Page 28 of 116 First ... 1826272829303878 ... Last
Results 271 to 280 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #271
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #282, from this post: https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ge....html#post9841


    Brought a 2 year old battery in for replacement because of not taking a charge. Said they would put on charge for an hour and to come back. Came back an hour later and was told that the battery acid is black and the battery has been frozen. Hello!!! it's September!! They then said it has been frozen at one point. I then told them that it comes out of a corvette that has been parked in a heated garage during the winter months. Then they came out with another lame excuse that it must of been overcharged!! Saying it must be my vehicle!! I looked at her and said "your not going to replace this are you?" She said no, not when it's your car. I kinda lost it at that point but who can blame me. Funny, other patrons who heard me lose it, told me as I was storming out to bring it to another CT store. I then went home and tested my cars alternator output and it is at 14.1 volts where it's suppose to be. I will try another store and see what they say. Probably more lame excuses. I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER THING FROM CT!!!

  2. #272
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Well, we are into 'hundreds' of captured internet-based boycott proclamations - soon to be 'several hundred'.

    In celebration, here's a bogus one, just for laughs:


    Vegas N.: I purchased a weed wacker and when it lacerated my pot smoking room mate's face, they tried to tell me it wasn't "that kind of weed wacker" and that it was for regular grass or something. After an argument with the cashier, she threw mop at me and called me a heretic. Never going back there.

  3. #273
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #282:


    Khalin M.: Tried to return my broken product and was shut down hard. Won't be returning that's for sure.

  4. #274
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #283: Gregory C.d I don t like canadian tire anmore,i desided to shop elsewhereused to be when they sold a hockey stick if u broak it today,they replaced it today,now they wont even give u air for your bycicle so much for an old fourner,what is important to Canadian

  5. #275
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #284:


    Jim B.: DO NOT SHOP HERE!!! GO TO HOME DEPOT!!! Home Depot has better products, service and people!

  6. #276
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #285:


    Dave G.: biggest RIP OFF scaming warranty policies of any store I have ever had to deal with. if you buy a big ticket item on sale there you`ll gets screwed if it has to go back. "no sir you only paid $219.99 , and its back to reg price $399.99 so we wont exchange it, but heres your refund in the form of a gift card" After spending thousands annually there, they will NEVER get a penny frm me again. If you`re a big asshat, then apply for a job there at customer service (very loosely used term there btw) they might hire you, seems that's who work that desk.

  7. #277
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #286:


    Dave Ro Why Canadian Tire doesnt understand about what people say abouttheir service......just recently been told that new policy for making appointments so I did. I had a look at the schedule book and it was empty. Only my name on the list, I see cars going in and out, been sitting here for 30mins, its an oil change. See staff on their phones texting. I would have loved to stayed at home to spend time with my family. I have lots of patience....not anymore, I gave too many chances. I will pay extra next time to go somewhere else and be out in 30-45mins. You have lost me as a customer, call yourself Canadian company, as far as I know most Candians give a crap when it comes to people.

  8. #278
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #287:


    Stephen S.: i too have no respect for canadian tire. Tools and hunting staff isnt even old enough to hold a sledgehammer or a knife. i bought a knive from their the last time and it didnt even come with a box or the sheathe and they refuse to take it back because it has no box or sheathe. Im not even going there anymore i feel like im on a prank show. im Aprenticing to be a millwright and over my lifetime will spend thousands on tools, but when i go in and ask if you have any steel rulers with thousands of an inch indicators on them or verniers or micrometers the staff just gives me a dirty look snear no and go back to talking. took the staff half an hour to play who has the key aswell when i wanted this knife. Canadian tire will not be receiving any further business from me or any of the tradesmen i work with or are able to tell about this joke like service.

  9. #279
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    The CT spam really is just pullin' in the boycott announcements!


    #288:



    Rick H.: The "technicians" (because they don't have real mechanics) at their Nanaimo store screwed up an axle seal replacement. Their technician (probably some 18 year old kid) failed to notice 1/8" of wear on my axle (that is huge). I had to take it back to get it fixed, and then it failed again 3 weeks later. They then offered me some backyard mechanic solution (Speedi Sleeves). I took it to a real mechanic who replaced the axle as should have been done in the first place. When I threatened to sue to recover the lost income I incurred as the result of their incompetence, their national investigator informed me they would reimburse me for the botched work...the amount they charged me for their 2 botched repair attempts. And rather than apologize for my inconvenience and offer me maybe a free oil change or something to retain me as a customer, he told me that the axle was not worn at all when they looked at it. It somehow magically wore a full 1/8" in 2 weeks. They called me a liar even though I had pictures and the affidavits of 3 licensed mechanics to confirm the state of that axle. I used to browse the Canadian Tire flyers that come in our newspaper. Now they go straight in the garbage. I will never set foot in another Canadian Tire, and I will tell anyone who will about their store, where the customer is sadly views as the enemy.

  10. #280
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #289:



    Keith Motton Bought a Mastercraft tap+die set. Third hole tapped, I broke the 4-40 tap. Replaced with another Mastercraft - it did six holes. Got a Dormer tap - 85 holes done + still going strong. Worst part is - every broken tap means a SCRAPPED PART because there is no way to remove a busted 4-40 tap from a blind hole. Tested by Canadians? This Canadian says FAIL.


    Keith M.: Tired of going through the motions. I'll just shop at a REAL hardware store.

Page 28 of 116 First ... 1826272829303878 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions