Page 2 of 116 First 12341252102 ... Last
Results 11 to 20 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #11
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    13

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    I posted some other #8, but it looks like I pushed the wrong button.

    Oh, well: here's a replacement:


    Mary Ann P., I bought a electric kettle there and they never gave me a refund and the gal at the service counter said they probally threw it in the garbage. This was after the T-fall lady said they should of refunded my money even if I never had the reciept, and to go and ask for the HIPPIE KETTLE they sold me. The manager never even replied, period.
    And I have never shopped in that store again.T-fal offered me a discount on another kettle and I told her I will never buy another T-fal product. The kettle worked when it felt like it. I resent these ads also, even if my sister likes Canadian Tire as her family work there.

  2. #12
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    13

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #9:

    Alice L. Consider purchasing anywhere but at Canadian Tire. Any thing goes wrong with it or its defective, you need to jump through hoops returning it or getting your money back. I never shop Canadian Tire...for any reason.

  3. #13
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    13

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    10, 11 and 12:


    Doug M. I had a problem with canadian tire in stoney creek years ago, got my money back from head office, never trusted them again ,they are history

    Pam L. omg not shopping at your store *How sad and pathetic that would make me.

    Glen A. Spring means taking care of my lawn. Last spring I bought a gas powered weed eater at Canadian Tire. It broke 8 days later which is one day later for their return policy. Despite all the arguing they refused to take it back. I even tried to trade up to a more expensive unit. All they said was I had to send it to the repair depot. This all happened in May. I took it to the repair depot in early June and finally got it back in late August. Really silly and I will never shop at Canadian Tire again. Also why is this ad showing up in my timeline? Go away Canadian Tire.

  4. #14
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    13

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #13 on FB this morning.

    At least Mauro got a refund; many don't because of the official policy: no refund if the package has been opened.


    Mauro I. Appalling service. I managed to get my refund, but now you lost a customer. Nice.

  5. #15
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    13

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #14 (but conditional):


    Michael O. I would go but the milton store did not even honour a card I had Think it was $5 but there was no value recoreded on it. They wanted a bill which I had throw out in the summer. I had to produce documentation (how could I do that then???). Not impressed....lets see $5 vs ohhh about going to Canadian tire since I was 4 (now 45 ) and spending how many thousands of dollars. You guys dropped the ball....and no one from head office got back to me with my e-mail I sent explaining what had happend....will be spending my money else where if nothing is done about that soon.

  6. #16
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    13

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    A while back, user mikie wrote:

    "I don't deal there at all anymore. They have lost me as a customer,... "

    #15!

  7. #17

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #16 from CT's fb page:

    Laurel Y.: @CanadianTire Will never buy another thing from you after experiencing the worst customer service. #disappointing

  8. #18
    Junior Member Ramou's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Montreal, QC
    Posts
    13
    Rep Power
    0

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    # 13 says: Don't take no for an answer! If the item is defective, the retail contract is void and you are entitled to a refund or an exchange. No exceptions. No way can they make you accept a repair. Phone CTC customer service to complain. Write your Provincial customer protection agency. Tell your friends!!!

  9. #19

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #17, from the Globe & Mail:

    ---

    Point of no return

    An article in Report on Business (Canadian Tire, Loblaw In ‘Battle Mode’ Ahead Of Target Arrival – Feb. 18) examines the cost-cutting strategy at what could be considered Canada’s premier feel-good, go-to store. You can be the lowest-cost provider of any product out there, but if you’ve lost the trust and goodwill of your market, you’re doomed.

    Canadian Tire’s returns policy is an anachronism of 1970s retailing at a time when minimizing one’s personal information footprint is paramount. Possession of the original receipt is not sufficient – the store continues to operate under the belief that its customers are happy to have their driver’s licence numbers, home address and telephone numbers recorded. Walmart makes no such personal information demands. Neither does Loblaws and it is unlikely that Target will so misjudge the trustworthiness of Canadians.

    I love Canadian Tire, but until they remove this policy, I’ll shop where making a return won’t risk my personal information being hacked.

    Carsen Campbell, Calgary

  10. #20
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    13

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #18:

    Kirk H. Your company dropped the ball so hard it smashed into tiny pieces. We took our vehicle in to have work done. The TECH said we would that the work that was done to the vehicle 30 days prior by the manufacturer dealership was not done. Your Tech. didnt show us the issue . it was a TAKE MY WORD FOR IT comment. We went back to the dealership to verify what Your company had said and they insisted they did the work.....went to a completely different dealership and was told that it was...I WILL NEVER shop at Canadian Tire Again. As we all know in business word of mouth means everything and believe me i have told my story to friends and family. A serious black eye n your company and your values ....even if it is the actions of one TECH........sad very sad.

Page 2 of 116 First 12341252102 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 01:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 12:47 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions