Page 18 of 116 First ... 816171819202868 ... Last
Results 171 to 180 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #171
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #216, regarding the 'free' tow:

    Pam H.B.: I wouldn't rely on that!
    I recently posted a rather nice comment on a recent negative shopping experience.
    While posting my post I went through many negative comments and noticed CT responded back on FB to many as they were concerned. Well I got the same response only would I please respond to the customer service w/my contact info. That I did and got an automated response back and that was all I ever got. NO CALL OR CONCERN like they claimed they would and wanted to do. I never did end up buying my pool salt from CT nor do I ever plan on shopping there again. I think a little advise from your US retailers to the south of you may be beneficial.

  2. #172
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #217:


    Nathalie M.: I got a car starter there a year or so ago 2 days to install 500.00 not inc the starter that was a gift and a year later not working at all and they would not do anything about it. You're company sucks and I would never go there again for anything !!!

  3. #173
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #218:

    Julie L.: Never again Canadian tire ! Awful service and didn't even get my car completely fixed!!!!!!! They didn't know how to fix it!!! Where are all the real mechanics, that know there job!!!!!!!!!!! I will not shop at another Canadian tire EVER EVER AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. #174
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #219:

    Wes B.: Ya I'm no longer shopping at CT... They shut there doors here early in salmon arm 10 minutes before closing and put there hands on you and guide you out the door... Great customer service !!!!

  5. #175
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #220:

    Laurie L.: Canadian Tire is also known to screw you over. Just picked up my truck from them yesterday. The BS factor involved was beyond comprehension and I already have a letter into customer service. I haven't used CT to fix my truck in 10 years. Yesterdays service reminded me why...

  6. #176
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #221:

    Tommy E.: I want to start off by saying I have not been in a Canadian Tire store for at least 7 years Kent and Home Hardware have always done the trick, And after i tell you what happened i am sure you will understand why i will never enter one of your stores again!
    Yesterday the 28th of June at 6:00pm i entered your Woodstock,NB store with my brother as we came here on vacation to look for a few things, we found what we were looking for and proceeded to the cash just as i received a phone call on my cell phone (I do have a vulgar tattoo, that i got done when i was “young and dumb” never the less it is on MY body) i answered my phone while i was talking i noticed the cashier scowling at me (tattoo) pointing and telling her customers to look at my tattoo as well, i could tell they were having a great conversation as they kept looking back shaking there heads etc! I was SHOCKED! and realized right there on the spot i was being discriminated against (awesome job) we proceeded through our cash, And as we were ready to leave I pulled a quarter out of my pocket walked over to the discriminating cashier SLAMMED it on her counter and told her (THERE YOU GO, BUY YOURSELF SOME MANNERS)
    I don’t know what to think but to tell you one thing for DAMN sure my family WILL NOT enter another Canadian Tire store as long as we live! i am contemplating contacting the local paper as well, And the media as this should not go UNNOTICED great way to make a customer fell like a COMPLETE PILE OF POO. I will await your response and then make my decision.

  7. #177
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #222:

    Shane K.: look through this page and the complaints, everyone gets the same damn reply (copy and paste perhaps?). Clearly Canadian Tire doesn't care about pleasing their customers! Take your business elsewhere, I certainly am!

    Shane K.: by the way, love how you copy and paste this same phrase to everyone on here complaining (and there are quite a few):
    Strong customer service is important, we would like to hear more about this. Please contact customer service customerservice@canadiantire.com and let them know about this situation. We will be in touch. Thank you.

    Shane K.: Got to love going to purchase a pool that's on sale the morning it went on sale at Canadian tire to only find out they don't have one then be told there is 9 in stock at the store that's 20 minutes away only to drive there with your very excited children in 38 degree weather, wasting gas, time and money to only find out there is none in stock there either and upon asking for the trouble to be given a pool at similar price for the sale price being denied. I emailed you guys and got nothing in return, this is one pissed off Canadian tire customer and I certainly will never be shopping at your stores again!

  8. #178
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #223:

    Giuseppina R.: Dear Shane,you are very right,my husband just returned back from Canadian tire on Crossroads place,after a very miserable weekend spent going up and down whith them ,and again all we get is (we are sorry for the inconvenient) my advice?Go shop elsewere you will get the same ptoduct everywere,maybe no headache or less stress.(and a big warning from personal miserable experience) do not shop at Canadian tire on weekends,because if there is a screwup ,there is nobody there that can help you until monday beside the cashiers that can not do anyting but take your money.(supervisor or managers or office peoples)

  9. #179
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #224:

    Ed N.: I purchased a barbecue from Canadian tire about 10 yrs ago. did not have all the parts. the barbecue was almost all together. went back to the store for the parts and the manager accused me of lying and that all I wanted was extra parts. he did not give me the parts so purchased them elsewhere for I believe was less then $5. great customer service lost them a customer for $5. all they want is the sale.

  10. #180
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #225:


    Matt L.: Canadian tire claims that customer service is their priority, problem is you actually have to follow through with that. Pricing is always terrible, products are crappy, and just try to find a salesperson in the store that actually knows anything. I stopped shopping there after the fourth overpriced piece of garbage broke right out of the box....in my honest opinion it'd be just fine by me if Canadian tire went right out of business, and soon.

Page 18 of 116 First ... 816171819202868 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions