Page 12 of 116 First ... 210111213142262112 ... Last
Results 111 to 120 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #111
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Sorry - had Jean D.M. down twice!

    Math is SO important in business.... Like the number of people who boycott your crappy stores, for instance.

    #179:

    Darrell J.: Haven't purchased anything from Canadian Tire since 1998. They don't honour the customer, so I've boycotted them since then.
    Last edited by CTH8R; May 23rd, 2013 at 09:58 PM.

  2. #112
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Did I get this guy already?


    John D.: Still here? Just proves how you don't listen up. Told you these ads on my wall cost you a long time customer. I'm really enjoying my local small retail stores. So much more fun than CT.

  3. #113
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #180:


    Reid B. yeah, it's not the posts that are bad. it's the store(s). The service is or should be embarrassing to you, especially at the customer service desk. Your leave your bag behind the counter "sorry, it's our policy" policy is ridiculous - I'm a 50 year old man and to have some young guy basically jump me when I entered the store demanding I leave my expensive camera bag/equipment at the front, with no manners whatsoever about it, was the last straw. i now drive out of my way to go elsewhere and I let everyone who tells me they are going there, know.

  4. #114
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #181:

    J-f M.: Canadian tire, only store where the line for returns is longer than the one to the cashiers. Never have service and half of the time i half to bring back something. No more for me.

  5. #115
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #182:

    Ford G.: Bought a bike in chilliwack store was told we could not try it out too many people in store.brought bike home wife wemt to drive it and her being so short she could not drive bike.took it back next day for another one was told company policy we cannot bring bike back.still sitting in my backyard.went to walmart bought another that works.cost me two hundred.how much did it cost cdn tire.i will never grace the store with my presence again.thats my policy.

  6. #116
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #183:

    Alex G.: If customer service is such an integral part of your business, I strongly suggest you get out to many of your stores across Canada, as it is that mere reason I will no longer purchase from your business. I grew tired of asking for assistance as to where an item was, only to be told (after waiting for what seemed liked hours) the standard diatribe answer of, not my department.

  7. #117

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    You know, it's amazing, months since I've been here and still the same stuff.
    Some simple observations for you, not that you'll pay attention but that's your choice not mine

    1) Your boycott list is so small, it totals about the same number of customers that come through my door in the first hour or so most days. Remember i'm one of 490 stores.

    2) You sort and organize posts so they are easier to find. Easier for who to find? CTH8R and Challenger, the only two guys that come here. Hope you can find the posts you're looking for

    3) Rona - They are reorganizing because they are LOSING money. Balance sheet in the red. More money going out then coming in. THAT'S why you restructure. Find me a losing quarter at Canadian Tire. Find me any credible business report that shows we are in trouble or should restructure. Your personal opinion continues to mean squat, and continues to prove that you have less then zero concept of business

    4) Canadian Tire's facebook page has almost 900,000 likes. So you cherry pick a few upset customers every day and repost here like you're a retail and consumer advocate hero of some sort. When your list hits even even 1/10 of a percent of the likes, come talk to me. You're less then 1/4 of the way to 1/10 of a percent LOL You're the man

    Give up fool, Canadian Tire wins.

  8. #118

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Quote Originally Posted by Owner 1 View Post
    You know, it's amazing, months since I've been here and still the same stuff.
    Some simple observations for you, not that you'll pay attention but that's your choice not mine

    1) Your boycott list is so small, it totals about the same number of customers that come through my door in the first hour or so most days. Remember i'm one of 490 stores.

    2) You sort and organize posts so they are easier to find. Easier for who to find? CTH8R and Challenger, the only two guys that come here. Hope you can find the posts you're looking for

    3) Rona - They are reorganizing because they are LOSING money. Balance sheet in the red. More money going out then coming in. THAT'S why you restructure. Find me a losing quarter at Canadian Tire. Find me any credible business report that shows we are in trouble or should restructure. Your personal opinion continues to mean squat, and continues to prove that you have less then zero concept of business

    4) Canadian Tire's facebook page has almost 900,000 likes. So you cherry pick a few upset customers every day and repost here like you're a retail and consumer advocate hero of some sort. When your list hits even even 1/10 of a percent of the likes, come talk to me. You're less then 1/4 of the way to 1/10 of a percent LOL You're the man

    Give up fool, Canadian Tire wins.
    actually FOOL your awful customer service is having a knock on effect.you're just too egotistical to notice your crappy company crumbling from the inside.give it a few years and mark my words.....

  9. #119
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Interesting how the Crappy People will leap onto any scrap of evidence that makes them seem to suck less than they actually do.

    Seriously? We are all expected to believe that the number of incentive-driven clicks they've accumulated over several years, can be compared (apples-to-apples) with a few month's tracking of a few people who typed out boycotting pledges?

    Ah well, I guess the additon of this Canadian's pledge to boycott their crappy stores will also be ignored, and another opportunity to show that "customer service is important" will also be lost forever:

    ---

    #184:


    Evelyn W.: I need to win $5,000.00 to cover all the headaches Canadian Tire has caused me, broken Electric Fireplace, Blow out on a 2 month old tire, then both fronts needed replacing with in 15000KM, because of bumps in them causing steering problems, service dept. could not fix my van air conditioner, very rude and poor service. Said it was fixed and 1 month later I was back in as it was not working, they said they sent it out to be fixed and it cost them over $1000.00, still not working, spent at least 7 hrs sitting around waiting. That was last summer, haven't shopped there since, but went in on May 23rd to get the invoice they didn't give me so I could show it to my mechanic, nothing showed that it had ever been sent out for servicing. DONE WITH CANADIAN TIRE

  10. #120
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    It's not clear if Sherry and her Mom are boycotting the entire chain, or just the crappy auto service centers.

    Either way, it's clear that the Crappy People won't take any action on this, because, after all, some Canadians have clicked their "Like" button. Indeed, the Crappy People will use those clicks as an excuse to continue ripping off innocent Canadians:



    Sherry B.: Just had a horrendous ordeal with Canadian tire Red Deer South, after the first battery dies they charge me to put the second one in when it is warrantied, then the second one dies and kills my cluster and radio, and I spend four hours waiting with no service while they leave my vehicle running so is does not die again. I end up having to take it elsewhere, for service who only find the battery as an issue and since it was completely dead after only 8 months this time they have to put a battery in so I can take it home and tell me to take it to the dealership to figure out why the dead battery made the instrument panel and radio stop costing me further. I take the battery I got from Canadian tire to the store I got it from and they will not give me a refund or a credit only another crappy battery which I explained the ordeal. They were rude and told me to tell anyone I wanted about this they did not care that is their policy. I was a loyal customer as was my mom but no more, completely unimpressed with their lack of integrity and unwillingness to make things right. This cost me well over $50.

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions