Page 13 of 116 First ... 311121314152363113 ... Last
Results 121 to 130 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #121

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Some many errors. So easily disproven. Here are but a few:

    Quote Originally Posted by Owner 1 View Post
    4) Canadian Tire's facebook page has almost 900,000 likes. So you cherry pick a few upset customers every day and repost here like you're a retail and consumer advocate hero of some sort. When your list hits even even 1/10 of a percent of the likes, come talk to me. You're less then 1/4 of the way to 1/10 of a percent LOL
    Let's do a little calculation, shall we?

    What's 1/10th of a percent of 900,000?

    Hmm? Anybody? Anybody with a calculator?

    It's 900. That's right. Just 900.

    (Because: 1% of 900,000 is only 9,000. And 1/10th of that is only 900. Cool, huh!)

    So, Mr. Moaner 1 says we can "come talk to" him when the number of complaints on Canadian Tire's Facebook page reaches that magic number, huh?

    Well, the page has been up since at least about 2009. And guess what? They've been getting non-stop complaints the whole time!

    (While they enthusiastically track the number of mere clicks on their Like button, they seem far less diligent in tracking the number of complaints, now don't they? In fact, they just delete a lot of them! How's that for "Customer Service"? LOL!)

    Yes, the 900 mark would have been reached long, long ago. In fact, we've seen hundreds of complaints come out, in response to just a single Spam from Crappy Tire. Hilarious!

    But, will any of the Crappy People, including Mr. Moaner, take any of that as a sign that they actually have a Customer Service issue?

    Obviously not, based on their responses on Facebook, and their responses here.

    Such a pity ...
    Last edited by CT Challenger; May 27th, 2013 at 10:22 AM.

  2. #122
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    After just 4 months or so, we're already up to a total of .....


    #185:

    Evelyn W.: I've already contacted them 2X still no satisfaction, I should have know better after the first incident with the Fireplace. The Surrey store is so convenient so continued to go there. BUT NOW WITH SO MANY SCREW UPS NEVER AGAIN AND I WILL SPREAD THE WORD.....!!!!!!!

  3. #123
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #185:

    Ariel R.:It is hit and miss with cantire for me but the one thing that made me greatly reduce my shopping with you is when you stopped doing real ecommerce ... Why on earth you stopped is beyond me but ever since I decided to do my business elsewhere.

  4. #124
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    #185:

    Ariel R.:It is hit and miss with cantire for me but the one thing that made me greatly reduce my shopping with you is when you stopped doing real ecommerce ... Why on earth you stopped is beyond me but ever since I decided to do my business elsewhere.
    Sorry - should be #186 (up a little too early, I guess - accurate totals are important!).

  5. #125

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #187:


    Elliot O.: Not shopping at a company that auto assumes ppl with back packs are going to steal. When women with purses could do it easier.

  6. #126
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    All 490 Crappy stores, or just 1 Crappy store?


    Rob L.: I will never shop there again.

  7. #127
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    This one, for sure:

    #188:



    Ernest F.: I never buy at Canadian tire because I have found they false advertise , and to return an article is a nightmare....
    Last edited by CTH8R; June 1st, 2013 at 07:26 PM.

  8. #128
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Chase, from the Sucks At Auto Service thread, has finally given up on Crappy Tire making good on their screw up.

    Welcome, #189!


    Chase B.: And still nothing. Wo now not only will I not use your mechanics but the $5000-$8000 I spend every year on hunting gear and ammo will be spent elsewhere. You guys are awesome

  9. #129
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #190:


    Evelyn W.: How do I remove this from my facebook page, Canadian tire is one of the worst places to shop or have any work done on your vehicle. Yea I now have airconditioning, thanks to someone is a backyard mechanic and it cost me $40.00. He said Canadian tire should have been able to determine the leak, fix it and recharge the system which is exactly what he did in one hour. With Canadian tire it took 3 months of them telling me it was fixed and at least 10hours of my valuable time and still no airconditioning. JUST SAY NO TO CANADAIAN TIRE.

  10. #130
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    More hostile than most is #191:


    Paul M.: I hate these stupid sponsored links. I will never shop at your stupid chain again. Please go die.

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions