Page 38 of 116 First ... 2836373839404888 ... Last
Results 371 to 380 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #371
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Full boycott? Or just partial?

    https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ca...html#post10786

    I live in Gibsons,about 10 miles from the CTC store.I saw in the new flyer an item on sale that I needed for some time now to finish a kitchen project.NEW KITCHEN FAUCETS.So I take myself to the store and flyer in hand make my way to the section where the items are displayed.I found the said item and it was out of reach.I wait and I wait and then go looking for a sales person.To no avail.they all seem disinterested and overworked.Finally an older female comes along on her way to the back room and I asked her if she could get the item down from a very high shelf.She says in a condescending tone..."there might be one down already"...and then just walked away into the warehouse section.I wait and I wait somemore for her to return but she didn't.Then a nice young guy comesalong,a stock boy,and iasked him the same thing and he rushed around and found a ladder and was about to pull the item down when a supervisor guy came along with a little hand held stock computer and he stopped and was watching the kid and I told him what was up and if that was the item on sale listed in the flyer.He punched in the numbers on his little computer and told me no that was not the same item.Although it looked identicle but the SKU numbers were different.He said nope not the same ,we don't have that item and never did carry it.I asked well where is it?At a different store or what?He said he didn't know but possibly it was at a different store.My frustration came to a head and walked out.I wonder if they advertise that item knowing full well they don't carry it and have these scams to get you into the store along with the bogus scratch and win thing.And that's another rant.Here goes.I went to the same store a couple of months ago with the said scratch and win card.I was going thru the till with about $160.00 worth of merchandise and the girl at the till was about halfway thru ringing it up and I pulled out the card for scratching and she said she couldn't accept it unless she cancelled it all and started again.I said OK start again.She then said that would require a supervisor over-ride and this that and the other thing and pissing and moaning with her grade 5 education and I said forget it.I scratched the card right there and then and guess what?It was 25% off and she woudnt go for it.What a crock of shite.NEVER GOING back

  2. #372
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #343:


    Dawn W.: Customer service is lacking at Canadian Tire. They don't stand behind their products nor have a consistent return policy. Very disappointed recently and received unacceptable treatment at a local store and then no response from an email to the corporate customer service dept. Will no longer shop there

  3. #373

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #344:

    June T.: Everything about Canadian Tire sucks! I refuse to shop their anymore.

  4. #374
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #345:

    Geraldine L.: I had an incident with Canadian Tire last year, I vowed never to shop at any of their stores again, I never have, just for curiosity I called to find out about the mesh that they are advertising for Red Thursday/Black Friday, don't have any in stock will not have any in stock, not surprised, so on my F/B page I will be letting me friends know, and to share my post not to bother going....got mine at AC Moore's they had hundreds....

  5. #375
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #346:

    Denise Y.D.: 4 different Canadian Tire stores left me and my family stranded when we blew a tire, and had no place to stay! wouldnt even try to fit us in! Bad customer service..will NEVER shop at this store again!

  6. #376
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #347:


    Maneta Toor Anand I was just at Canadian Tire trying to purchase a toy for my son and the manager would not price match the item with another competitor! I will not be shopping at Canadian Tire anymore!

  7. #377
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    CTers HATE IT when I post these, LOL!


    #348:

    Gary V.: I have blocked Canadian Tire yet I still get these ads. Nothing could win me back to them after the horrors they repeatedly put me through as a paying customer. Rotten service. I have heard numerous cashiers complaining about their checks and staff run away when then sense you're looking for help.

  8. #378
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Only partial, but a good warning:


    Linda H.: Just because I'm a senior (66) doesn't necessarily mean I'm slow or unfamiliar with costs of items... I needed to replace a LIGHT BULB on my passenger break light... The fellow at the service desk said it would cost around $30.00 plus installations...i asked him if this was the regular price for the bulb and installation ( I needed to make sure I had heard correctly) again he said $30.00 plus installation...My answer to him was. I made be old, but not stupid...and walked out of the store. I then drove over to the Toyota Dealer and asked him the same question.. His reply was $7.45 for the bulb and installation.. I will never take my car to Canadian Tire for any kind of service... The store I am referring to is in London Ontario on Dundas street East.

  9. #379
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Hmmm. ... a pending boycott - let's just up the total now, before we forget!

    #349:


    Kathy A.: Fake discount coupons..got a $5.00 off next purchase and they scanned it but came up as $0.00. Didn't notice till I got home...how many others didn't get there 5.00+ money off and will never notice. Going back to get my $ then done shopping at CT.

  10. #380
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #350:

    Lorne M.: So done with Canadian Tire....Went into your store in Sydney. N.S. today and every employee I approached left me hanging....No help so I walked out and I will never return...You,re store here is getting a bad reputation for that.....

Page 38 of 116 First ... 2836373839404888 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions