Page 39 of 116 First ... 2937383940414989 ... Last
Results 381 to 390 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #381
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Is there an echo in here?

    "Never again ... again ... again ... ever again .... again ... never ... never ... "


    #351:


    Chelsi M.: I feel so betrayed by Canadian tire and what they have done to my car! I Have never felt so duped before in my life. I will never shop at Canadian tire again and I will make sure to tell my friends and family about my terrible experience with Canadian tire.

  2. #382
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    "Never ... never .... never ..."


    #352:

    Mandy A.: I purchased the Cuisinart kitchen cabinet that was advertised in the Black Friday flyer. I get it home, the main board was split in half. I took it back but had to go to a different location because they were out of stock. I exchanged it, checked the product code, same as flyer. Get home, there are no glass doors with it!! I asked at both locations if it had the doors, they said yes. What I got was NOT the same as advertised!! I'm not at all happy and want the one with the doors!!! False advertising!!! Now I have to load this 275lbs thing in my van again!! I'm so upset and will NEVER shop there again!

  3. #383
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Long story.

    Bottom line?

    Boycott #353:



    Linda C.: We are too extremely disappointed and offended by the conduct of a manager at our local Canadian Tire store. A picture of a chainsaw is perfect for what happened to my husband. He went into our North Shore store in Kamloops, BC and the manager, Alex McKinnon came up to him and asked, "How is the chainsaw you stole from us?" My husband, a hard working honest and (formerly) loyal customer was flabbergasted. This was said in front of many other customers! He was humiliated by this store manager. He did, after a few days of being continually bothered by this, go back into the store and talked to a lady at customer service. She told my husband, yes you do look like a man that was the thief but I know it was not you!!!! Still not an apology, our names our on their computers, as we shop (shopped) there a lot over many many years.... shame on the store manager Alex Mckinnon for such unprofessional behavior. I truly had not seen my husband that upset in years and we will never ever shop there again.


    Linda C.: Yes. In fact, I will have my husband email you himself tomorrow. He has been very upset and it may be good for him to voice what he has been going through. As I said, I have not seen him this upset in many years, it was truly a humiliating experience.



    Linda C.: Thank you for contacting our office regarding your shopping experience at one of our Canadian Tire stores.

    We are sorry to learn about your dissatisfaction with Canadian Tire. Your feedback has been logged and we have taken the liberty of forwarding your feedback to the store for their review. Providing your feedback about your personal experience directly to the store will help them understand where they can make improvements.

    We thank you for providing us with the opportunity to respond.

    Corporate Customer Relations
    Canadian Tire Corporation Limited
    1-800-387-8803




    Linda C.:Seriously? This is your response to such horrible behavior? You should at least make it right, Ray was in the middle of paying for winter tires he bought from CT and was having them put on by CT. He was devastated, had to go to the counter and pay in front of all the customers and employees who witnessed this. I think that your response goes to prove that your handling of this matter is unfair to your customers and that we as individuals mean nothing. Turning a blind eye was not the response we expected. You as Canadian Tire should be doing something about this, not just forwarding information, I am sure they can already figure out that their behavior was disgusting, unprofessional, rude, and plain wrong. We are not satisfied with this lame response.



    Linda C.:Wishing you better luck than we are getting Jacques! I made two posts to two people who recently posted their CT problems here on this wall. I was stating they are not alone, that we were disappointed as well... my remarks were removed within the hour!!

  4. #384
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #354:


    Maneta T.A.: I was just at Canadian Tire trying to purchase a toy for my son and the manager would not price match the item with another competitor! I will not be shopping at Canadian Tire anymore!

  5. #385

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Never again. I just KNEW that what I wanted wouldn't be in stock (John Deere Mega Bloks collector's edition for $29.99 ($20 off)), even though the local flyer was for Dec. 6 for Dec 24th, but I still went anyway, thinking i was going out anyway to get a lotto max ticket for tonight's 50m draw. Of course, going into CT was a big waste of time, as I had expected. You'd think a store would have a product in stock when it's supposed to be on sale for two and a half weeks, but no. Ultimate weak. Just have to accept, 'No, just no' is the mantra when I think of ever going back to CT again.

  6. #386

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    welcome to the forum.you are not alone.....

  7. #387
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Looks like we have #355:

    Quote Originally Posted by CTistehB&S View Post
    Never again. I just KNEW that what I wanted wouldn't be in stock (John Deere Mega Bloks collector's edition for $29.99 ($20 off)), even though the local flyer was for Dec. 6 for Dec 24th, but I still went anyway, thinking i was going out anyway to get a lotto max ticket for tonight's 50m draw. Of course, going into CT was a big waste of time, as I had expected. You'd think a store would have a product in stock when it's supposed to be on sale for two and a half weeks, but no. Ultimate weak. Just have to accept, 'No, just no' is the mantra when I think of ever going back to CT again.
    Last edited by CTH8R; December 7th, 2013 at 11:30 PM.

  8. #388
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    ctistehb&s:

    You might be interested in this thread:


    https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ge...it-switch.html

  9. #389
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Speaking of 'not alone':

    #356:

    Shawn C.: My older parent's took their 2003 Alero to Canadian Tire Kanata to address a noise in the wheel. After replacing the struts and bearings, and some other things ($1300) the issue was still present. My parent's returned the car a few weeks later and the service centre told them front caliper was sticking and pads and rotors needed to be replaced. AN ADDITIONAL $650.00. The tech also said if car sat for a couple of weeks while on vacation, brake issues could start. (Ya right) Now, the rotors and pads had only been replaced the prior year so I was very suspicious. Fearful of brake failure, my parent's got a 2nd opinion at Kanata Myers (A reputable dealer). Myers wrote on the invoice "Brakes are ok at this time. 5-6MM Front, 6-7MM Rear". The brake inspection at Myers cost my parent's $73 and I called Randy (Service Mgr) at Canadian Tire and asked as a gesture of good will if he could give my parent's a store credit for the amount. I told him my parent's were not interested in receiving any credit from the service centre and he merely offered a free oil change. I feel my parent's should have been compensated for the brake inspection and that didn't even include their time. I am very disappointed in the outcome. We have lost all faith in the CT service centre. It does not seem right to tell a customer that they have bad brake issues and scare them into paying $650 when it appears there is no issue and subsequently not offer any compensation to the customer. We will not shop at Canadian Tire again.
    Last edited by CTH8R; December 7th, 2013 at 11:41 PM.

  10. #390
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #357:

    Troy R.S.: lI got you eflyer today and went into your store with a list of 6 things that I needed, roughly $150.00 worth of items. Not only did you not have any of it in stock they customer service was terrible. I will not return as this has not been the first time you have not followed up with you advertisements. You've wasted my time and gas one too many times.

Page 39 of 116 First ... 2937383940414989 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions