Page 31 of 116 First ... 2129303132334181 ... Last
Results 301 to 310 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #301

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    We've often heard from CT'ers who say, "Gee, nobody's perfect - everybody makes mistakes."

    But that's a serious misrepresentation of the reasons people give for their complaints, and indeed for boycotting this horrible chain.

    Because policies aren't "mistakes". Rather, they are deliberate, carefully planned and faithfully executed decisions. Business decisions, on how to make the most money.

    And a good way to make money (at least in the short-term), is to refuse to give refunds (and maybe not even exchanges) on defective products (and even on ones people decided they don't like).

    And so, we end up with a partial and informal list of several hundred people who have decided to "never shop there again".

    If you just take a look, you'll see what the main reason is.

    Is it poor in-store service?
    Sure, some give that reason, but not that many.

    Is it rude staff?
    Yeah, a few, but that's the not the main reason.

    But by far, the reason most often given for the boycott is this:

    The horrible return policies.

    How long can this short-sighted business decision keep this shady store afloat?

    Let's just keep counting & see ...

  2. #302
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #305:

    Ok, this one? Probably a mistake by the person who did the work ... but a deliberate act of cost-cutting to hire untrained, unsupervised staff in the Anita J.: I had a flat tire fixed there once, and the next day I went back when my tire was really low on air. The guy said just put some air in it. I left went to my mechanic and he looked at it and said it was machined on wrong. He also said that if I would have done what Canadian tire said, the tire could have blown up in my face. He changed out my tire with a new one and I brought the other tire back to Canadian tire and had them reimburse me for the diifference. With the manager saying everyone makes mistakes. Sad, I'll never go back there

  3. #303
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #306:

    Kika T.: Never liked Canadian Tire... they have a horrible return policy...I go to Home Depot

  4. #304
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #307:

    Ryan S.: Too bad most of the employees are incompetent. And the management is even worse all canadian tire cares about is making money by all means whether it be ripping off people, scamming, or fraud. I wouldnt shop at canadian tire if I was dying and it was the last place on earth. Not to mention their return policies are just ridicoulus.

  5. #305
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Sorry ... let me fix this one up:

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    #305:
    #305:

    Mistake, or deliberate choice? This one is probably a genuine mistake by the person who did the work. But that is still the result of deliberate cost-cutting, to hire untrained, unsupervised staff in the first place.

    Anita J.: I had a flat tire fixed there once, and the next day I went back when my tire was really low on air. The guy said just put some air in it. I left went to my mechanic and he looked at it and said it was machined on wrong. He also said that if I would have done what Canadian tire said, the tire could have blown up in my face. He changed out my tire with a new one and I brought the other tire back to Canadian tire and had them reimburse me for the diifference. With the manager saying everyone makes mistakes. Sad, I'll never go back there

  6. #306
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #308:


    Ginny D.: Sounds like the one in Bedford too. Went in with two sets of 17" tires and left with one set of 17" on my vehicle and a set of 15" in my trunk. Went back and told them they weren't my tires and said they weren't the ones they took off. Tried to tell me I switched my tires for some old bald ones to try and get a new set. Bunch of crooks, took my winter tires I had only used one season and gave me someone's bald tires and called me a liar for their screw up. Never again will I buy anything from there.

  7. #307
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #309:

    Ryan S.: Too bad most of the employees are incompetent. And the management is even worse all canadian tire cares about is making money by all means whether it be ripping off people, scamming, or fraud. I wouldnt shop at canadian tire if I was dying and it was the last place on earth. Not to mention their return policies are just ridicoulus.

  8. #308
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    #309:

    Ryan S.:
    Oops! Counted that one twice!


    Luckily CT paid Facebook to Spam Canadians - that brings the boycotters out into the open:


    #309:


    Nels H.: Canadian tire has ridiculously bad customer service at almost any level. After an absolute fiasco regarding wrong tires installed, wrong tires reordered, Saturday mechanics with no certification, a $60,000 truck almost lost off a lift onto a concrete floor, I cancelled my order, contacted customer service and got the orbital referral..needless to say the Canadian Tire store in Spruce Grove Alberta has lost the business of our entire family and a good percentage of the other fifty people I have told about the experience. Canadian tire used to be a decent store but it is worth a few extra bucks to get a vastly better quality of service at other more professional places of business.

  9. #309
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    So many reasons ... to never shop there again.


    #310:


    Ruth B.T.S.: Since you have gone so into hunting...not shopping at CT anymore...sorry, you lost a customer, probably many others

  10. #310
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #311:


    Christine P.W.: I avoid CT at all costs. I've bought a few tools there only because they were on sale. Return policy is horrible, and customer service is bad. The garage is brutal and they are dishonest and take advantage of women who bring in their vehicles. Too many bad experiences for me! Cake boss is cool, but won't bring me to CT

Page 31 of 116 First ... 2129303132334181 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 01:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 12:47 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions