Page 10 of 116 First ... 891011122060110 ... Last
Results 91 to 100 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #91
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Hmm ... That last one might have only applied to the Prince Albert store.


    This one is more definitive:


    Kirk B.: After the terrible customer service I recieved at a Canadian Tire in London. I will never be shopping at any Canadian Tire after being accused of lying by a service consoltant twice... You just lost a lifelong customer

  2. #92
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #160:


    Erictronik C.: Canadian tire will never have one more dollar from me! Bought a can of primer and was defective but they said there was nothing wrong!

  3. #93
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Spam back-fire.

    #161:

    John D.: Would you PLEASE stop ads on my facebook page. Why you're happy to spend your money to annoy me I'll never understand. You've lost a long time customer as I will not support this invasion ocf privacy.

  4. #94
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #162:


    Matt D.: Never again. Told me I needed a new catalytic converter 7 years ago. Had the dealer give a second opinion and say it was just an 02 sensor. Haven't spent a dime there since.

  5. #95
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #163:


    Lori B. Would never go to Canadian tire always have the worst experience boycot!

  6. #96
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #164 & #165:

    Millie M.: i did submit a review....but because Canadian Tire did not like what i had to say, they sent me an email and told me to correct it. DUHHHHHHH Canadian Tire stinks the big one!! especially in Wallaceburg ON! Talk about rude customer service!!!


    Millie M.: Well...thanks for responding but i am not interested....you lost 2 valuable customers in this house...when you finally decide to do something about your customer service, then i MAY consider shopping there again......
    Last edited by CTH8R; May 20th, 2013 at 02:31 PM.

  7. #97
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #166:


    Terry L.C.: U Didn't Tighten The Tires ... I was 2 Attend A Seminar That Day .... My Wheels Fell Off & I Missed School '&' ... No One There Was Concerned .. In Fact ... They Had Killed My Battery 2 ..'&' ... Was Not Going 2 Re-Charge It 4 Me !!!! Canadian Tire ... U Suck @ Automotive Repairs & Customer Service ... U'VE LOST MY BUSINESS 4 EVER MORE !!!! Thanks 4 This Opportunity 2 Share & Let People Know ... U CAN NOT DEPEND ON QUALITY WORKMANSHIP ... I MEAN HOW HARD IS IT 2 SWITCH TIRES AROUND ... IT WAS A SIMPLE TIRE ROTATION ... HOW DID THE BATTERY DISCHARGE ????? & ... Why Was I The 'Bad Guy' ... I Paid U 4 What ????? Disappointed X-Client ...
    Last edited by CTH8R; May 20th, 2013 at 02:34 PM.

  8. #98
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #167, #168 (hard to get an exact number)

    Karen B.: I actually hate the Canadian Tire in my area. It is the Owen Sound store. I don't like being treated like a dumb female especially when I know exactly what I need. The last time I was in that store, I needed a replacement amber light for my van. I had changed it before so I knew which one I needed. They are behind the counter so I had to ask for it. I was told to wait. The salesman served all the other male customers first, including new ones that came in. When they were gone he asked me the make and year of my van. He then told me which light I needed. I told him it was the same one I asked him for over half an hour before that. He said it is Canadian Tire policy to check these things for female customers.

    Karen B.: I contacted Customer Service at the time and was told someone would get in touch with me in about a week after they checked with the store manager. I left it for a few months with no reply so I cancelled my Canadian Tire credit card. That's when I finally heard back. Too bad that's how far I had to go to get a reply. Do you know what's really bad? The rest of my family that live in this area have also stopped going to that store. The latest one was just last week. My brother was looking for some information about the new battery lawn mower that just came out. Customer service called the sales person form that department to talk to him. She said she couldn't answer any questions about it because she didn't know anything about lawn mowers. He finally got one at a Canadian Tire store 2 1/2 hours from home and I have to admit, it's a great machine. I'd like to get one but it would mean having to shop at a Canadian Tire store. I'll be getting another gas lawn mower from Walmart instead.

  9. #99
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #169:

    Nicole L.C.: Hey Canadian Tire, it looks like its time to either revamp or eliminate your car "service" department. I too had a ridiculously poor experience at your kamloops store. I used to shop there ALOT, however after my experience with the auto dept, I will NEVER shop there again. Seems to be a FAR too common theme with these comments. It would be sad to see a Canadian company go belly_up when it was preventable.
    Last edited by CTH8R; May 20th, 2013 at 10:43 PM.

  10. #100
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #170 +++:

    Jenn M.: It is disgusting how many people have problems with Canadian Tire! They should be ashamed! My experience was also disgusting!! I will never, ever shop at Canadian Tire again. A bunch of my friends will never shop there again, family etc. Canadian Tire if your bad service continues your going to loose all of your clients
    Last edited by CTH8R; May 20th, 2013 at 10:44 PM.

Page 10 of 116 First ... 891011122060110 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions