Page 33 of 116 First ... 2331323334354383 ... Last
Results 321 to 330 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #321
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #321:


    Dave D.: I will no longer be a customer at Canadian Tire after the experience I had at the Queensway store in Etobicoke, Ontario. My name is not David Menna.

  2. #322
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #322:


    Natasha C.: I recently went to Kelowna to visit my mother who has a brain tumor and our vehicle was making a weird noise so we brought it to Canadian Tire. Big mistake. Number one, they called us to tell us it would be $3600. They started working on it and we called them back to cancel the service. They called us to pick it up but it was already late and we couldn't make it that day so we walked to pick it up the next day. When we got there, the guy asked if we had anything important in our car, and then told us that our passenger window was smashed out. "Just out of range of the camera." And to top it off, the vehicle we drove in there, we couldn't drive out. We had to get a tow and rent a vehicle to get back to Alberta. All in all a terrible experience. Canadian tire opens at 8. Why were we not called to let us know as soon as they saw it was broken into. It's really convenient that all they will say to us is it's not their responsibility. Why was our vehicle not parked in range of the cameras?! We left them responsible for our vehicle and now we don't even have one! Worst customer service ever, and I will NEVER be going to ANY canadian tire ever again!

  3. #323
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #323:


    Ruth B.T.S: Have shopped at Canadian Tire for years, but have stopped, since you started with the hunting promo...I see your signs everywhere on the boulevards, no , thank you...I can see hunting for food, if you need to eat, but for sport, Shame on you, CT

  4. #324
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    A common story. Someone takes the pledge not to shop there, then breaks their vow just once. What could go wrong, right?


    #324:

    Dave R.: Canadian Tire customer service is terrible. There Red Deer location did $2500 damage to my car years ago... I swore I would never go back but recently I found a sale on winter tires. I got a quote from a store on the west end of Edmonton and a time to bring in the car for installation and when I showed up they didnt have the tires in stock and the employee argued that I never had called ahead of time. I went to Costco instead and I highly recommend them for their professionalism, great customer service and great prices.

  5. #325
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #325:


    Ernest F. If you need tools etc for your fall cleanup get them any pla e except Canada tire I absolutely will never go in a canada tire store again.

  6. #326
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Was anybody else Thankful last weekend??

    #326:

    Ryan S.: Im thankfull that I no longer shop or use canadian tires auto shop anymore,biggest rip off ever.

  7. #327
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    So many Canadians, so many reasons to boycott Crappy Tire:

    #327:

    Beth K.: OMG Where the hell did this come from The last time I will enter Canadian Tire. Sure, lets invent a call so they can get close enough to kill. What great sportsmen humans are.

  8. #328
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #328:


    Leonard Niel Gourlay Sorry Canadian Tire...You had an opportunity to get a lifelong customer and blew it. an ounce of prevention vs the pound of cure. pushing a diabled car into the shop would have made you money. Leaving the car out in the parking lot with the owner cost you the tire contract, the customer, and the negative publicity.

  9. #329
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    She should let us know if she decides:


    Kimberley R. This is really offence and I'm surprised you posted this for Thanksgiving! I didn't know Canadian Tire promoted violence... I shop here all the time and have never seen any hunting supplies. I think I'll be looking more closely and finding another place to shop.

  10. #330
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    But Vicky knows:


    #329:

    Vicky D.: How horrifying of a post is this! I won't be shopping in Canadian Tire again! Sure you sell sporting equipment, If you call hunting a sport, but to mock the killing of animals with this pathetic post is disrespectful to say the least! I am disgusted!

Page 33 of 116 First ... 2331323334354383 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions