Page 30 of 116 First ... 2028293031324080 ... Last
Results 291 to 300 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #291
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Lots of reports of Crappy Tents, after that Spam:

    #296:

    Adam F.: I bought this same tent. One year later is falling apart already. Tried to return. Or at least get a new one. Stored moved to different location and they will not help me. Not pleased. Will not be shopping here any longer. Had 3 bad customer experiences in a row at different locations. Too bad

  2. #292
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Not new, but entertaining:


    Jeffrey B.: Boycott. Lousy service and won't support warranty

  3. #293
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    OK, this one is new:

    #297:


    Kim H.: The Canadian Tire on Robertson Rd put a dent in my car while working on it. After numerous verbal complaints to them, and two written letters to the service manager I got exactly nothing back. Wouldn't ever deal with them again. I live in Thunder Bay now and will never use the service dept.
    Last edited by CTH8R; September 24th, 2013 at 07:40 PM.

  4. #294
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #298:


    Len P.: Turning into a junk store with no after sale service, I will no longer shop there, after having been a loyal customer for years If you want details email me...

  5. #295
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #299:


    Dave E.: I want to Warn potential customers about one of the scams they run at Canadian Tire. They sell you a supposed 9 year hassle free warrant on your batteries. The warranty only covers 3 years hassle free. After the 3 years are up (which isthe same warranty you get free with the battery) you have to pro rate the cost of the battery. So first off the increase in battery cost goes to the client, and secondly, the first 3 years count towards the pro rated cost. So my original $100 battery with a $15 extended warranty, cost me $72.00 to replace one year after the three year warranty was up (even tho i had paid for an extended 6 years). The store manager told me it was written in the fine print, but i was very specific asking questions when i bought the battery.

    Dave E.: i also want to say, that i raved about this warranty to a few friends who had boats, and atvs, and they said the same thing when i told them about my experience. "they were told it was hassle free replacement for 9 years" After calling customer relations, they were as useful then the janitor at the store on the subject. I mentioned that i ran a business and if my employees made a mistake, that i covered the cost. They (being a multi million dollar corporation, who just spent millions on the renaming Scotia Bank Place) were more interested in losing a 25 year customer, and any good reviews that would come from me. I wont ever shop at that place again, instead, i will give all my business to stores where the customer comes first Stores such as Home Depot, Lowes, Walmart, Napa, Princess Auto, and of course Costco. All those places stand behind there products. Motomaster is junk, and even though it is the only store you can buy it in, and even though the battery says "3 YEAR WARRANTY" right on the battery, and even though the battery is Date stamped, they would not do a damn thing for the consumer. I hope others stop supporting companies with no morals.
    Last edited by CTH8R; September 26th, 2013 at 05:47 PM.

  6. #296
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    In the words of Gerard Butler: "300!"


    Garth C.: Tried three greenworks products at different times and they all just died in a short period of time. I just can't give CT any loyalty or my business anymore. They sell products that simply do not perform and I hate their ads popping up on my news feed.

    Garth C.: Seems FB was updated and your posts are removed however it saddens me that this is all you address and no comment is made about the lack of quality in your greenworks products.

  7. #297
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #301:

    Steve B: Just received my flyer from C-Tire and the 23 page insert has not a word of english. I guess we ( Eastern Townshipers) don't count for much anymore. I'll be taking my business south of the border where the prices are better and I'm shown a little respect.

  8. #298
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    It's becoming such a familiar, oft-repeated story.

    There is a happy customer, who for years became used to enjoying generous return policies, and perhaps willing to forgive poor in-store service or the rude teenagers at the cash.

    But then, the customer suddenly becomes a disgruntled, betrayed ex-customer. Tsk-tsk.


    #302:

    Paul F.: There was a time when CTC was a second home for me. I bought everything from CTC that I could possibly buy but yesterday you lost a long time customer, its been over 35 years of buying things from Canadian Tire. Those days are now a part of my past and here's why. I was looking to purchase a hack-saw. Price nearly killed me $17.95 for a tool I might use once or twice in a year. Better to go to the local Dollar Store, they may sell cheap but who wants to pay that kind of money for a hack-saw? Ripped off is how I felt as I walked out of Canadian Tire for the last time. My days of buying anything from you people ended yesterday.


    Never mind, though - The Moaner/Owner is still making money, so all must be well, right?
    Last edited by CTH8R; September 27th, 2013 at 11:16 AM.

  9. #299
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #303:

    Yvonne H.: Honestly, they just forward it to the local manager, who then talks their way around the issue, refusing to accept responsibility. I guess they teach their managers that a single dissatisfied customer can do no damage to their reputation when they are that big....After all what's one voice amongst thousands. I have had similar experiences at the store in Squamish for years. My mother in law fought with them for years as well. Now go to Home Hardware and buy anything at all, they tell you if it stops working for any reason with a year bring it back and they will replace it or refund at the counter. Same with Home Depot, Rona, True Valu, even Walmart..

  10. #300
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #304:


    Mario A.: So after all of this, I WILL make a better informed decision, and that will be to shop elsewhere so I do not need to endure the frustration.

    Mario A.: And you're right, 'the policy is the policy' so my policy is there won't be a next time because I won't ever shop there again!!! So go ahead and be proud of that 'great policy'!

Page 30 of 116 First ... 2028293031324080 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions