Page 32 of 116 First ... 2230313233344282 ... Last
Results 311 to 320 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #311
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #312:


    Fran W.: CT in Prince George BC, has terrible customer service in all their depts, can never find anyone to help. Sale prices are gd when they actually have the product advertised. Return policy is a joke. Spent big bucks there on MCard & found out they don't give out CT MONEY on credit purchases if u don't use their own card. Last time shopping there for me

  2. #312
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    We've heard from Patrick before, about how much CT sucks, in his view. But here's his Boycott Announcement:


    #313:

    Patrick T.: karen of course its a women store now....they clearly change their goal...its not a mechanical /automotive store anymore ..its a walmart in disguise ...but more expensive!....and btw can tire..why would i contact you? you didnt get what i wrote? whats more to say!?..mmm i am not going there anymore!

  3. #313
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Thank you, CT Spam!


    #314:


    Bill M.: Don't get any car serviced here! I don't shop at Canadian Tire... So get off my Facebook page!

  4. #314
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #315:


    Brent W.: boooo to canadadian tire they suck they rip people off there a garbage store to shop with no customer service skills exspecially the one in olds hard to find help toooo


    Brent W.: i dont and you wasting time tellin people that dont make sense think there going to listen the place sucks period will never shop at any canadian tire again

  5. #315
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #316:


    Mateen S.: I would never shop at canadian tire again, your customer service is rude and dont know how to approach ppl.
    Beat place to show is your competitors(costco/loblaws).

  6. #316
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Indeed, Facebook is an awesome utility - the company-sponsored Spam App is especially useful for provoking complaints, right up to Boycott announcements, and even calls to join the boycott, like this one:


    #317:

    Claude C.: OK. So go to Home Depot on Lacadie Blvd in Montreal. Nicest, most efficient folks ever. The contrast is amazing: We were at Canadian Tire nearby on the weekend. I got verbally abused by Eric, a fat slob with a moustache who had had a bad night (or a bad life...). Then you get to Home Depot on L'acadie and it's as if you're no longer in Quebec (notorious for bad service). Go there and support them. Boycott Canadian Tire. Support Target, Home Depot, basically all American companies who understand service. You will live longer (than Eric)
    Last edited by CTH8R; October 8th, 2013 at 08:44 PM.

  7. #317
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Ron is already #307, but he's hoping to get the word out:


    Ryan S.: Buyer beware. If you look at all the comments people have posted on the other advertisements here you can see. Canadian tire has the worst customer service,mechanics,equipment,management ever.

  8. #318
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #318:


    Sheila G.: After the stunt Canadian tire pulled on my daughter in Edmonton where they were only to change over her tires to winter tires. Instead they pulled her tires and then said it needed a part and they would have it fixed on Tuesday oct 15. So she would be left with no vehicle for over 3 days. She needed to be out of town by 5 on oct 11. When she complained about it they had it fixed in 30 min. I will never give Canadian tire my business again for such deception.

  9. #319
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #319:

    Judy J.E.: My car over heated so I babied to a canadian tire. Was told I needed 12000 dollars to fix it. Apparently a cracked head gasket. I asked if mybe it was the rad. They assured me no. I decided to get a second opinion, something seemed fishy. I babied it to my home town Mechanic. He checked it out and said I needed a $300 rad.. Said the head gasket was just fine. WOW is all I can say.. Never will get my business again. Or several others for that matter
    Last edited by CTH8R; October 13th, 2013 at 08:31 PM.

  10. #320
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Betrayal is a common theme in Boycott Announcements:

    #320:

    Nan T.: I think I`m about done with CT and will boycott. It seems that the general policy is NO RETURNS and their Merivale Ottawa store manager delights in putting one over on customers. CT corpoeate back them up. CT fool me one, shame on you! Fool me twice.. not gonna happen!!! Never thought I`d say this but thanks God for American retailers coming to Canada. Bye bye CT!!! I`d say it was nice knowing you but it wasn`t.

Page 32 of 116 First ... 2230313233344282 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions