Page 105 of 116 First ... 55595103104105106107115 ... Last
Results 1,041 to 1,050 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #1041
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    CT just shedding their customer base:


    #902:

    Connie F.: Still trying to get over the fact that while changing my tires over last year somehow they misplaced 20 chrome plated bolts and when I complained they CT refused to replace them BUT offered replacements at 70$ at my expense NOT to mention auto parts women acted like I was wasting her time when I complained. So upsetting I refuse to go back.

  2. #1042
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #903:

    Niti S.: I had my worst experience at Canadian tire. Never believe that they do price match. I went to the Canadian Tire in Heartland, Mississauga (Mavis and Britannia) and asked them for a price match on a treadmill. After 4 phone calls and tons of pushback they finally agreed. Made me wait for 40 mts saying the item is coming and then finally said they don't have it. The GM there by the name of Dan is the rudest person I have ever met and not helpful at all. While customer service was paging for him he just stood there and never came forward because he did not want to deal with a customer complaint. Worst customer service ever for a retail store. Hope the Canadian tire head office reads this. I don't want anything but an apology would not hurt them. If possible, I will never buy anything there and will always recommend no one to go there.

    And also inconsistent with the price match polices among different stores. When I went to the Brampton store on highway 10 ( Shopper's World) they said that they could not match with treadmillfactory.ca because they did not have real stores which they did. When I pointed out that they had 5 stores in southern Ontario they said too bad because they are a clearance outlet. When I said they are not the sports manager said "sorry it's not our fault but a company policy" - yet the Mavis and Britannia store agreed to price match but then found a different lie to not price match. Too bad you have lost my business forever. I know you don't care because you think you are a large organization but trust me when I say that this attitude by your people will hurt your brand name. Again I don't need anything from you but a genuine apology would count.

  3. #1043
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Third-party report:

    #904:

    Liz M.: Vikki S. hasn't been to Canadian Tire in forty years

  4. #1044
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Just batteries?

    Melanie U.:


    Friends and family, when you are in need of a battery I do not recommend purchasing it from Canadian Tire. I purchased a battery the end of Feb 2015 and today my car wouldn't start and it couldn't be boosted. Took the battery to Canadian Tire and they said my battery was frozen and my warranty was void. I was told I neglected the battery by not properly charging it. I drove it yesterday to and from work and in the 14 hours my vehicle sat till the time I was to go to work this morning my vehicle wouldn't start.

    And the customer service went downhill from there. So after being accused of neglecting my battery and telling me my warranty was void I was clearly upset and raised my voice. The "manager" of this Canadian Tire store in Regina, SK on Albert St then called security and threatened to call the police because I used a swear word. He told me that because the battery was frozen they wouldn't get their money back and that batteries die in the summer too from the heat.

    He did tell me that they would test the battery, but that I could buy a new one today. I will never buy a battery from Canadian Tire again, especially after today. And this "manager" needs some managerial training on how to properly deal with a customer. I guess the "customer is always right" does not apply as his resolution to an uncomfortable situation was to raise his voice at me.

    Heading to Honda to buy a reliable battery, I'm sure they won't accuse me of neglecting my battery.

  5. #1045
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #905:

    Nathalie C.: I got ripped off so many times and such bad service that I would never use them in any country. Get the details before you attack someone!

  6. #1046
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Yikes!

    Andrea P.: Kids opened one gift each Christmas Eve......both chose gifts I bought from Canadian Tire.
    Disappointed !!!
    RC truck missing rechargeable battery package . Unable to use.
    Next child opens telescope builds it to see full moon , nope can't finish building it due to missing pieces !!!
    Fail on gifts from Canadian Tire Yarmouth .

  7. #1047
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #906:

    Shelley P.: See general message losers !!! Don't buy another thing from ct as they are not even Canadian!!

  8. #1048
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Maybe their next trip will be the push they need:

    Heather R.: Hi yes I went to your store with my son yesterday. The points would not go on my card and then to top things off when we used Canadian Tire money we had saved we were given a very hard Time from the manager named Brenda. Not one customer was upset that we were using the money only the manager. Not good customer service not sure if I will shop there again. I have had a CTC card for over 10 years. This was quite embarrassing for my son. Luckily the customers rallied behind him.

  9. #1049
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Maybe we need to start including on-line fiascos?


    Kellie E.:

    Super not happy with CTC online. Did an order at 11:37 this am, confirm # stated it would be available after 4:00 today but "please do not proceed to the store until you receive an email notifying you that your order is ready for pick up". Yeah, well, good thing we didn't go because the store personnel and vies me they canceled my order two hours ago (it's now 5:00 on Sunday and all the stores are closing). Still haven't received an email either to confirm the purchase or to advise of the cancellation. When I spoke with staff at the store they advised me that my MasterCard had not been chargedů I wasn't satisfied with that answer I was understandably not impressed with the service the website has done for me today. I called the online help 866-746-7287 and spoke with Matt. Now I can only imagine what this online help phone is like on the Boxing Day but Matt was able to speak with me regarding my failed purchase. Interestingly, however, Matt advise me that yes my MasterCard had in fact been charged. Not only that, but it was going to take 48 hours to reimburse my card. Again super not happy. Instant charge but two days before I get my money back. Seriously!
    I not only will not be using your online service again, I will be letting everyone know how poor the responsiveness of the website was with regard to the unavailability of the product ordered (despite the website assuring me there was one in the location I had selected) but in the lengthy delay of getting reimbursement to my MasterCard.

  10. #1050
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #907 & #908 (at least):

    Johanna H.:

    We purchased a "For Living Lyndon storage bench" (product #68-9543-4) yesterday in our local store and the experience has been a bit of a ***t show.

    The bench we originally wanted to purchase showed that it was in stock, but none could be found anywhere in store. No, we enjoyed the 45 minute wait to be disappointed though. So we selected a similar more expensive bench. This is probably the 5th time this has happened to us over the past 2 years. The disorganization is astounding... embarassing really!

    Today when we unboxed the Lyndon storage bench to build it, there were no instructions and no list of pieces, so we don't even know if we have everything we need. We looked online and placed 2 different calls to customer service to see if they could email us a PDF of the assembly instructions for the bench. We were told it could take up to 48 hours to have those instructions emailed to us. Who has time for that kind of bullp**p? How hard is it to attach a file to an email and press send? It is a prime example of how Canadian Tire needs to greatly improve their Customer Service (among other things) and enable front line workers and give them the skills and tools to do the job right the first time. One thing is for sure, we will never purchase another item again from your group of stores, where they can be purchased elsewhere, regardless of price.

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions