Page 102 of 116 First ... 25292100101102103104112 ... Last
Results 1,011 to 1,020 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #1011
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #876:

    Kyle V.: I hate Canadian Tire. ..scam artists in their vehicle department. Haven't bought anything since 2008 and will continue that trend forever.

  2. #1012
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #877:

    Adam M.: Don't go to Canadian Tire's auto dept for service. They damaged my van and then said I must have done it!

  3. #1013
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #878:

    Susan M.: Good to know about Small Claims Court. I think I might do that. Someone has to stand up for the little guys in this country. I called. They admitted their mistake but said they couldn't offer a refund as it wasn't in their policies EVEN WITH PROOF. They said they wished they could help as it was clearly their fault but with policies in place they weren't able. They said I could come back and the next job would be covered but WHY WOULD I GO BACK?!?

  4. #1014
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #879:

    Peter N.: Years ago, I brought my car to Canadian Tire for a wheel alignment, and when I got home I noticed that the water pump was leaking profusely. They would not admit to damaging it, how ever did offer to repair it for $360 (in 1991). I never let them touch any of my cars again.

  5. #1015
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #880:


    Sia P.: I got a vacuum there, when I got home and tried to use it there was no suction, now because I used it "once" they say they won't take it back - and the vacuum company is doing nothing -- shame on both of you -- I'm out 85 bucks, nice, think I'll shop somewhere else now

  6. #1016
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #881:

    Jeff H.: Oh Canadian Tire how disappointing...! Really used to like the store but the quality of the stuff has dropped so low I just can't seem to part with my money when I shop there.

  7. #1017
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #882:

    John L.: I stopped shopping at Canadian Tire they have the worst return policies.

  8. #1018
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #883:

    David C.: I wish you'd stop showing up in my suggested/sponsored posts. I've never had a good experience there and no sale will ever make me shop there. Go away. Canadian Tire in Trenton On, has completely turned me off from them.

  9. #1019
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #884:

    Jeffrey B.: I would love to shop at canadian tire again but refuse to until they make it right for missing up my truck. 3 years and counting now. Rather loose a customer for 450.

  10. #1020
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Such a common CT Story:

    #885:

    Lisa B.:
    Hi Canadian Tire, so I just moved to Regina from Ontario and part of moving to Sask you have to get a car inspection in order to get insurance! So I take my 2014 VW Jetta to get inspected by your south Regina location! When they called me about my car yesterday the informed me it needed an alignment, but would still
    Pass the inspection! This morning, at 730am when I show up to pick my car up they inform me that it in fact has not passed, but needs several hundred dollars of work in order to pass, as the castors were bent! I informed the service manager that I was not informed of this, when they called and had asked several times if the car would pass, and was told it would. The oh so nice (please note my sarcasm) went on to try and prove me a liar by calling the guy who informed me it would pass (who of course said he never said that). Brought out the mechanic who inspected the car, who said he would never have said it would pass. I continued to explain that this was never explained!! If it wasn't going to pass I wouldn't have turned the work down, as I need a passing inspection to get insurance!!! This became a sceptical for the other mechanics who stood around and stared at me(by this point I was overwhelmed, angry and crying) while the service manager treated me like an idiot! As I have no other choice (so I thought) but to fix what needed to be fixed I agreed to the work! Around 930 the manager called and said they were not able to correct the issue and right now they were just guessing but thought a control arm was needed! I agreed, as again, I thought I had no choice! But then my intuition kicked in, and I called the VW dealership, who called your store! The VW dealership called me right back and said to stop work! I picked my car up, paid for the inspection (cause I had no choice) and drove my car to VW where they informed me that the castors are fine, they read this way and that the only thing that needs correcting is not even what they're trying to fix! Then your service manager had the never to tell Me I needed to communicate better???? I now have to have VW do my inspection (AGAIN) for the cost of $230, and fix (just an alignment!!!!) for $140 and I had to pay your people for an inspection that should have passed to begin with!!!! Luckily I made the decision to call VW because God knows how many fake things this store would come up with to keep me paying money! Your Regina south store people too advantage of me and I will never go back to that store for any reason! In fact I plan to never utilize Canadian tire for any reason ever again! So disappointed, upset, hurt, angry, mad....

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions