Page 22 of 116 First ... 1220212223243272 ... Last
Results 211 to 220 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #211
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #250!

    Freshly minted boycotted after they reneged on a Price Adjustment:


    Enid L.: Well, I got my reply today and Big Whoop, I am getting a $10 gift card for my "inconvenience". This company will not honor it's advertising.. as of last night, the item I bought in white was still in the flyer on sale. I will be giving the $10 gift card to someone who still respects this company. However, my decorating dollars are going to be spent in Home Depot.

  2. #212
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #251, freshly posted.

    (Still not enough to alarm The Moaner, I assume - how many will it take, to convince Moaner1 there's a genuine problem with their beloved company?)


    Richard M.: Fortunately I'm boycotting Canadian Tire because they actually rip me off. Purchased a roofing nailer and nail gun combo made by Mastercraft. it didn't work brand new out of the box when I took it straight back to Canadian Tire they said they wanted to send it out for repair I purchased a brand new nail gun not a repaired defective one they wouldn't give me my money back for the nail gun when I told him I didn't want it repaired then they end up keeping my nail gun and the roofing nailer I never resolved it I tried to resolve it with Canadian Tire MasterCard services. they were worse than dealing with the manager at Langley store. all I wanted was my money back so I could choose another nail gun that was not going to be a defective Mastercraft product. As long as Canadian Tire believe in ripping off the public I'm going to boycott them and so should you they haven't taken care of me and they won't take care of you the only $180 plus interest I cancel my MasterCard Canadian Tire card . today they lost over $3000 of my business . which is about what I spent a Canadian Tire every year for the last 15 they went for my favorite store to the bottom of the heap low life . don't let them do what they did to me don't purchase Mastercraft products they won't stand behind them. Please post and share this people should know

  3. #213
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    CT must be spamming more than usual, because boycott announcements continue to pop up:


    #252:


    Rick T.: I used to be a CTC fanaticit..their return was exceptionale,warranty excellent,recently ive had three problem,a tablesaw needed parts,im told don't bother us,contact the manufacturer,the worst was a bicycle,from the get go I was replacing parts on the one left and right(always same answer,they couldn't help me,finally I was so fed up I said give me a new bike(this one was only a few months old at this time)and I will return mine...didn't even try to work with me after id been bying bike(2 a atime) for yrs...well I haven't gone back

  4. #214
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    I've been thinking about what's so very rewarding for me to post these pledges to "never shop at Canadian Tire again".

    Part of it is the pleasure of knowing that there are so many others out there who share my views, and some of them have even posted to CT's own Facebook page.

    There is also the joy in knowing that yet another of my fellow-Canadians will no longer be falling victim to their devious schemes.

    Plus, there's the 'rub their noses in it' factor, for the Crappy People who claim that everybody loves them, and any who don't love them have no valid reasons.

    But I also love the fact, that these stories will serve as further encouragement to anyone who is starting to see the light, and is getting ready to take the "I won't be back" pledge!

  5. #215
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Now, here's a little something from #253:


    Dianna H.: Had my car serviced and they were rude and ignorant. First let me walk out without my keys and when i went back the "customer service" rep asked my why i wasn't smart enough to ask for them..umm cause u have them behind the counter its ur job to hand them to me...found a dirty oily rag on my seat and as i drove out my hood flew up blocking my view forcing me to slam on my brakes in an intersection. I went back angry and was once again questioned y i wasn't smart enough to check everything before driving away? Oh and an oil change took 2.5 hrs?? Needless to say i didn't and will not EVER go back and we dont even shop there anymore!! Take Canadian out of ur name its shameful to the rest of us

    Dianna H.: Oh the dirty rag ended up on the oh so nice ladys desk right in the middle. Told her she could keep it the stains on my seat were enough of a memory! And it was all my fault apparently!

  6. #216
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Have we hit Moaner1's "Give A Crap" level yet? Or are 254 boycotters not enough? Even though they represent tens of thousands of lost customers?


    #254:

    Keri K.: Stop buying from the credit card rip off store Canadian Tire they up your card interest rate and only put it on your statement. They raises mine to 25,99% and I didn't know for almost a year. Check your card rate. I'm CLOSING MY CANADIAN TIRE MASTERCARD !!!!!!!


    The much-hated Mr. Beatons on Facebook tried a counter-attack, but this was the public response he got for his efforts:


    Keri K.: what ever stuff I paid for over and over again anyway NOTHING IS FREE. Thats my choice if I keep a balance I shouldn't have to pay double the interest rate. CANADIAN TIRE NOW SUCKS AND IS OFF MY LIST

  7. #217
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    This one's only a partial boycott, but still worth reading for the warning:


    Alana C.: Really upset right now...as you can see..I have "liked" this page for a few years. I have always been a huge Canadian Tire fan, especially at Christmas. But, today...I feel completely screwed over....I purchased a $300 MobiCool Propane Cooler from Canadian Tire on July 26, 2013...I was so excited to not have to buy the bags of ice. Unfortunately, it doesn't cool the food or drinks enough to our liking..we tried it...once. I have been told..that because I opened the product...I can not return it...or even get a gift card. I phoned Mobicool...and I was accused of taking the cooler to Party and trying to return it.....wow...whata sad day and age this is...I'm 37 years old, and I certainly didn't buy thing to party with. My advice to shoppers...if you are buying an expensive product....if you have any intentions of opening the box...to take a look at it...you can't return it. Buyer beware. I will never buy, anything of any substance from Canadian Tire again.

  8. #218
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #255 (still not enough, I'll bet!)


    Mike R.: if Canadian Tire actually cared about customer service they would have handled this at the store level right away. I am constantly reading about complaints like this and even posted a situation of my own a few months back and I have yet to receive any sort of correspondence from them other than the generic response you get from them here. I do believe that Canadian Tire is in dire need of a position within their corporation that follows up on these complaints and makes the individual dealers accountable for the actions of their staff. If they do have such a person or team in place they are doing a very poor job and need to change something. They have lost mine and countless other peoples business over the lack of customer service and aftercare service that seems to run rampant through their stores. It's a shame to see what used to be a great organization going downhill.

  9. #219
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #256!!!!


    Wayne H.: I will never buy another Canadian Tire Product again!!!!

  10. #220
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    And #257 ...



    Kelly H.: I would be if Canadian Tire would stand behind their work for more than 100 days! We had brand new spark plugs put in 129 days ago and although they will give us new spark plugs, they're going to charge us $150 for labour even though they're the ones who put the faulty part in. I'm less than impressed with their customer service and will be taking my business elsewhere from now on!

Page 22 of 116 First ... 1220212223243272 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions