationship as an loyal customer. I bought a Tempo Cycle from one of the stores at Fairview Street, Burlington. After spending 2 hours in installing the cycle when I reached the last step of putting the pedals on the cycle, the left pedal refused to come on. All my two hours went in drain. Then I drove all the way to the store and was given another pedal to try on. When that did not work, I had to haul the whole installed cycle to the store with much difficulty as I have a small car. No doubt I was given a replacement but I reach home and try to install it and again after spending the two hours again, guess what happens... This time both pedals are not getting on... In all my experience as an Canadian Tire Customer, I never came across such a bad product...Now I have to haul the installed cycle to the Canadian tire store... One product can be faulty but what about the second one ???? I suppose the whole lot is faulty and that is why they have to put on sale... I want the same cycle as I did not want to spend a lot of money but if Canadian Tire is trying to pass off bad stuff putting on less price then that is shameful... No doubt if I go back, they can give my money back or give me another replacement but what about the time wastage and the harassment I have gone through and not to mention the gas I spent and with what difficulty I took the cycle back to the store and now have to take it back again... I want the cycle and as I mentioned as I don't want to spend a lot of money, the same one... I hope I get aptly compensated for the time wastage and harassment I suffered so as my trust in Canadian Tire retains as one of the best retailers around


    Swapndeep S.: Done that...Now have to see, how long you guys take to give me a satisfactory resolution...

  5. #85
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Bicycles - Can't return once assembled, won't stand behind them

    'Nother:


    Verna W.: I will say this...I had a VERY bad experience with Canadian Tire on a bike years ago...something similar to your Swapndeep...needless to say , I vowed to NEVER buy another bike from C.T.as their bikes are Crap...



    Verna W.: I bought a bike for my nephews grad...the bike was at C.T. more than he used it...( in & out because the chain kept falling off) they kept it in the whole summer till the warranty expired. ..needless to say , we chucked it & put it down to a lesson learned. ..Bought one from Costco, havnt had a problem since...its been 3 years...
    Last edited by CTH8R; December 29th, 2013 at 11:35 PM.

  6. #86
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Bicycles - Can't return once assembled, won't stand behind them

    Mia S.: I got my son a bike there for his bday last May. It has had issues big time, especially with the handlebars, has a warranty & brought it in TWICE already to be fixed. The warranty ends this May. Then what? Piece of junk.

  7. #87
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Bicycles - Can't return once assembled, won't stand behind them

    David S.I.: Bought a Schwin bike from ctc, junk! Back in the day they were a good brand ctc should look into what they buy so they don't sell crap to the customer.

  8. #88
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Bicycles - Can't return once assembled, won't stand behind them

    Not many bicycle horror-stories in February, but the Olympic Spam brought out this one:


    Pauline F.: used to shop at Canadian Tire, don't any more. My husband went there and bought me a bike as a surprise. He told the sales person it was a surprise gift for his wife. When he gave it to me I was so excited, but then found out it was too big for me, the front tire was not true and the handle bar turned but the front wheel did not. We took it back to the store where we were told they do not return bikes. and they wouldn't repair it either. I sent an e-mail to their head office, it has been 3 years and I still have not gotten a response. I bought a second hand bike that works great and still have a brand new unused unsafe bike in my basement. Bottom line, I'm just a regular person so I don't matter. I will never shop there again and tell everyone about my new bike. Go Canada!

  9. #89
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Bicycles - Can't return once assembled, won't stand behind them

    Ah, spring!

    Time to pick a bicycle shop ...

    Colleen T.: We tried to get fit today. We got our son a new bike for Easter and the rims are both warped and the inner tube blew before he even got to ride it once! Not impressed. We'll be returning it this week. Not a nice thing to have to explain to an 8 year old.
    Last edited by CTH8R; April 20th, 2014 at 08:16 PM.

  10. #90
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Canadian Tire Sucks at Bicycles - Can't return once assembled, won't stand behind them

    Stephanie T.: It's true Colleen! My husbands bike was rode by him MAYBE 5 times. He rode it down the street last week and the back tire twisted and he fell off the bike! Called customer service and they are saying they won't do anything about it! Saying WE have to buy the replacement parts out of our pocket! $200 bike... and it's useless. I'm furious! Good luck with your sons bike but I'm thinking all of us are screwed and now going to just be out the money!

Page 9 of 14 First ... 7891011 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Defective Air Nailer Canadian Tire Won't Refund
    By Toni Kushner in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: August 16th, 2012, 05:35 PM
  2. another CT return policy sucks example
    By wadtur in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: July 30th, 2012, 02:49 PM
  3. WON the $1000 Giftcard!! BUT....
    By Guest-0373 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 1st, 2010, 02:48 PM
  4. What should CTC stand for?
    By Guest-0276 in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: October 25th, 2010, 08:56 AM
  5. Canadian Tire Return issue
    By Christopher in forum Personal Stories
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: January 6th, 2010, 07:48 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions