Page 14 of 116 First ... 412131415162464114 ... Last
Results 131 to 140 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #131
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Another routine boycott statement from Crappy Tire's own 'fan' page:

    #192+:
    Thomas L.: I will not shop there any more and my friends and bro will not.

  2. #132
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Another, longer one:

    #193:

    Adam M.Hi there,
    I have been an avid customer of canadian tire for over 15 years now. Buying everything possible from your company.
    Recently I had my fishing license and my outdoors card stolen from me and have tried to get it renewed through your company.
    My first attempt two weeks ago I had to wait twenty minutes in line while two of the three customer service representatives discussed their weekend plans.
    Upon being told that I would have to repurchase everything I was told by your CSR that I was unable to purchase a new license. She had a puzzled look on her face and told me that she had no idea what was wrong. To add insult to injury she told me that I should probably call the ministry of fishing and find out what was wrong.
    She then proceeded to turn her back on me and discuss her weekend plans with the other two individuals working.
    I called the ministry the same day and was told that your CSR should have known what to do. They provided me with my outdoors card number along with the codes that your CSR should have known to provide me with a duplicate fishing license.
    Today I proceeded to go to your location on mapleview. I called beforehand to make sure that your fishing license machine was working and was told that it was.
    Upon arrival I noticed that again, there was three employees with only two of them actually doing their job. A CSR came over to help me and had me shout over the other customers to ask me my information instead of taking the fifteen seconds and walk over to ask for my personal information.
    Upon her first unsuccessful attempt she shouted over the lineup of 10 people that I was "bad luck". Upon four of five more attempts she decided that jiggling the machine would fix it.
    She then came over, shrugged her shoulders and told me that the ministrys machine was down. I asked her about the week before and she said it was down then as well. I asked her where I could purchase a replacement fishing license and again she shrugged her shoulders. She then turned her back on me and walked away.
    I went into the car and decided to call the minstry. To my surprise they informed me that their system was working perfectly fine. The ministry also told me that I could purchase my duplicate fishing license from the service ontario center.
    I am absolutely appauled at the complete lack of customer service, along with your employees complete inability to do the simplest tasks, especially considering I had provided them with the numbers they had needed to punch into the machine.
    This has put an extremely bad taste in my mouth and I just wanted to send an email so that you could possibly fix the problem before you lose anymore customers. From now on I will purchase my fishing supplies at bass pro, my baseball supplies at National sports and MEC for all of my camping supplies.I will also be advising my friends and family to do the same. I'm not sure if this is caused by a lack of training, or is it just the invidiuals you are hiring to work for your company.
    I would love to hear back from you as to how your company is completely inept.


    Plus there seems to be a little of the "maintenance" of negative posts going on:

    Adam M.: Further more, I would like to know why you keep deleting my posts... I wasnt aware that we were living in a communist state, where voicing opinion was frowned upon

    Adam M.: I have already messaged your customer support....... Twice

  3. #133
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #194:


    Moe K.: Terrible refund policy they do not give you your money back. Instead you have to "buy" other crap that you probably don't need. Worst return policy of any store I know. Do not shop there. There are many other stores that appreciate you business.

  4. #134
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #195 - freshly minted, all because of a greedy "Price Adjustment" refusal:



    Nancy D.: I am so mad at Canadian Tire bought a power washer on may 16, for 299 now on sale for $169 they would not honour the price because more than 14 days Home Depot does guess where I will be shopping

  5. #135
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #196, this time over a crappy bicycle:


    Jenna P.: BEYOND pissed with Canagian Tire right now too!! My husband bought me a bike there a few weeks ago for my bday and we got it home and the gears dont work we called they told us to take it to a repair store 20 mins from us with receipt which we did then they said no we needed a po from the store so we drove another 10 mins to get that then 10 mins back then we had to leave it for a few days then drive back to get it they siad it was fixed get it home to ride it and nothing was fixed still broke my husband called the store they said we can not even exchange it once its out the door BUT IT DOESNT WORK a brand new bike its not like you can test out the gears in store so they told us to take it back to the repair place again waste more time and gas we did left it went back got it home ITS STILL broke!!! this is ridiculous we bought the bike and have wasted our time and money and the brand new bike doesnt even work and not only will the store do nothing the manager wont return our calls last time I ever buy anything there!!

  6. #136

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    [QUOTE=CTH8R;8885]#196, this time over a crappy bicycle:


    [\QUOTE]

    Congratulations, looks like you're closing in on a whopping 200 customers. Most notably 200 of which came from a different website, not this one lol hilarious!!! truly hilarious.

    Interestingly, while we are talking about numbers, I had almost twice that many customers make purchases BEFORE NOON today. Yes that's right, they intentionally chose us over the other a few dozen retailers large and small that I can see standing at my front door. I might point out that is just one store. Add to that another 480 stores large and small. A conservative figure would be that we served over a quarter million Canadians before lunch today.

    It took you how long to pick up 200 upset customers ? 200 that didn't even come to your website to express their displeasure. They went somewhere else lol hilarious.

    You need a new hobby

  7. #137
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Let's not lose sight of what's really going on:

    This thread isn't a list of people who are simply "upset" - these are people who have gone well beyond that stage, and have moved on to the next level: they have publicly declared their intention to never shop at Canadian Tire again!

    The Moaner is simply unhappy that this site now contains just a small sample of that growing list of people.

    Make no mistake: this is genuinely threatening to the "nice-guys, beer-league-hockey, everybody love us" image they'd like to perpetuate.

    And the fact that those boycott declarations are appearing on Canadian Tire's very own "fan" page?

    Extra humiliating.

    Ouch! That's GOTTA hurt!

    And, of course, they would just LOVE it if the things they delete from their own Facebook page could be deleted from all web sites. Wouldn't THAT be sweet!

    Yeah, the only reason The Moan wants this little hobby to end, is so that they can turn down the volumne a bid on their own, public humiliation.

    But, not gonna happen! I’m havin’ just too much fun!

    And they more they get red in the face, spit and complain, and make sh*t up, the more fun I have!!
    LMFAO!
    Last edited by CTH8R; June 8th, 2013 at 02:21 PM.

  8. #138
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    And my fun little hobby continues, with #197:

    Randy P.: The Canadian Tire in Brockville could care less. I have complained. It doesn't matter though. I shop at Home Hardware now. Better products - better service. I also happen to be a contractor and I steer clients away from CT. It's pretty much a company on the way out anyway - at least in Brockville. It's run by a bad franchisee with bad management. Home Depot, Home Hardware and even Walmart offer way better service.

  9. #139
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #198:


    Gilad H.: NEVER BUYING ANYTHING FROM CANADIAN TIRE AGAIN.
    The worst customer service

    Had a serious problem with my car: My rim was bent and could cause the tire to burst at any moment. So I brought my car in to Canadian Tire since they were close by and the only ones open at the time (it was on a Saturday afternoon) only to be ignored by none other than the service manager himself! He just looked down and shuffled through papers infront of me as I was expressing my serious situation to him. But no. Not even hint sympathy. Just a monotone 'well Im sorry to hear about your problem but there is nothing that I can do right now'. Even helping me find a store that can service me seemed like too much of a bother to him; I had to ask him if he knows if theres another store where I can get help. I gave up on that store and I went to another store and ONCE AGAIN had to push them to help me. They wouldn't replace the wheel because they SAID that didnt have enough time (which takes 5 minutes once they put it on the hoist) but they were happy sell me a new tire and rim and guess what, they even have time to mount balance the rim and the tire! (This took 15 minutes!). But no, the extra 5 minutes to put the tire on my car they didnt have! UNBELIEVABLE!

  10. #140
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #199, from this new thread: Disgusting Customer Service Experience at the Bolton Location

    ---

    My elderly parents (over the age of 65) made the mistake of buying a $500.00 lawn mower from this disgusting racist location where Steve, Trish and Michelle (racist) people work. My dad has recently had a triple by pass and wanted to purchase this mower because you could start it with a key. When he brought it home he read the instructions that stated in order to start it you had to put in gas and oil which he did and when he turned the key nothing happened. So they took it back to return it and they were told they couldn't return it since they had put in gas and oil already of course without doing that they couldn't have attempted to start the mower but that didn't register with their smaller than average brains.

    The Racist at the counter told my parents they couldn't return it and she was going to get the manager not sure if that racists name was Trish or Michelle but it doesn't matter they were both disgusting human beings.

    Once the "manager" came the bitch at the register who had called the manager in the first place kept interrupting my parents while they were speaking to either Trish or Michelle. When my mom said "please let us speak with the manager" she replied by saying she was a manager as well.

    Why would you have to call a manager if your the manager but again these are Canadian Tire rules so logic isn't necessary.

    Then this asshole Steve who was also a "manager" oh by the way everyone that works at this location is a manager just so you know when you go in.

    He yells at my over 65 father to get out of the store because my dad was causing a scene apparently by trying to discuss the matter with the so called "manager".

    When my father refused to leave they called the police on them.

    I called head office on their behalf due to their lack of English skills and I had the displeasure of speaking to Sandra who basically told me she couldn't do anything.

    I was able to speak with a great person at head office Mike who was very polite and helpful and offered a credit to me as an apology but told me the owner of the racist location in Bolton refused to deal with the situation because my elderly parents had dared to cause a scene in their disgusting store.

    We were ultimately told to go to a depot on our own to get our brand new 500 dollar mower fixed. What a fucking joke!!

    When you buy an item for that much money you would think you wouldn't have to get it fixed before you use it but nope not at Canadian Tire LOL!!

    I will never spend another penny at any of the Canadian Tire locations and would advise anyone who is thinking of buying anything over ten dollars there to not do it....you will live to regret it.

    The funny thing was when my parents were being "disruptive" the racist location in Bolton they were told by a random stranger customer to never buy anything expensive from Canadian Tire...I guess this is normal practice for them.

    Well all i gotta say is I really hope one of those bastards from the Bolton Ontario location Steve, Trish or Michelle see this post and feel as disgusting as they should. My parents aren't white so they were treated like common garbage by these assholes. What kills me is that my parents are the nicest most innocent people and are immigrants to this company and after being here for 30 years they still have to deal with this kind of treatment based solely on their skin color.

    Fuck you Canadian Tire and I won't stop here on this forum I am planning on writing to the media.

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions