Page 108 of 116 First ... 85898106107108109110 ... Last
Results 1,071 to 1,080 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #1071
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #922:

    Wayne M.:

    Canadian Tire in Sault Ste Marie ON Canada must have the worst automotive service ever if they answer the phone they put you on hold for ever 21 minutes just to hang up I have a speaker phone and working on other stuff but either way it is not a good way to keep customers this is not the first time . we will pay off the card and rip it up there is way to many other part stores now it is 28 just to be hung up on

  2. #1072
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Interesting:

    Joan H.: Good day Canadian Tire, I dont know if you are aware of the terrible reputation your company has for the car repair part of you business, if i was you i would retrain you people on how to keep a customer for years to come!!!
    Please check the almost one thousand comments on Facebook under Tim Labute, he had put on a simple post on how a mechanic had obviously tried to overcharge his mom & the feedback is overwhelmingly terrible!!!
    I truly believe that a company as large as yours cant afford to lose customers. Wouldn't you rather have positive feedback? Word of mouth is the BEST way to get & keep customers...
    Just thought you should know.... People are afraid to come to your place..afraid for their safety & wallets.

  3. #1073
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #923:

    Susan K.:

    do not get work from them
    ..a friend went it just to have some bearing replace and what they did was look into fixing and replace his brakes,brake drum and it was not what he asked for so they held his truck until he paid the $1000. this was not agreed on for the work..and to this day they will not repay the money back. This happen at the canadian tire in albert ..i will pass this on to everyone what to watch out for..no worker should take it upon him self to replace something that was not order

  4. #1074
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #924:

    Wayne M.: Well they have to do something because im no longer a customer sorry to hear about our problem

  5. #1075
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #925:

    Nicolle R.:

    Pretty disappointed with your return policy. I was given a knife set for a wedding present and we already have a better knife set. Went to return it thinking without the receipt I would get store credit and use it for stuff I actually need in my house. Nope now I am stuck with a knife set because you can't return anything over $50. They told me to ask for the receipt, talk about tacky. Thanks for the wedding present but I need the receipt for it. Pretty sure I won't be shopping there anymore, pretty disappointing

  6. #1076
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #926:

    Horst M.:


    CTC has a treadmill advertised in their current sale flyer( sale started this morning Friday, 22 Jan 2016), that we were interested in purchasing. Went to the store around 11 am to pick one up and werde told that they had none in stock. We asked the clerk to find out if other stores in the neighbourhood had the one we wanted. Turned out that NO OTHER CTC in all of the Halifax Regional Municipality had one. I asked if any of their stores in all of Canada had one and the clerk smirked and said he didn't know.
    What was remarkable though was the fact that the more expensive models were all lined up for display with BIG Sale signs on them.
    Seems to me like the typical "bait and switch" tactic, a very questionable business practice, to put it mildly. Why advertise a product to be on sale if there clearly is no stock in any store to be purchased?
    We were offered a rain cheque for the item with no one knowing when it was expected to be available.
    I intend to pursue this matter by contacting the appropriate government agencies because this amounts to misleading advertising, which is not allowed as far as I know.
    In closing I would like to say that you have just lost 2 longtime customers, one of which received CTC giftcards for every Christmas and birthday.
    For your information, we then proceeded to go to Sears, who also had a big sale on treadmills and bought one for the same price and quality as your advertised phanthom treadmill.
    I am going to assemble it this evening and won't be needing your phony rain cheque.
    Congratulations, you've lost another customer for good. One here and one there, after a while it will become noticeable and maybe encourage you to suspend some questionable business practices like this one. Have a good evening!

  7. #1077
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #927:

    F.T.S.:

    Well this post if to warn people not to use the automotive shops at Canadian tire. They are nothing but scam artists this is the 2nd car they have touched an having problems with it shortly after. This last time we just when in for an oil change and at first they said it was going to be an hour. Just for an oil change. Any way after it was complete they tried selling us more then what needed to be done to the car. So we said we were not interested an drove away we got about 50 k away and then it started to lose power an over rev and we didn't have a problem till they touched it. They also didn't ask to use the Canadian tire points that we have saved we are very dissatisfied with the service and with be telling people not to use you guys. Also when we called to tell Canadian what happened an the people we talked to were very rude.

  8. #1078
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Oh-oh!

    How can CT keep letting this happen with the products they specify and procure??

    https://www.kelownanow.com/news/news...led_in_Canada/

  9. #1079
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    More:

    David S.:

    I got an email last night about a recall on children's booster seats for the car and the only reason I paid attention was due to the picture in it and that it was the seats I am using for the kids. So I headed to Canadian Tire this morning as they were the ones recalling them and said they accept all returns and will refund.
    What they don't tell you is that they give you the lowest possible sale price for the items because you don't have the receipt for something you bought over a year ago. So I got $28 back for 2 booster seats (store credit that is). So they've already made a 60-70% profit on the item instead of giving you the regular price on a *recalled* item which they've probably been refunded back from the manufacturer as well.
    Now you take that $$ they refunded and go to buy 2 more booster seats because you have no choice but to have them. WOW..the cheapest ones they have in stock now are $50 (up to over $100). So not only do you not get the full price refund you now have to spend an additional $70 dollars to get the replacement seats. They know you have to do it as you just turned in your two defective seats. So Canadian Tire makes yet another profit because you returned an item THEY recalled. And your store credit isn't useful anywhere else!
    So what happens to someone who doesn't have the additional $70 to spend on these booster seats? Does Canadian Tire really care if they use defective seats or no seat at all?
    Corporate greed for something they should be fully taking care of instead of making a profit on a defective safety item.
    ‪#‎CanadianTire‬ ‪#‎greed‬ ‪#‎safetyrecall‬
    Canada Safety Council
    Like

  10. #1080
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Let's be generous and only count it as 2.

    #928, 929:

    Dominique B.:

    Congratulations Canadian Tire! You just lost me and my family as customers.
    Spent 20min at customer service counter while your staff did everything they Could to NOT HONOR price match with the bay.
    WOW!!!
    You could even hear them chatting away to find reasons not to apply the policy!
    WOW!!!!

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions