Page 107 of 116 First ... 75797105106107108109 ... Last
Results 1,061 to 1,070 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #1061
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #915:

    Scott F.: I won't be shopping at Canadian Tire any more. The last straw was yesterday. My wife and I went to buy her a pair of boots. She found a pair that she liked and they were on sale. Regular $129.99 on for $79.99. When we went to the register they came up as $129.99. I caught it and told them it was wrong. They said the sale was just for a size 9.
    We walked out and left all of our cart behind.
    I wonder how many people don't check because they trust the store and pay too much.
    As far as I am concerned this is poor practice and terrible customer service.
    I will make sure to spread the word to everyone I know.

  2. #1062
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Close:

    Mathew F.:


    January 3 at 3:00pm Markham
    Terrible service:
    I bought two mats yesterday from your guys but they were too small unfortunately. So, I bring those back to your Markham location at woodbine and major Mackenzie for refund. Honestly, I never think I will get the issue for refund cause I didn't use those. However, the lady, who work at the customer services, refuse the refund to me. She said it look dirty and can't do the money refund, only store credit. On the other hand, I refused cause whoever she said is not true. So, I request to talk to the store manager which even make the situation more worst. At the end, I ask for his name and he told me he won't give it to me cause I didn't listen to him. What's a customer it is. Long to short, I went to different location and they just refund to me right away and don't even have a question about that. I be buying a stuff from this company awhile and I don't really have any issue; however, I might stop to shop with your guys anymore due to problem I got today……bad bad experience!

  3. #1063
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #916:

    Brenna H:

    I went into the Kanata store this morning to get my new remote car starter installed, an oil change, and a tire change (they are on rims).
    I was told the remote start installation would be $295.00, and that the oil and tire change would be $39.99 each. You can imagine I was EXTREMELY shocked to go pick up my car and see an invoice for $683.60.

    Where did all these extras come from? The service department refused to give me my keys until I paid the full amount. They said they w...ould have never done anything without my consent; trust me, I did not consent. The service manager was not there and the gentlemen at the counter said the store manager would not be able to help me because the auto department is separate.

    They gave me no choice but to pay the extra $308.62. This is completely ridiculous and I'll be going in first thing tomorrow morning when the service manager returns.

    I guarantee you I will never be shopping or getting any auto service at any Canadian Tire location ever again.

  4. #1064
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Close:

    Jackie P.:

    To whom it may concern, I buy all my parts for my car at Canadian Tire, due to the fact I can't afford 114.00 per hour to have them work on my car, I do it myself with help from my dad when needed.

    As of two days ago I had to have my car boosted almost daily, thinking something was drawing power from the battery. Or just a faulty battery . So I took the car to Canadian Tire and they informed me to test the battery for free I had to remove it and bring it in, to make sure i...t wasn't just the battery. Now I bought this brand new from them just over a year ago. So I removed the battery I front of the store and took it in. Thank God I had warranty for four years on it.
    They tested the battery 3 times showing nothing was wrong with the battery. So they tell me I'll have to pay to have it checked to make sure the electrical system isn't drawing power from the battery. They run this test to find nothing wrong . The one gentleman said They put the battery back in the car turned the lights on, while this was a test he walked next door to grab smokes when he returned the lights on the car were almost dead and the car was needing to be boosted.

    Conclusion was it was a faulty battery!
    So regardless of this fact, I still ended up paying for a service they did that I ended up not needing.
    Now don't get me wrong it's great to know the electrical system is running good , but that wasn't what I had Gone there for.

    I would like for people to respond back to this , should I had to pay for an hour of testing when it came down to the battery which is what I originally thought was the problem and turned out to be the problem?

  5. #1065
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #917:

    Deb A.:

    If u need a Christmas tree storage bag, do not buy here. They r flimsy. Zipper broke first time, and they wouldn't refund. They claimed it was a Christmas purchase. Regardless of purchase after Christmas and defective product. I always try to buy Canadian but not at this store anymore. Could be why we r losing stores!!

  6. #1066
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Someone posted this Market Place story, about unfair "sale" pricing.

    Funny how many stories there are about Crappy Tire, when the story was about a different retailer!

    Bargains at Winners not always what they appear - Business - CBC News

  7. #1067
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #718:

    Diane D.:

    I won't be shopping at Canadian Tire anytime soon! Just had a upsetting incident re the purchase of a vacuum. Clerk would not open the box so I could look at the attachments etc. Told me to purchase it and try it out - if I didn't like it I could return it. I naturally understood that to mean I could get a refund. No so. I returned it as it was no satisfactory and was told because the box was open I could only get a credit. One way for Cdn Tire to guarantee the sale!! Customers should not be penalized for staff not knowing the company policy. Spoke to a manager but no satisfaction. Have sent an e-mail to customer service but as yet no reply.

  8. #1068
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #919:


    Minah K.: I have had the same experience Diane !!I never shop at Canadian tire havn't for years !
    Walmart are excellent for returns. ...
    NO MORE CANADIAN TIRE for me!

  9. #1069
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Soon?

    Andrea S.:

    I had a flat tire a month or two ago and went in to get it changed. I never use my trunk and when I opened it today I found out that they didn't put my spare tire back properly so it crushed the floor of my trunk and the wood is broken into four pieces. On top of that when they gave my car back it had a bungee cord holding the bottom of my car in place and traction control was turned off. When I asked what was going on with the bungee cord they told me it must have come in like that. I promise you it didn't.



    #920:

    Chris S.:

    Frustratedly leaving Canadian Tire and never bringing a penny back to this horrible store!

    A future discount doesn't mean anything when I won't buy anything from their stores again lol. Fuck Canadian Tire I hope Walmart puts them out of business.

  10. #1070
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #921:

    Michael T:


    Worst customer service i've ever experienced. Will never again use this store which sold me a used item as "new" replaced it with another that was made improperly and sent packing when I went to return it with a duplicate receipt which I was told would be fine. Spent 100 dollars in gas returning a 220 dollar item and when I complained I was offered a 25 dollar gift certificate.......wow that's awesome I spend 6 hours driving and 100 dollars in gas returning items and your going to give me 25 dollars?! So just my time is worth 4 dollars an hour to your company excluding my gas. I went to Home Depot one time and was given an improper item and was discounted 40 dollars off a better model to make up for my time and trouble. Guesss who will never set foot in your stores again? I told them to keep the gift card as I would never use it nor would I give it to someone else just in case they receive the same treatment I have from your stores.

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions