Page 37 of 116 First ... 2735363738394787 ... Last
Results 361 to 370 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #361
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    I assume Crappy Tire tries to discourage negative comments, by not allowing consumers to post anything to a 'general' wall thread.

    Luckily, they've ticked off consumers enough, that we are willing to post just about anyplace we can find!

    And thus we have ... #338:


    Carole R.: Well, since there seems to be no place to write comments, I'll just put mine here. After my experiences with 3 different Canadian Tire stores, in the Eastern Townships of Quebec, over the last two days (Granby, Sherbrooke, Cowansville), you can rest assured that I will NEVER buy anything from them again. The words "customer service" seems to be in a foreign language. I was so frustrated in the end that had I not needed the product because we're leaving on a long trip in 2 days, I would have left it there and said good riddance.
    Last edited by CTH8R; October 26th, 2013 at 09:10 PM.

  2. #362
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #339:

    Carole R.: Petra: I hear you. I stopped using their garages quite a while ago but would still go in to buy stuff ... if I knew were it was in the store and didn't need any help because it's very hard to find the staff, especially on the weekends. But my recent experience with 3 different stores over 2 days just pushed me over the edge. No more Cdn Tire for me and I'm not bothering to write them because I know that it won't change; it's too widespread a problem with them.

  3. #363

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Once CT starts spamming in earnest, I'm sure well see a lot more Seasonal complaints ... like the flurry of Rememberance Day boycotts from last year.
    Last edited by CT Challenger; November 5th, 2013 at 10:52 PM.

  4. #364
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #340, for jumping the gun on Christmas:


    Michael G.: ... we're not talking about "sales, or selling the stuff in stores, that's inevitable. And actually, all those stores started selling Christmas stuff before Thanksgiving. I'm simply talking about their Facebook cover photo, which can be changed with a click of a mouse. Besides that, it's supply and demand, so really it lies in the hands of the consumer. Personally, I started boycotting those big box stores years ago when they started selling Christmas goods prior to Halloween. I shop small, local, mom & pop stores..

  5. #365

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Quote Originally Posted by CT Challenger View Post
    Once CT starts spamming in earnest, I'm sure well see a lot more Seasonal complaints ... like the flurry of Rememberance Day boycotts from last year.
    cant wait for the season of good canadian tire bashing....let the games begin!

  6. #366
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #341, a late entry on the bicycle front:

    OK, back to our ever-growing collection of (try to guess!) "Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook"!


    Shannon B.: Talk about BAD service, I bought a CCM 26" "Vandal" bike from Canadian Tire this past spring. My back tire wobbles on the axle now. Was told to bring it in within the year for any repairs/adjustments. Called today in hopes to arrange that-was told "our bike guy is gone for the winter-SORRY!". I start a new job on Tuesday & RELY ON MY BIKE TO GET EVERYWHERE. Canadian Tire SHOULD NOT SELL PRODUCTS OR SAY THERES a WARRANTY ON A PRODUCT IF THEY ARE NOT WILLING TO FUFILL THEIR OBLIGATIONS?PROMISES TO CUSTOMERS. I WILL NEVER SHOP @ CANADIAN TIRE AGAIN!!!!p.s.-anyone want my saved up CanadianTire $?

  7. #367
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    This one's only a temporary boycott ... that gets renewed every year, I think!


    Hale W.: Can't wait 'till after the 11th for this? Looks like another year of not shopping at CT!

  8. #368
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #342:

    Richard M.: I return a defective nail gun that was brand new unused and a defective Mastercraft product and they told me they wanted to send out for repair I bought it to use that day not to have sent out for repair. When they wouldn't give me a new one I just left the jungke with them reported the problem to Canadian Tire MasterCard and Canadian Tire at office. Alls I got was the run around for 6 months . so I cancelled my Canadian Tire MasterCard and paid it off even though a hundred eighty dollars on it only that was for the nail gun because I felt if I didn't pay it they would screw my credit rating. No one from Canadian Tire try to resolve this. When I cancel my credit card and told him why was canceling it they suddenly seem to be concerned. I thought they were going to do something for me. What did they do. They had the Langley store say that they would give me a new nail gun . The project that I purchased the nail gun for was already done. Plus I was so pissed off at them not I don't want to nail gun anymore or any other Mastercraft product. They gave me 30 days to pick it up or they said they would destroy it. If the product is so good why would they destroy it. string you along for 6 months and then give you 30 days to take care of it. at this point I've lost my faith in Canadian Tire they have proven to me they don't care about me as a consumer I was probably one of the most loyal customers they ever have had . But that doesn't count for anything very un Canadian. Canadians don't rip each other off. The best thing you can do is let everyone know how you were treated by Canadian Tire. Its been over a year now and losers still haven't tried to resolve this. you would think as a business that would be in their best interest. especially since I spent over $3000 you're there for the past 15 years. I have a ton of Mastercraft products like I said they used to be my go to store for everything and anything . My best advice is to spread the word don't buy anything there until you're completely satisfied with Canadian Tire what you never will be because they won't get back to you. Its up to them to make the effort to correct the correct the situation when they're wrong it's not up to you . so spread the word and have a fantastic day you deserve it . Cheers sincerely richard Miller

  9. #369

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Does poor Dorothy mean the whole store, and all those like it? Or just the DisService Center? At this location only?

    I wish people were more specific! Don't they know there are a myriad of ways CT sucks???


    Dorothy Partridge Last Saturday when I got into my car I noticed that my front tire was nearly flat. I went to Cdn Tire on rexdale blvd and Kipling and asked if they would fill it up and I would see what will happen. They said they were far too busy and were booked right up, couldn't do it. I have used that particular store for over thirty years, pretty shabby treatment for some air in my tire. Needless to say I won't ever go back there.Had them changed over elsewhere on Tuesday.
    Last edited by CT Challenger; November 14th, 2013 at 06:49 PM.

  10. #370

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Booked right up? So which customer gets pushed back or off? Then they would complain. I know I would if I had an appointment. I like sites that give a voice to the little guy but I need to believe people are also reasonable. I hope I am the devils advocate here and not just pissing in h8ters and challanger's sandbox

Page 37 of 116 First ... 2735363738394787 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions