Page 113 of 116 First ... 1363103111112113114115 ... Last
Results 1,121 to 1,130 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #1121
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #967:

    Nicole B.:

    Have just had a nasty experience at Canadian Tire. Bought a Wolfgang Puck Pressure oven there a few months ago. Recently it won't shut off. Drive an hour into Camrose to return it only to be told that the product is not in there system therefore we did not buy it from them. Pretty much told us that we were stupid and liers for saying we bought it there. I then pull it up on my phone to show them that Canadian Tire did carry it. A lovely lady came along that worked there and confirmed that they had carried them.
    Next: do you have your receipt? No, was told that the new cards kept your purchases on them so no longer needed a receipt.
    Long story short, walked out with a different oven.
    Will NEVER shop there again.
    Nothing like making someone look to be stupid on front of other people.

  2. #1122
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #968:

    Melissa B.:

    So disgusted with Canadian Tire. Time to boycott. Their return policy is impossible. Receipts says easy returns but the store will not return an item as the plastic has been opened. They say they can not resale an open item. Any other chain store would return no questions asked but this store time and time again. They have to be so difficult and refuse to take back a product in an exchange for a more expensive item. Calgary Country Hills.

  3. #1123
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #969:

    Mahatmat MCM:


    Came in for service at the Canadian tire on kingsway in Edmonton,I was from Fort McMurray, with a clutch problem I noticed on the highway after they diagnosed a possible problem, the technician recommended that and a brake/clutch fluid flush, they did not place the cap back on the resivour back on, then they washed the car (which I was happy about first) drove away and the next day when I started my car the speedo and other gauges wernt functioning so I took a look under the hood to try to figure it out, noticed the brake fluid cap missing after they washed the vehicle (brake fluid deteriorates when in contact with moisture even from normal humidity, and will decrease beak fluid when it is contaminated) so I went back and the service manager was off that day but they found the cap and placed it back on, what irrated me the most is the fact that all of that happened right after dropping it off at a place like Canadian tire where I thaught I could trust and they didn't even to bother to test the fluid and when I asked them to they said it was within 1% of being perfect so that proves they just wanted to rip me off with the recommendation of the fluid flush I am never going back to another Canadian tire especially this one ever in my life. The store manager said they might refund me but would talk to the service manager first but he called me (his name is wayne) and wouldn't try to resolve anything I get that mistakes happen but all factors pointed to them trying first to recommend services that wernt needed and sabotage.,

  4. #1124
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #970:

    Stef R.

    Called your store in Abbotsford BC today looking for a product I could not find on your website. The girl at the desk at first told me you carried the products but was not sure if you had the specific variety I was looking for (I was trying to shop at your store before another one) I asked her if she could look? Then she said she would transfer me to the department. The phone rang and I could hear it being picked up then instantly being put on hold with music. I could understand maybe they were busy. Then the phone rang again, only to hear the click of being picked up and being put on hold again. No message, No asking if I could hold. No answer. Very rude and poor customer service. I am going to a different store for this product

  5. #1125
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #971:

    Jackie C.P.:

    I'm staying true to my promise not to deal with Canadian Tire any more when our hood flew open after leaving Canadian Tire when they did our emission. They won't own up to their mistake. We had been on the highway three days earlier going out of town & our hood was fine. The hood was fine when we closed it after the incident. They said they did not NEED to open the hood but it doesn't take a genius to figure out they DID. I gas twice this week & didn't use my GAS ADVANTAGE MC. I also have C.T. Roadside Assistance & another of their credit card. They've lost a good customer.

  6. #1126
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #972:

    Bendan K.:

    After loosing my receipt for a $24 fire extinguisher which i payed cash for i was told i basically am SOL and cant even receive a store credit. As a business owner myself i was in position to spend some good money in the Whitby south store today and after this, i went else where. Your return policy is not very good and need to be reevaluated. It works for those who pay by card but those who still use cash are frowned upon!!!

  7. #1127
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #973:

    Salis B.:

    Was very very unimpressed with the service I received today. Came in for a simple tire patch and was rudely told it was impossible, the mechanic then proceeded to swap my front wheel with my rear wheel and then tried to charge me the labour for it. After much unhelpful negotiation I did not pay for this "service" when I returned to my vehicle my tools where scattered all over my car not tidily in the back seat where I left them. Not to mention the dirty wheel and tire was left in my passenger seat leaving dirt and mud inside the car. Not happy at all and I won't be recommending Canadian tire to anybody in the future. Save yourself the time and go somewhere else because I received very poor service and was treated horribly

  8. #1128
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #974:

    Tealquilla S.:


    Canadian Tire LIndsay, Dishonest, we will never go there again. Please be careful when you take your automobile to the Service Department at the Canadian Tire in Lindsay, Ontario. It is our opinion that they unnecessarily replaced part in our vehicle, we sent an email to the store owner, John Fox, and requested a refund; of course, he denied our request. Also, we did not receive our replaced/old parts back and were not asked if we wanted them back - which is against the law, I believe. After 2 days, they could not fix our car, it has to be towed from Canadian Tire to the Dealership to get fixed, they kept telling us they have the top of line diagnostic equipment, but, after 2 days, did not get our car to start even though they replaced the starter which cost $450.00+. We personally went into the store and ask if they would at least cover the second tow charge from their shop to the dealership as they could not get our car to start, another $50.00, and they stated it was not their fault but our cars, I beg to differ as they could not get it fix after having it for 2 days. Just be careful and ask the right questions before authorizing any work, we feel that they are dishonest, we will never go there again, learnt our lesson.

  9. #1129
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #975:

    Trevor A.:

    Just finished shopping at Camrose Canadian Tire... Bought lots of small things...Finished paying.... I ask for a bag, and got told that they no longer give bags.... I guess this will be my last time to Canadian Tire...thanks for all the good years

  10. #1130
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #976:

    Meghan R.:


    Your stores manager was so uncaring so rude and can not admit they did something g wrong I want a huge change from the Trenton ON location it's a really the worst store ever I will not return to this location and possibly never return to any Canadian Tire I want head office to message me. They didn't admit they were wrong. The whole crappie tire is going down the garbage shoot. This isn't what the old Canadian tire used to be when I was young. The whole cooperate don't care thing is disturbing and worrying me. I am a paying customer I have spent over $10,000 or more on your products since I was a kid. If head office does not investigate and have a secret buyer and overview of the Trenton Location I am lost for words. This whole experience is troubling and a slap to my face if nothing being done I will tell others about my experience on yellow pages, Google pages and more about it. I'm dead serious I hate to complain so Darn much but the lack of customer service sucks. And does not acknowledge they also wrecked My transmission solenoid on my car. I had to scrap it cuz of it. You guys don't have a care if the world for owing up to your mistakes. Please retrain trenton store employees and management

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions