Page 109 of 116 First ... 95999107108109110111 ... Last
Results 1,081 to 1,090 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #1081
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #930:

    Mike A.:

    Hype and horseshit. Stay away from the Auto service centre at the Cobourg store. Had front wheel installed there fly off the car on the 401 at 100 k + They should be charged with negligence. Expensive tow and $ 458 dollar repair bill. No apology forthcoming from owner Ralph Moulton, or Corporate. Lesson learned.

  2. #1082
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again


  3. #1083
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #932:

    Kevin L.:


    Well I had a terrible experience today. I had purchased some chains for tires of a UHaul I had rented. Before the purchase we had asked both the auto guy and cashier about returning the product if we had an issue. Both told us we could, but failed to inform us of the 72hr deadline. Anyways they weren't the right size but we were busy with our move and didn't have time to return them till the next wk. We go to return them in Kelowna (originally purchased in Lloydminster) and were told that we couldn't return them as it's past the 72hrs. Were told it says it on the receipt and was our fault for not noticing. Yet we went to Wal-Mart right after and did a return without a receipt, no questions asked in under 2mins. I said to CT I'd be fine with an in-store credit but nope. Definitely have no plans to ever go to Canadian Tire again and will be cancelling my CT Options card. Horrible customer service and look forward to spreading the word about the experience.

  4. #1084
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #933:

    Alan A. C.: I hear you Kev. We had a horrible experience in the past with a Canadian Tire auto shop. Their auto shops are set up as a scam trying to sell you stuff you don't even need. I posted something similar a few months back. As far as Canadian Tire taking it seriously; they said the same thing to us, and when the store finally got back to us, they waived our labour. Unfortunately the price of all our parts went up to make up for their loss. They didn't even care when we pointed out the original prices for our parts was higher now on the new bill. Used to be one of my go to establishments, now I avoid it like the plague. Good luck Kev, and I hope they treat you better than they did us.

  5. #1085
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #934:

    Diane S.: Typical arrogant treatment of a customer by Canadian Tire, you should be switching your buying to Walmart

  6. #1086

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    Interesting story, for anyone picking a repair shop, or even just swapping summers for winters:

    Richard L.:

    my name is richard l. i am a 56 year old man,interprovincial red seal auto mechanic inspector and i am a resident of parksville,over the last 35 years i have repaired thousands of cars, i have help so many wonderful people in our town with car troubles been called honest and sincere helpful and dedicated to customer service, am a married to the most wonderful person ,i have two awesome daughters one who has just became a registered nurse the other still in university,both of them who saw mom and dad work to help our community and themselves follow in our foot steps to be helpful in life,we have had some hard times like many others in our small community,work has always been hard to find in our parts, i was so excited when finally the parksville canadian tire was going to open,after 7 long years i so much wanted to join the team,to be able to help customers in a brand new shop,nice equipment and all that comes with it,this is what happened instead,in the first week two good technicians left,one installer was fired for speaking out on a dangerous truck,we all drive on these roads no one deserve to be involved in an accident with a potentially unsafe truck,our job as tech is to keep you and your family and friends safe .the original pay rate was of 24 dollars an hr for red seal professionnel mechanics on flat rate,kind of low for red seal techs but we were starting off,a guarantee of 5.5 hrs a day for a total of 132 dollars a day, i provide a tool box with 60,000 dollars of tools to service the customers cars to the best of my abilities,and to provide quality repairs, after the first week the were happy as i stayed till 6.30 one night and 7 the next with no extra pay,i knew the customers needed the work trucks and i was the only one in the 5 bay shop for those two days,a heavy work load a new shop and went out of my way to deliver the best i could for this new store,i was told job well done richard,this happened again on two other nights,i never said anything,i just was happy to be needed and proud to once again serve the public. the owner came down after two of the other techs left because of low wages to the techs and told us he would up it to 25 an hour and guarantee us 8 hrs for the first three months,which seemed a little more fair so we accepted and carried on, in the mean time in the store other employees were fired, they seem to be trigger happy. the first week went good as we had some of the best in the corporation helping out and i am speaking of al o. ,a hard man but a fair person one in which i have much respect for,a true leader and one who was not only impressed by my efforts but told me he was happy to have me on the team,i felt like a hero,inspired and proud.the next week was quite different and negative energy flowed thru the shop,irv the service manager told me he just got hammered for poor performance in the shop,i tough to myself hmmmm heads are going to roll,and i was right just didn't know it was going to be mine,not after the efforts i had put in and the service i was giving, at 28 dollars an hour i can make good money ,but only if work comes in,if i get 41 hours i will make 30 an hour sounds good right,but hold on i don't make the quote or book in jobs that are profitable to a tech,i started to get oil changes that pay .3 of an hr in which i have to go get the car and put it up on the hoist do a thorough inspection,brakes,exhaust,spotting bad suspension,all the fluids, a battery test,a brake fluid test,a coolant ph and freeze point inspection,the vin number plate number mileage, reset the oil maintenance or attache a sticker to the window,transfer all this information into the system,and return the car outside before i am done and that my friends pays me $8.40 and takes one half hour and even if i did two in one hour my pay would be $16.80.tires pay .2 to get the car or truck bring it in and change it over with the same kind of little inspection,not good at all, the after working hard and for the company i am told we work on weekends as well,the only thing that will get done on weekends is oil changes and tires mostly.the ct tire promise of good wage is getting very dimm ,on saturday at 6 pm after staying late,tired and hungry,Irv the service manager come to me and i can see he is not happy,i did my best to do everything i could,but to no avail his goal is not that of mine,he says to me so you don.t want to work sundays,i said i prefer not to,there is no money in it for me and the young installers should be able to handle it,so your not working sundays and i again repeated i would prefer not too,so your not going to work sundays and again i repeated i really would prefer not too,i have done my time and using red seal tech to do tires and oil change on sunday and forcing them to make no money is wrong,finally upset at his condescending stance,i leave to go home, the next morning i come in a little early in hope to talk with him again to see if there are any other ways of working this out,i put on my coverall and sweep the floors open the doors and great a few early customers as i always do,and when Irv shows up,he looks at me same stance and says,you don,t get it do you,i said what ,you don,t get it,i said get what,your done your fired ,i said fired he said ya FIRED. a little shocked to say the least,hurt is more like it,how can i go from a hero to a zero so fast,what did i do wrong. considering when he hired me he never gave all the details,and sundays is the only day my wife and i really ever have to ourselves,i never said no i simply said i would prefer not to,how can a company retain professional red seal tech that go out of there way to provide the best they can,stay late if needed,help any customer who is seeking just some advice or help,and treat there staff that way. this is the worst place i have ever worked for in all of my 35 years as a tech.you bet i am upset and hurt from this. working i a shop is difficult at the best of times,helping the two young guys they hired to service your cars with no experience to make sure they do it right,in the two weeks i was there i never seen anybody come and spend time with those to young techs,how will they get better if no one helps them out,guidance and training is what they need.they get it from caring technicians who give a damm.to all the wonderful customers i had the opportunity to serve i thank you ,i will miss helping you.to the canadian tire store of parksville,flexible hours,team unity and a career time for family seems to be a little bit of a miss,to treat your older workers this way is shameful to say the least and in a community that strives to help older people,shame on you SHAME.
    I was working at the store during the period you mention. You did not do any of the things you say you did. You left wheel nuts loose on a car and the wheel almost fell off. You put directional tires on the wrong way. You didn't respectfully request not working weekends, you had a screaming fit, something about "church day". You told an installer that the correct way to tighten oil filters was to grease their hand so it would slip when the filter was tight enough. No one was fired for an unsafe vehicle. You didn't stay until 7 because the entire store closed at 6 and you didn't greet early customers because you had no key to get in. You weren't the only one in the shop either. Maybe you could explain why the Canadian Tire in Nanaimo let you go as well. nice story, but false.

  7. #1087
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Interesting, hearing the inside story from a named person, and then some anonymous person of unstated affiliation arguing the opposite.

    Yet the stories Richard L. Tell, are ones we keep hearing over and over, from all across the country. What a coincidence!

  8. #1088
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #935:

    Cara K.: I just recently had a bad experience with Canadian tire as well. Absolutely horrible service. I haven't gone there since nor do I believe we will be returning. It's too bad such a large corporation has such poor ethics!!!!


    #936:

    Wendy D.:
    Dear Canadian TIre, I just wanted to let you know why I will never set foot in another one of your stories again. Last night I entered your store in Huntington hills to buy a dog leash, I was followed by the girl at the customer service desk and told if I didn't leave my back pack (the I use as my purse ) that I would have to leave. I have been in this location a number of times with the same back pack and this is not only the first time I have been asked to leave but it is the first time I have been greeted at all so from now on I will be shopping at Home Depot.


    #937:
    Jessica V.:
    Crooks... Never ever again


    #938:

    Chantele N.:

    Not happy with Canadian tire this morning go there to get my stools cause it's showing me the picture is 14.99 and its there typo and they don't even give me the price it's showing cause there cheap !! Like I didn't make the mistake you did !!! I should have gotten the price shown !! I didn't get no price change memo !!!!!! Uhgggg done with Canadian tire


    #939:

    Cheryl M.:
    worst service ever from Canadian Tire Whitehorse. customer Service desk does not serve rather give misinformation and the manager is just as bad and would not help in any way whatsoever in honoring a rain check for a product that is no longer available until maybe June. so wait five months if you want this product and if no longer available oh well pick something else. i will pick another store to shop at


    #940:

    Rick P.:
    Will never purchase goods from your store EVER again . When you purchase from one store you should be able to return to another store. Lesson learned go to Home Depot where they care about their customers

  9. #1089
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    I wonder how much of the $1.3 million penalty was enforced against CT?

    Gas retailers ordered to pay out for price-fixing | QNetNews.ca

    Hurry up - May is just around the corner!

  10. #1090
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Oh. $900,000.

    The biggest share. No surprise, actually.

    Why are gas prices in North Bay so high? | North Bay Nugget

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions