Page 110 of 116 First ... 1060100108109110111112 ... Last
Results 1,091 to 1,100 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #1091
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #941:

    Ray J.: I have a question. What's the fastest way to spend your hard earned money? Answer= To buy gas from a crooked store like you getting caught price fixing. I will never buy a thing from you again Canadian tire.

  2. #1092
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #942:

    re: Canadian tire / China tire (everywhere)
    You forgot to include ,,,, no tellers at Canadian tire. all self serve more jobs gone. I have stopped going there 2 years now. used to spend many dollars there including car repairs. All the fools who accept self serve will pay more for people on welfare. Where are you actually saving?

  3. #1093
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #943:

    Anello D.:Terrible customer service!!!!
    Even from the complaint dept!!! Do not shop here!!!!!


    #944:

    Chris T.:

    On my way home from work I discovered I had a flat tire. I was close to Canadian Tire Confederation Park Mall Saskatoon SK, so decided to pull in and ask for help due to my thumb being broken. Now I thought the kids working there would not hesitate to lend me a helping hand, boy was I wrong!!!! First the kid says they can't come out to the parking lot because it is against policy. So I asked if I could just pull it into their empty bay. He then developed an annoying ATTITUDE with me and said he would have to charge me $30 to help me get the spare down from my truck and switch it out for me. I asked to speak to his manager in wich he says there isn't one working?!!. Then tells me he could lose his job if he walks outside even to "look" at my spare, because he is not a technician!!! So doing a good deed for someone is wrong at a customer service based outfit??? Not to worry, my beautiful WIFE came to my rescue and helped me change my tire. I have been a Canadian Tire customer for years, and that just STOPPED today. I will be encourageing my family and friends to also stop shopping here as well, and the word will spread, trust me! Thanks for nothing!!!
    Signed,
    VERY DISAPOINTED FORMER CUSTOMER


    #945:

    Irisdude M.:

    These guys just ripped me off BIG time ! i am never gonna shop here or recommend them ever ! Maybe if they apologize,refund,exchange,and make it right i may change my mind, but far as the Brantford store goes No way !


    #946:

    e-Test Rip-off:

    Jean T.: Wow never heard of that before. Certainty won't be going there!


    #947:

    Katie H.: Lesson learned!!! Ugh! Never again.


    #948:

    David B.:

    Warning: don't buy the batteries from the Canadian Tire on Princess at Gardiner in Kingston ON. The person who kept them maintained was away for weeks last December and the one I bought would not hold a charge. The store DID NOT HONOUR THE WARRANTY!
    In my opinion the batteries at that Canadian Tire are suspect at best and you will be throwing away your money if you buy one.


    #949:

    The store in Abbotsford is SO bad............. They almost never have advertised items in stock, if the system says they DO, no one can locate them. And they just say "sorry. can't find them..... " and they MOVE ON...I asked for rain check, NO rain check. 7 out of ten times we have been in there they do NOT have the items advertised....... She said " u could go to Langley, CHilliwack or Mission, the system says they have them in stock. " MY ANSWER was "SO DOES YOURS"............ It says U have them in stock too.........but here I am with an empty cart because U SAY no one knows where they are! We will NEVER set foot in this store again. It is beyond pathetic. We went and bought the items some place else....It is up to the STORES to have advertised items ON HAND..... It's called MERCHANDISING! KNOW your store and your STOCK!


    Bonus:

    Marie-Lise D.:

    En novembre dernier, nous avons acheté ce foyer électrique de 999,99 $ chez Canadian Tire...... Ce matin, j'ai remarqué que la bordure décolle!!! Je retournerai certainement pas au magasin, car la vendeuse a bien été claire en nous disant que lorsque le meuble est monté, on ne peut pas le retourner..... Mais en payant mille dollars, nous pensions avoir de la qualité et surtout le garder pour plus que 3 mois!!!! Vraiment déçu et pas satisfaite ni du produit, ni du service!!!!! Pensez-y deux fois avant de faire confiance à Canadian Tire frown emoticon

    Last November, we bought this electric fireplace of $ 999,99 at Canadian tire...... This morning, I noticed the edge off!!! I shall return and certainly not at the store, because the saleslady has been clear in telling us that when the cabinet is mounted, we can't return it..... But by paying a thousand dollars, we thought we had the quality and, above all, keep him for more than 3 MONTHS!!!! Really disappointed and not satisfied nor of the product or service!!!!! Think about it twice before trusting in Canadian tire frown emoticon

  4. #1094
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #950:

    Chris D.: Last year about April, my Dodge van had a brake problem several blocks from Canadian Tire in Nanaimo. In the previous 1 year and 2 months, I had spent in excess of $2000 at that Canadian Tire on tools, a generator and lawn care stuff.
    My brakes were burning up. I managed to get up the hill to their place and pulled into their service center and I saw one mechanic working on a vehicle. There were about 15 bays I think. All except for 3 were empty. That being 3 occupied bays, 1 of them with my van in it.
    The service manager would not take me because he said they were too busy. He told me I would have to leave it over night. I live on a small island just off of Vancouver Island, so leaving it over night, and having two dogs with me, I could not do that. So he told me to get out. That was how he said it. Get out, you can't have your vehicle in here. I thought that was rude.
    I left after I used his phone to call a tow truck to take my van to another place in Nanaimo (Speedy Brake and Muffler). He didn't even want to let me use his phone. I would have become very angry had he refused that. I would have gone to the manager of the store.
    However, not wanting to waste any more time, because of the dogs in the van.
    They opened the rear door and I drove out and parked waiting for the tow truck. A mechanic came out and asked me why the service manager did not take my vehicle. I told him he said it was too busy and for me to leave it over night. (This was still around 10 in the morning). The mechanic groaned and shook his head. Nobody else came outside and I eventually got it to Speedy Brake and Muffler in the core of Nanaimo and they fixed my van in 2 hours.
    I don't shop at Canadian Tire anymore. I have one of their credit cards and will never use it and have never used it. They are a crummy outfit in my opinion.


    #951:

    Driss L.:

    (Translated) Bad service, run before making an accident in your car because of their incompetence. Sorry if the employee sent falls on this post but better that people are aware that you could potentially break the car of 3/4 of your customers.
    The clerk offers me a oil for engine that won't even with my engine. If it wasn't for one of the colleagues who came out to ask if what you were telling me it had the sense, I would have had a beautiful oil change with oil canola on your part.
    I would give no name, but you can be sure that I would take the necessary steps to obtain compensation. 15 $ 000 loss potential and I am certain that you don't have the means to allow you to damage the car of somebody so stupidly.
    Canadian tire, I give you a good time to contact me by Facebook or other but I'm waiting for a compensation for your incompetence or be sure I'd pass the message to the people never do business with Canadian tire for your car.


    Bonus:

    Billy D.:
    I was just at one of your locations in Toronto. A salesperson came to me and told me about a special offer concerning a rewards card. He went through the whole process on the iPad, asked me to sign without having read any terms or conditions, and once it was all completed, he mentioned a MasterCard.
    I have had only one credit card in my life. If the salesperson had said anything about a MasterCard at any point during this process, I would have immediately declined. By the time it was approved, it was too late to reverse it. I don't want to further affect my credit score by now cancelling a credit card that I never wanted in the first place.
    I came in for an oil change - not to apply for credit.
    I feel like I've been scammed and I really expected better of a place like Canadian Tire. I'm very, very upset by the whole experience.

    Trish W:
    The EXACT same thing happened to me about three years ago at the Canadian Tire at the Eaton Centre. I was lied to and told that I was signing up for coupons! I was furious when a credit card arrived in the mail!
    It's obvious that Canadian Tire is extremely sloppy, or devious, in their marketing methods. With the same things still happening they apparently don't want it to change, so it must be working for them.
    This makes me want to boycott them. I was just there a couple of days ago. I think I'll return my items and go elsewhere!

  5. #1095
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Oh-oh!

    From CT's "fan" page:

    Sardina C.: https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/.../901-join-boycott...

  6. #1096
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    A good lesson, and soon a boycott:

    Chantal D.:

    I returned a blender my husband got me as a valentines gift today. Now, husbands bad, he didn't keep the receipt. I return the blender and get 31.34 back in total. I return home and find out from my husband that it was an 85$ blender!!!
    I find out after that CT only gives back the lowest price it has ever been?? Are u kidding me? The customer rep should have explained that to me AND told me what the regular price was. She never said hello, or smiled. Completely unfriendly and rude.
    I went to CT faithfully and now i am reconsidering where i will shop in the future.

  7. #1097
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #952:

    Shelley J.:

    Kicked out of the CT parking lot. Guess this is a good reason for farmers and oil workers not to shop at Canadian Tire anymore !


    #953:

    Kevin S.: Well one place I won't shop at anymore.


    #954:

    Shelley L:.


    I have shopped at the Bonaventure Drive Canadian Tire for more than 15 years. I own a home near in Bonavista and purchase automotive, household, garden tools, camping gear, sporting goods, and other items to name a few. When I checked out with my bird feed yesterday, I had come from the University and was carrying my backpack rather than my purse. The cashier said to me 'you're supposed to leave packpacks at customer service when entering the store.' I asked why someone would do that considering it contains my wallet, iPad, cell phone and specialized recording technology. She said 'that our policy'! I said well maybe if it's a bunch of teenagers and they are creating theft issues. She replied 'well I'll call a manager, then.' I'm waiting for the MC transaction to complete and I'm wondering why the cashier is calling the manager. A young manager came over (I failed to get his name, (tall, thin, young, male, dark short hair)). The cashier said to him 'I asked to look in her backpack and she said no, so I called you.' I explained that's not what she said at all. I started explaining what had transpired, when he interrupted me, mid sentence. He leaned in, took a louder and taller posture and began telling me about 'the policy'. At this point, there is a customer waiting behind me and my transaction was complete. I pushed the birdseed into my bag and left. This is one of the first times that I have experienced 'abusive' behaviour while spending my money at this retailer. As I was leaving the manager condescendingly said to me..'have a nice day, Miss. Clearly, I'm in my 50's. It seems these two employees do not value customer service or customers for that matter. Although this Canadian Tire is a handy location, I know of other retailers who will happily accept my money.
    Last edited by CTH8R; February 27th, 2016 at 08:41 PM.

  8. #1098
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Marc P.:



    CANADIAN TIRE REFUSES TO HELP ME, SENDS ME AWAY WITH A DANGEROUSLY FLAT TIRE...
    I arrived at Canadian Tire in South Common Edmonton with a leaking front tire (had to stop twice to inflate) and the spare was also flat. I also brought another spare tire in case they could not fix my tires. They got me in and quoted me $92 to repair the tires. I agreed, they said it would be an hour and a half... An hour and a half later they called me and told me my spare was no good, and my front tire was too worn (legally bald was the term). They wanted me to purchase new tires - I asked if they had any used tires, they said no. Luckily I brought a wheel with me with a perfectly good tire on it, I asked them to simply put that wheel back on so that I could drive my car home safely - they said NO - they would not do that - I said that I'd pay! They said NO, I need new tires. So they put the leaking tire back on, overinflated it, and backed my car out of their shop. The service manager was indignant, would not listen to me, had no solutions other than to send me away with a perfectly good tire IN THE BACK SEAT!
    This was not the first time I had a horrid experience with Canadian Tire Service - Most reputable 'tire' places would not send a customer away angry with a leaky tire - very dangerous combo. Especially after making me wait almost 2 hours.
    ...Sigh

  9. #1099
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    #952:

    Shelley J.:

    Kicked out of the CT parking lot. Guess this is a good reason for farmers and oil workers not to shop at Canadian Tire anymore !
    Nick W. is pretty ticked about this, too:

    Canadian tire is a joke!! CANADIAN!!! Well why are u kicking Canadians out of your parking lot that are trying to fix this country! Maybe you should leave canada you POS! They were signing petitions to fix our govt in alberta. Apparently you dont care about the citizens who live where your business it and want them all to leave. Well maybe you should close your doors and leave too!

  10. #1100
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #954:

    Sheila L:

    Ok I'm a little ticked off. I went to my local Canadian tire in Parksville today to buy a rather large ticket item plus I needed lots of other little things. I asked for them to price match my large purchase with another big box store they said NO only price match with local stores. But I'm trying so hard to keep all my $ local and I'm buying all this other stuff too. So I left and spent the morning spreading my $ at all the little private stores locally and will be buying my large ticket item unfortunately in Nanaimo. Way to go CANADIAN TIRE you have lost me and my $$$��������

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 01:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 12:47 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions