Page 106 of 116 First ... 65696104105106107108 ... Last
Results 1,051 to 1,060 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #1051
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #909:

    Carrie B.P.:

    Not impressed with Canadian tire bought brand new tires there in November and the front tire keeps losing air. Went there today to get them to check my tire after spending 700. 00 dollars on my tires. i was told i was in luck they had a cancellation and if i could come back in a couple of hours they would look at my tire.I then said i cant come back in 2 hours before i could finish my sentence the man says well you can come tomorrow. I am not sure what he did not understand about losing the air out of my tire?????? Cause where i learnt to drive you kinda need air in the tire to drive. So i took my car to KAL TIRE and they took me right in. So canadian tire i will never purchase another set of tires from you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Although i am sure you dont care because i am only one person but i would never send any of my friends or family to purchase anything from you.. And a piece of advise for your staff in the tire department tires need AIR in them to be able to drive on them.A very unhappy customer, PS THE VERNON STORE

  2. #1052
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Johanna H.:

    I'm posting here because I have posted twice to the Canadian Tire page and twice they have tried to silence me by removing my Customer Service complaint. The only thing this is encouraging is our family refusing to return to Canadian Tire with our business whenever we have an alternative.



    Johanna H.: I'd also like to add that simply removing a customer's social media post of an issue never resolves the issue and it does not make friends! Please Learn from other companies and their epic customer service failures. Take steps to resolve the issue and show the public you have. It results in a PR win. And surprise, a RETAINED and satisfied customer! Gasp!

  3. #1053
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    If this gentleman is waiting to see how the bicycle repair goes, he might as well join the boycott now:

    James H.:


    In July of this year I purchased a CCM Presto from the Bay and Dundas location and shortly after returned it to have the back tire replaced as it was not tracking properly and wobbling. After picking the bike up the problem was not fixed dispite calling to ask if the work has been done.

    This past October that same CCM I had to return as parts literally started to fall off the bike as I was riding it one night.

    Management agreed to take the bike back and let me upgrade and pay the difference. I decided to go with a Schwinn Valore.

    2 weeks ago I was biking home and the main derailer in the middle where the pedals attach managed to come lose, bend out of shape and seize my back tire as I was making a left turn merely missing a cab as my bike suddenly stopped. And the bake tire was out of alignment and not tracking properly as per my CCM as well.

    Once again I took the bike back and went to pick it up this previous Monday after I had to call numerous times to get in touch with someone to find out if it was complete as the bike department does not call to let the customer know despite requesting a call.

    So once again I went downtown to pick up my bike (so I had hoped) I got there to discover that only the repair that was done was to the derailer. Some bolts had been replaced and missing the nuts that should also be in place. The tire was not fixed and a brake line that initially was put over the frame rather than under wasn't fixed.

    I asked to speak to a manager and was told no one was available as everyone was in a meeting. And the wait would be 30-60 minutes. Eventually I was told that they would have a mechanic come in to fix it on the Tuesday and call me. As of yet I have yet to hear anything.

    I love Canadian Tire but this experience is starting to change my view on the store. Especially with a purchase of a $300.00 bike and upgrading to a $500.00 bike.

    Is there anything you guys are willing to do to rectify this situation or am I going to take my business else where in the future? Please do not say to email someone. I want Canadian Tire to do the right thing and follow up with me this time they have consistently failed their consumer.

  4. #1054
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Oh, and when this guy said, "Please contact me", and don't as him to email anyone again, what did Crappy do? They asked him to phone someone, LOL!
    Last edited by CTH8R; December 30th, 2015 at 07:44 AM.

  5. #1055
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #910:

    Doug M.:

    My girlfriend went to the Barrhaven location (Ottawa) at 7:30 am right when the tire centre opened to get ONE tire changed from a flat. It would have taken 5 minutes. Nope, fully booked, they wouldn't help her out despite there being no cars on the lifts and they hadn't even started on their work orders. So thanks for nothing, Canadian Tire. We'll take our business elsewhere.

  6. #1056
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Almost missed this one, for 12/17:

    #911:

    Lesley B.: Boycott Canadian tire!!

  7. #1057
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #912:

    Leslie L.:

    My husband and i bought a norditrack elliptical machine. The service in the cambie vancouver location and pick up warehouse was the worst service we have ever experienced. On top of that we took pictures of the damage that ur staff did to the machine in their improper handing of the machine. I will never shop with your store and will be sharing this and the photos on social media. it was the store manager that exhibited the highest disrespect. I will also share this with the BBB, its a huge machine and trying to reload and return is more work than we should have to experience bc of the awful service.

  8. #1058
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #913:

    Terrance H.:


    Since Canadian tire decided to "ban backpacks" I'm instantly targeted as a thief for riding my bike to the store with a bag instead of driving. After wasting my time checking my bag I found an item and went to pay. After paying I had to go get my backpack from the customer service desk, then as I'm leaving another employee stops me to check my backpack and look at my receipt. Unbelievable ! I refuse to support a store that has such terrible and useless security measures. I can find the same tools and gear somewhere else where I'm not treated like a criminal the second I walk in.

  9. #1059
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #914:

    Gary N.:

    You guys just robbed my family of however much was on this card from a refund cause you put an expiry date on it. That's straight extortion. It's one solid reason I don't shop at your stores

  10. #1060
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Soon to boycott:

    Ken H.:

    WHY DON'T YOU ALLOW CUSTOMERS WITH BAD EXPERIENCE TO POST? AND LEAVE THEIR POST ON YOUR FACEBOOK:
    Yesterday I checked online your Store nearest to me: 2221 Boul. Angrignon and I ordered 6 of your Product # 53-0947-2. Your system said your Store had 7 in stock in AISLE 62 (11am, Jan3 2016): ATTACHED. SEEING THAT, I PAID WITH my Credit Card for 6 products. I received your "Order Confirmation" with Order ID: 9267418797801: ATTACHED. The pick up time is marked: 4pm January 3 ! Today, January 4, I call your Store to ask about my PAID ORDER, I TALK TO THE MANAGER who says: "6 of them WERE STOLEN, I ONLY HAVE 1 LEFT"...???
    What kind of business is this? I WILL SEND A COPY OF THIS EVENT TO NEWSPAPERS because it's really out of this Century, out of North America retail & online systems, IMPOSSIBLE TO SEE IT ELSEWHERE, except perhaps 3rd world countries!

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions