Page 115 of 116 First ... 1565105113114115116 Last
Results 1,141 to 1,150 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #1141
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #987:

    Steve R.:

    Dear Canadian tire. I thought you were better than the experience I just had. I needed fishing gear. I'm visiting from 2 hrs away and since you have a pet section I thought I might bring my tiny (12 yr old) dog and get her perhaps a new collar and some treats. I was approached by a staff member about my Dog. So when I asked was told pets were allowed. When your manager approached me on my way to customer service to inform me she needed to be in a cart (like I said TINY dog with tiny legs and feet that would slip thru the wire cart). I disputed because she is no trouble to be on a leash. So in case your wondering why I returned every purchase, you made us feel very unwelcome. Your an outdoor store....with A PET SECTION!!!!! Not to worry Home Depot allows pets. And they don't have a pet section. They do it to encourage ppl to not leave pets in hot cars. I will get my fishing gear elsewhere....and pet products. In fact I will make sure every pet owner I know sees this. ‪#‎crappytire‬ ‪#‎sillybusiness‬

  2. #1142
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Close!


    HOW CANADIAN TIRE RUINED MY MOTHERS DAY!!!

    Today was suppose to be a happy day where I could enjoy the Mothers Day holiday with my husband and son. Instead I was lead around Brampton only to be greatly disappointed.

    My good friend bought a play set for his son last weekend at the McLaughlin and Hwy 7 location and got a great deal.

    So off we went today to get one for our son. First we went to our local CTC location at Shoppers World where they didn't have any in stock but they looked in the computer and told us other stores that had stock and said it could be price matched.

    So off we went to the McLaughlin and Hwy 7 location where they also didn't have any stock but helped me and called the Heartland location which did have stock.

    They called the store to confirm they would price match for us. This call ordeal took about 20mins as the CTC worker wanted them to double check with management before sending me over but in the end I got the awesome news that they would match the price and that they had them in stock.

    So off we went to my husbands work to get/borrow a truck to pick the really large box and we headed over in 2 cars.

    When I got to the store they had my name and the product number sitting on the desk. I told them I was there to pick the play set and about the price match. But all of a sudden they didn't/couldn't price match. They said the store called and they did verify but they were wrong.... I then asked to speak to a manager at which time one came and then quickly dismissed me and asked the workers to call back the store that called them to verify what I was telling them was true.

    They then told me that it was the display price that the other store had which was untrue. I know and have proof that my friend bought one for the price I wanted and the display one at that location was still there.

    After trying to explain and advise what they were telling me was untrue they handed me the Store Managers "business card" and told me I could call him Monday.

    I then had to walk outside and disappoint my family which was awesome!

    I have never been so insulted and upset. Disgusting turn of events that took up 3 hours of my day for nothing...

    THIS IS HOW CANADIAN TIRE RUINED MY MOTHERS DAY!!!

  3. #1143
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #988:

    Aanpreet K.:

    Please do not buy anything from Canadian tire. They have worst return and exchange policy. Ones you buy something from them you stuck with life time if you don't like. So I highly recommend don't buy expensive stuff from then otherwise you will end up keeping it. Few weeks ago I brought dyson vacuum and went to exchange for higher level I was refused because it was used.

  4. #1144
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #989:

    Lindsay A.:

    This doesn't surprise me about this store. It has sub par service at best. I will never support this store again. If you don't like being around Canadians then move to some other wore torn country and see how you like it jackass. We are all one person. We support each other. Canadian

  5. #1145
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #990:

    Wanda K.:

    Canadian Tire you need to look at who makes it possible for your company to exist !!!! Disgusting how you treat people in times of a crisis and need !! Change your name to the Great old mighty Dollar before people store and leave Canadas name out of it cause you are NOT truely Canadian !!! Canadians help however they can and even put their needs etc on hold in order to help another person !!!!
    As of this date Im Boycotting your store and am encouraging , along with others , to follow suit !!
    Hope you can live with yourselves and your many dollars brings you happiness and great health !! NOT !!!!

  6. #1146
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    #991:

    Also Leandra A.G.

  7. #1147
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    And #992:

    Jeff A.:

    Well I won't be going back there. What's he got against Newfoundlanders?

  8. #1148
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #993:

    Jessica B.:

    Absolutely disgusting! Purchased two brand new bikes on May 01,16...the back end completely fell off of one and the chain came unattached, not once...but three times before I left the driveway on the other . With receipts, we were told absolutely nothing could be done on one and only a repair on the other. You spend hard earned money to purchase things, and even with receipts, within the return policy STATED ON SAID RECEIPT, there's "nothing that can be done" with defective product. This will be the last time anything is purchased at Canadian Tire. Shameful.

  9. #1149
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #994:

    Angelo M.:

    Buy Canadian? No more. I am very disappointed in the customer service at the Winston Park Store in Oakville Ontario. I purchased a Storage Bench today, took it home and discovered it was missing parts, Took it back to the store and waited a very long time at the Customer Desk waiting for them to bring me a new one, I even called ahead and took them 30 mins to "find a replacement". I asked if they were offering any kind of concession on the hassle and the lady at the counter said she was not authorized to do anything for me and I would have to speak to the manager, I asked for the Manager, she pages for the Manager, seconds later he calls her, she gets off the phone and said, that I need to call Customer Relations, I explained my concerns and explained the inconvenience, and just got a blank stare, Maybe Canadian Tire couldn't or wouldn't offer any discount or concession for my troubles, but not even a single apology, and after asking to speak to the Manager, he couldn't come out from wherever (store was rather quiet). I even said "Do you understand my concerns?" and a blank stare, so I said "i guess not", then finally she said sure but you just need to call. I do intend to call, however this is so sad, I've had such a good experience at Lowe's on a similar situation and they went above and beyond, and the Store Manager spoke to me personally and thanked me for my business and apologized. Canadian Tire has lost a customer, and also my respect, I wanted to support "Canadian" but you have left me no choice.

  10. #1150
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #995:

    Nicole P.G.:

    So mad right now!! I ordered a gazebo online that said was available and then received a cancellation notice a week later, stating they could not fulfill the order. I then ordered a different one, also stating that it was available to ship. And today, I received ANOTHER cancellation notice. I checked and this product is still showing as available on-line. Taking my business elsewhere. I don't mind waiting the two weeks for delivery, but fed up the cancellations. If you can't fulfll orders, don't show that stock is STILL available online. Unacceptable.

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 12:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions