Page 116 of 116 First ... 1666106114115116
Results 1,151 to 1,159 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #1151
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #996:

    Robert E.:

    I have a complaint. So I went to the Canadian Tire on Rylander in Scarborough. I picked up ten bags of Scott's seed along with ten of the tearaway coupons on your shelf for $3 off. I went up to customer service with my phone on hand with the Rona site up to price match (Rona's has it for $10.99 vs. Canadian Tire's $18.99). The first customer service person (forget her name) told me that they needed a physical copy of the flyer and to go home and print one out and then come back. I drove all the way home, printed what Rona had and went all the way back to the Rylander location. At customer service, the customer service person (Lisa) was like,"I don't know if we can honour multiple bags". I told her there is nothing in the policy indicating that you don't and she played all dumb. Phone Irwin the manager. Irwin said to put the price match through for Rona. Lisa then fumbled with the printout I gave her telling me that it doesn't have the date on it. I told her that this was what printed off when I clicked Rona's e-flyer. She said,"For all I know you printed this next year. I pulled up my phone and showed it to her. I wasn't about to go back and print something else. Then I gave her the Scott's tearaway coupons which were hung up in the aisle. She looked at the back and said,"Sorry, it's one coupon per transaction." I asked why I wasn't told that BEFORE I left to waste my time printing an e-flyer with them knowing fully well how many bags I wanted since I left them right there. "Sorry, that's policy." I was told. I asked her to get Irwin the manager to come down. I told Irwin I had already made one trip home and now I am beinng thrown up more roadblocks for something that should be simple and also, it's not like Canadian Tire won't get their money back in the first place from the vendor. Irwin told me that is was one per transaction so I would have to walk and and out of the store ten times to use ten coupons. I told him that was fine. I'd do that if I needed to. He threw up his hands and said to me,"You're just ridiculous!"" He then told Lisa to,"Just put it through!" as he turned away to slink off to the back. My wife, standing there with our newborn, said to him very calmly,"Excuse me, but how is he being ridiculous? He's following the rules that you guys are laying out for him. There is no need for insults." He went off without responding. In all, what should have been a straight-forward transaction (compared to any other vendor who gladly accept as much money as you want to give them) turned into an ordeal. Clearly you have a supervisor and a manager, both of whom are on power trips. I'm okay to play the power trip game one time to give them a sense of self importance. BUT 3-4 TIMES IN ONE TRANSACTION I AM GIVEN THE RUNAROUND? Unacceptable. I've never felt so insulted in a store by being referred to as ridiculous. Maybe I am, but it is not the place of a Canadian Tire "manager" to tell me so. I will not be returning to the Rylander location again, nor will I be returning to any Canadian Tire until I get an apology and this situation is remedied. This was a complete waste of my time which is valuable to me. I spent thousands at Canadian Tire annually.

  2. #1152
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #997:

    Still fallout from this. Too bad each owner can do anything they want:

    Cheyenne V.:

    ... SO DISAPPOINTED TO SEE THIS........ YOU GUYS ARE NOT CANADIAN IF YOUR NOT EVEN WILLING TO LET OTHERS HELP.... CANADIAN TIRE YOU HAVE SOME HUGE EXPLAINING TO DO.
    Cheyenne Vanderwoude's photo.
    Last edited by CTH8R; May 12th, 2016 at 08:27 AM.

  3. #1153
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #998:

    No shortage of these:

    Joseph E.K.:

    As a Newfoundlander I expect this to be followed up on and let the public know of how this employees was disciplined , that is discrimination and he needs to be terminated I will also be bombarding your head office with calls to make formal complaints and I urge all Canadians to do the same , also I will never step foot inside of another Canadian Tire store ever and I am urging my family and friends to do the same

  4. #1154
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Neil L.:

    Hi canadian tire,
    First off I want to start off by letting you know that I am a long time customer who has always been pleased with your service and have shared positive feedback in the past with my friends regarding your company.
    I also wanted to inform you of a terrible visit I had with the auto department today at your Woodstock, ON store. I had just been in the store and made ~$50 in purchases today on some misc. items that I could have easily purchased at a competitor. One of your staff kindly informed me (noticed) that I had a flat tire - I asked the cashier if service would be available to top it up as I had a few blocks to drive to my home and they insisted that I could.
    I then ever so kindly approached one of your open service bays to ask the gentleman (I use that term loosely) closest to the air lines if I could get some air in my tire. He very rudely responded with a "No - you will have to talk "to the guys upfront"" At this point you may likely understand my frustration. (It takes all of 20 seconds to air up a slightly low tire)
    If my tires need to be replaced - I know where I won't be going moving forward after getting treated like that.
    Sincerely a very un-impressed customer.

  5. #1155
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #999:



    ‎Jessica E.:

    I am absolutely disgusted with your new Father's day commercial and the message it could be sending to the young kids fhat could be watching.
    It would be one thing to air it late at night once a child would likely be in bed, but it aired in the middle of Charlie and the Chocolate Factory.
    I won't be shopping with you again.

  6. #1156
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Stefanie G.:

    Canadian tire langelier auto department must have the WORST staff possible. I have been trying for a month to get an appointment for my car starter and they have been giving me the run around. Because this is taking so long the warranty on this particular installation is now up.
    I will never give my business to this place again. Despicable.

  7. #1157
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    1000:

    Michael S.:

    Wow Canadian tire. I've just had the worst experience ever at one of your stores. I came in the change my winter tires to my summers I came in just after 4pm. I'm still at the store and it's almost 7:30. I authorized for two of my summer tires to be replaced. 3 hours later the call me up to pay and they are charging me for 4 new tires. That was not what was authorised. They then offered to take the instillation charge off. That is not acceptable. I didn't make the mistake. So now to fix the problem they are making me wait another hour while they try and find my old tires. Unmount the wrong tires re mount the old ones. And now on hour 4 I'm still waiting. This is totally unacceptable and there is zero regard for my time. I will never ever come back again. Canadian Tire

  8. #1158

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    I will never step foot in any Canadian Tire store they are not only rude and treat their customers like shit but they also treat their staff that way unless you kiss butt. Worked there and had problems with opening cash safe and was told guess your not working today. Do not make even one mistake or you are out the door. Canadian Tire is unfair to customers who pay their wages as well as unfair to employees who truly want to work and loyal to customers and them.

  9. #1159

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    So, they falsely imprisoned him. But at least they didn't threaten him. The CTers must be so proud!

    Canadian Tire staff falsely imprisoned but didn't threaten professor: judge | CTV News

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 12:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions