Page 11 of 116 First ... 9101112132161111 ... Last
Results 101 to 110 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #101
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Full, or partial?

    Serge C.: No I'm a lost cause, Rona has totally convinced me that there is a way to shop for home items without the total aggravation that CT causes. I realize CT has a long Canadian history, and all I know is CT needs to re-evaluate it's priorities; when I went to Rona to get stuff to repaint my railings, I told the girl "You know... CT could really learn from you guys, the way you seemed to be fine with helping me and putting up with my total dumbness with my little project..." and she said "yeah we hear that a lot, CT isn't what they used to be" Very true.

  2. #102
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #171:


    Andres A.: Canadian tire return policy is the worse I bought a blower for my dad birthday and he did not like and we tried to return it and they said to not because someone open the box.... Since that I would not recommend canadian tire to any one. I always go Walmart

  3. #103
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #172:


    Steve S.: I was stuck in Leduc ab with a bad alternator needed help on Friday asked the lady if someone could replace it and was told no we close in 45 minutes come back Monday. I had my two babies and wife with me. Thanks for the great service and having compassion for someone in need. Never going to your store again.

  4. #104
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #173:

    Boycott over the 'no refund without a receipt' policy:


    Rob L. I needed a new hose to connect the propane tank to the BBQ. I purchased one at Canadian Tire. I got home to find I had bought the wrong size. I went back to the store with the unopened package to return or exchange. Along the way I somehow lost my receipt. But I thought, no problem as the label on the package was Canadian Tire. I explained I had only been there the hour before and made this purchase. They refused to allow me to exchange or give me a refund without a receipt. I haven't gone back to Canadian Tire. Not since last summer when I bought the hose.
    Last edited by CTH8R; May 21st, 2013 at 07:05 PM.

  5. #105
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #174:

    John D.: I AM A LONG TIME CUSTOMER I WIIL SHOP THERE NO MORE BELIEVE ME.

  6. #106
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #175:

    Diane W.: Ha! We bought one of those Simoniz pressure washers and it was a dud. We returned it for another and in the meantime became aware of four others who had bought one. All were lemons. We had MUCH difficulty trying to return it and our store manager was overheard saying "these are lemons, why are we selling them?". And yet they still would not return the second one, blaming the problem on us and the guarantee on the second one was dated to the first purchase...the manager would not meet with us and finally "authorized" the customer service (bad name) desk to give us an instore credit. But here's the catch...we had to use that instore credit within 24 hrs. I will never buy ANYTHING from Canadian Tire again.

  7. #107
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #176:


    Ryan W.: I refuse to shop at Canadian Tire after all of the hassles I get returning simple stuff. Even with receipts. The /
    Markham and Lawrence branch is absolutely the worst. The don't warranty tools. Absolutely ridiculous. For example, I have a level. It's not broken at all but the liquid has evaporated. All I get is sorry we can't replace it. Come on... What about my socket set? The case is broken and they don't replace that? When I purchased it, it said lifetime warranty. It didn't mention that the case wasn't guaranteed. Or how about my old screwdrivers. They're discontinued so I don't get a warranty either. What's wrong with you guys? I used to shop there every weekend and shopped there loyally. I have a construction company and can't rely on them anymore. What about car batteries? If you buy the battery for $120 and you bring it in for replacement, they charge you the difference because the price has gone up. Come on... If you buy a new car at the dealership and take it in for repair under warranty, do you pay the $5000 that the cost of the car has gone up since you purchased? It's sickening. I could keep going all night.

  8. #108
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #177:

    Jenn D.M.: I never shop at CTC anymore cheap stuff poor selection of auto parts and their return polices are outdated and they don't stand behind their products. They have not kept up with the times. Go to Home Depot for hardware and NAPA for auto parts.
    Their bike return policy is a good example. Kind of hard to buy a bike for our son's birthday when he has to come in to try it ahead of time and ruin the surprise because you can never take it back. Ended up getting it at Sports check which has a normal return policy and warranty.

  9. #109
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #178:

    ---

    I bought a new top quality car battery from Canadian Tire for my Ford Explorer.It came with a "Best in the business" warrantee that was for about 5 years.

    Turns out the the warrantee is only good for 2 years and after that they prorate the thing. So the battery cost about $135 before taxes. It crapped out and wouldn't hold a charge for more than 2 days. Thankfully this happened just before the 2 year 'free' period elapsed.

    But I still had to argue with the guy and eventually get the manager involved to get a new battery. They tried to charge me $85, then $65, then they just wanted me to go away so they gave it to me. They claimed that the battery was still on the edge of being good. I was outraged but also thankful at the same time!.
    Right away I started having problems".

    The Ford kept dying after a week or so of being parked'. So, knowing the problem could no longer be the battery, I took it to an Auto-electric place/. They tried and tried to find a problem but the only thing they could come up with was that it was the battery/. "Not so," I said".

    "It's brand new"?. So eventually they took it out and just let it sit on the bench unconnected/. Within a week it was completely dead. I was on holidays while all this was going on so 2 months passed since I picked up the "new" battery.

    I then went to the Auto-Electric place and took my battery back to Canadian Tire for a replacement, thinking there should be no problem. Well! They tested my battery and pronounced it completely useless. I presented them with my warranty and they brought me a battery, along with a bill for $65.

    They said I was now past the 'Free Replacement' period. I said if I had been given a battery that was actually good 2 months ago I wouldn't be here now so they should backdate the claim to that date and give me the battery free of charge. They said they had no control over policy, that being controlled by Toronto headquarters. I thought they were all independently owned.

    Anyway, I gave up trying to get them to see the logic in my claim and walked out. I'll get a Delco battery from the Auto-Electric place instead.
    I give up on Canadian Tire.

    They treated me like *** and I'm not going back.People call it Crappy Tire for a reason I guess

  10. #110
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #179:

    Jenn D.M.: Totally agree same experience on a number of occasions that is why I refuse to shop there anymore. In one situation I can remember it was still in the Mastercraft box unopened (Christmas Gift that I got two of) and they would not take it back or issue a store credit. That must be because so many stores sell "Mastercrap".

Page 11 of 116 First ... 9101112132161111 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 12:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions