Page 4 of 116 First ... 234561454104 ... Last
Results 31 to 40 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #31
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #71:
    Tesie C.: Sorry but i don 't like Canadian Tire after they did on my ...i asked them to fix but they more damaged...so i end up fixing my car somewhere...so think about ....never shop or ask them to repair ur car.....

    #72:
    Wendy H. Good advice ... just never ever take your vehicle for anything because they will mess it up or soak you for something else they say they have to fix befor they can fix your original problem. That is after they tear it all apart and can't put it back together until it is fixed their way. Your bill is always 2 or 3 times their original quote. I know from personal experience and I only wanted 2 new tires put on.

    #73:
    Lorraine M. I haven't shopped at C.T. since I had a bad experience with aan expensive appliance and it was a real hassle to return it and get my money back. Their return policy stinks! I suggest if you are going to buy an expensive appliance then you better check their return policy. Just wanted to let you know this.

    #74:
    <edit> name and comment removed at request of original poster <edit>

    #75:
    Amy S. I used to shop there but the return policy is so miserable, I do not bother any longer! Canadian Tire, get with the times! Get a reasonable return policy! Improve your service!

    #76:
    Robert L. I recently made the mistake to shop at your Canadian Tire store on Regent in Winnipeg Manitoba. I spent 120.00 on curling supplies, however when I reached the till, after waiting in line for ten minutes, I was forced to wait another 15 minutes while noone in the store would get a product code. I asked for a simple discount for waiting and the manager of the store refused to even consider it. I will be letting my friends and family know and I can assure you that they and I will not shop at your stores. You are going to loos thousands of dollars in future sales. I cannot believe that you would ever treat a customer like that.

    #77:
    Jay R. I cannot stress enough how awful the automotive departments are at Canadian tire. 3 different stores, all overcharging for minor repairs. Everytime I see this ad in my newsfeed I vomit in my mouth a little and remind myself that actually feels better than thinking about entering any Canadian tire

    #78 (or should I count this as 10?):

    Greg B. Pat ..It's hard to stop the Unsolicited , unwanted Privacy Violating Advertisments...but it's easy to stop giving them our Business...Just by word of mouth alone ,in the last 24hrs I know of 9 Individuals that have said they will discontinue shopping at CT, Because of this unsavory practice ...want to make it 10 ??...If 10 people that stop shopping would have spent a $100.00 that works out to $ 1000.00...it's a start ...

    #79:
    Tracy i too will not shop at canadian tire anymore due to there return polices and pricing, last year they had a coffee maker for 39 dollars, the next week they had the same one for 99 dollars with 30 percent off, lol.. they do this all the time, its crazy im sure alot of stores do this but it just seems that canadian tire just stands out more then the rest, also i hate going in there only to have people walking arouind not knowing anything about the products they are selling, drives me crazy

    #80:
    Mike S. Canadian Tire is the LAST place I would shop! Once you buy it and walk out the door its Soooo long and forget about bringing it back if it's faulty! Just look at the ratings on your phone under places and see for yourself!

  2. #32
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #81:
    Grace L. Never ever will I shop at CT! Costs you, and if you lookie see around, you'll find it cheaper somewhere else........sides who's got the time to sit in the kitchen HAHAHA

    #82:
    Charles B. I was looking at tree's in your store when this add came in.
    I hate the way you have invited your way on to my page!
    I think I'll go buy a real tree and support an organization other than your store.
    This add just cost you $229.00

    #83 (and not more, because they didn't say how many people are in their family):

    Peggy C. Hmm...strong customer service? Does this sound like strong customer service?! The Canadian Tire store in Vernon, BC, refused to honor a warranty!! Recently, we had to replace the serpentine belt in our van. They gave us a choice of two different belts, the more expensive one (approx $60), had a longer warranty, of approx. two years. So we purchased that one. Now, less than three months later, that belt has fallen apart, the cloth backing peeling away, etc.
    So, we took it to Canadian Tire, along with the receipt, to replace it under the warranty. Canadian Tire refused to honor it. Instead, they blamed us, saying it was something wrong with our van. We told them there is nothing wrong with the van. If there were, we wouldn't have been able to do the amount of driving we do, with kids, etc. They still refused to honor it. Then to add insult to injury, as we were leaving the store, the people behind the counter (parts dept.), were trash talking us!!! Needless to say, we are very disappointed, upset!! In the end, Canadian Tire has lost an entire family of customers!

    #84:
    Anita S. Boycotted Canadian tire stores

    #85:
    Shawnna H. I AGREE HA DI! ! I have never been satisified with a product the first time due to inaccurate advertising and staff knowledge, I have been shorted items and then been called a thief in as many words, and I have been sold items that were clearly used (such as a steam cleaner with water still in it) and more insultingly I was charged full price for said used item. Canadian Tire could be the last store on the face of the earth and I still wouldnt shop there.

    #86:
    Theresa P. We are not going here any more . They would not replace a 2 year old battery that has a 10 year warranty and the year was written right on the top. We couldn t find the receipt. So hang on to the receipt for 10 years. Who does that anyway!!

    #87:
    Angie E. Auto center like to rip their customers .... Experienced it and will never take my car their for service!!!!

    #88:
    Alecia F. I was lied to by a Canadian Tire employee!!! Few months back I was told they were doing away with Canadian Tire money and introducing a loyalty card to replace it. I specifically asked if it was a credit card and was told absolutely not!!! If it was I wasn't interested. I gave him my info assuming he was being truthful and lo and behold a few weeks later I received a Canadian Tire Master Card in the mail!!! I literally saw red. I will never step foot into another store again!!!

    #89:
    Zachary R. I will never shop at your store

    #90:
    Sarah W. You suck and I'm very disappointed that you will not return my comments on your customer service email... I was once a faithful customer but ... No more!

  3. #33
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #91:
    Steven C. CTC, in regards to this post "Steven, strong customer service is important, we would like to hear more. Please contact customer service customerservice@canadiantire.com." I have sent letters and e-mails to your company over the past few years with specific incidents and store numbers and have received only form letters back in the mail/e-mail that you would follow up on it etc. Nothing has changed and so I don't shop at your stores anymore as the only way to make you learn it seems is to vote with my wallet at a competitor... It's so sad but the Americans have us beat 10-fold in service at their stores... (

    #92:
    Paul F. Never patronize businesses that pay to spam your Facebook news feed!

    #93:
    Dan M. Instead of giving away promo cards, put the money into improving customer service. That would be a much more effective way of earning back my business, which Canadian Tire lost long ago.

    #94:
    Jackson M. I will never shop at Canadian tire again in my life anyway because their service is garbage...keep your fifteen bucks.

    #95:
    Ross G. Actually, we bought Christmas lights, decided they were not needed and instead of dealing with the Christmas line ups though we'd wait until shopping cooled down. Everything was new in the box, untouched. This isn't my first negative experience with CT but its certainly the last. As Dylan said, deal with Walmart, no hassles.

    #96:
    enise R. Just had a brutal experience at your Canadian Tire in Keswick, ON. Your paint department matched a paint swatch for me and got it wrong. I took the same swatch back to the store and they matched it again. This time the machine came up with a completely different formula for matching. Yet the store refused to do anything about it. So now i'm stuck with a can of paint that was incorrectly matched the first time I went. I'm taking my business elsewhere.

    #97:
    Jonathan H. to never go back to your store in La Plaine, Québec! NEVER!!!

    #98:
    Phil C. don t spend my cash at canadian tire

    #99:
    Randall H. Do more of my shopping online instead of at Canadian Tire Stores, since they never have enough of their advertised items in stock when I go to purchase them..............!
    I am tired of hearing the phrase: "SORRY SIR, THAT ITEM IS OUT OF STOCK" on the first or second day of the ad.......!

    #100:
    Andrew H. ...to never use Canadian Tire Automotive Services again! Untrustworthy, lots of bullshit, not to mention a broken glove box because they were too rough rooting around in there for something back in the summer. I took back my Toyota to the dealer where they fixed the glove box free of charge... Canadian Tire had no answer as to why my glove box would not close and didn't even offer to fix it.. ?? , even though it was fine before it went in there! Not to mention recently taking advantage of people and charging for work that doesn't need to be done, or charging you for telling you what is wrong, even though you brought it in there and told them the exact same thing the day before.... why??? Why charge me to tell me what I already know? I love the STORE, but the Auto Service section is suspect and feels like a massive swindle!

  4. #34
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #101:
    Dita W. To stop buying stuff at Canadian tire. The worst customer service ever and they sell crap that breaks or never works at all. I have a brand new inflatable bed that I got last year. Finally took it out of the box as we had company over and the mattress deflated overnight. My nephew slept on it and his mom is a GM of a cdn tire....how ironic is that?! Needless to say I don't have a receipt as it was a direct swap for our first inflatable bed that also leaked air. What crap....thanks a lot!

    #102:
    Colin M. Canadian Tire I will never shop at your stores again. You have failed me one too many times. I will be calling your corporate customer service line on Monday and expressing, rather concisely, how you continue to fail. This time its not returning an item WITH a receipt WITHIN 30 days of purchase?? A new low Canadian Tire, a new low.

    #103:
    John W. Here is a tip for Canadian Tire - STOP POSTING FAKE REGULAR PRICES IN YOUR STORE! SHAME ON YOU telling us that a regular price is one price when you NEVER sold it at that price. AND then you try to tell us the current price is the "Sale price" - WE ARE NOT THAT STUPID!!! I shop elsewhere!

    #104:
    David L. With the poor customer service I recieved last week at the Garden City Store, I will not shop at Canadian Tire again.

    #105:
    Craig S.: Shopped ct my whole life till some guy got me to fill out for card buddy said I would get a fifty dollar gift card also they sent me the credit card and a letter that said I didn't qualify for the gift card for some crazy reason o didn't understand I got rid of credit card and stopped shopping there

    #106:
    Kevin P. never buying another piece of crap from you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    #107:
    Ikram Z. I bought a trademill from canadian tire a year ago..now it is garbage .. it does not work..when i called them..said sorry..no warranty ..more than a year.. I wonder if wall mart do that ..? or Costco..?!! I wont buy from canadian tire..ever !

    #108:
    Bob A. I really try hard to avoid purchasing anything from CTC. Their auto parts are crap. I used to spend over $1000 a year there but for the last 20 years have made a point of not buying anything from them.

    #109:
    Syd L. It appears my previous comment was edited by an unknown factor I stopped shopping at canadian tire years ago, bad service all products from offshore.

    #110:
    Darryl F. Canadian Tire??!!! screw them. Every time I go shopping for tools and equipment they're always about 20% more expensive than Rona Lowes and Home Depot. Most recently i bought a 1/2" breaker bar... EXACT same one at Home Depot was $15 cheaper (Rona was $10 cheaper)
    AAAAND, they sponsor NHL revenue which the greedy owners and players fought over and COST US GOOD HOCKEY TO WATCH.
    I'm boycotting all the companies I LIKE and SHARED this site: http://www.facebook.com/Nhlrevenuelockout

  5. #35
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #111:
    John M. Stop posting your trash on my wall. I'll be sure never to shop at your store again. Home depot all the way as they don't harass me.

    #112:
    Yvon V. Shopping at Canadian Tire isn't worth the frustrating customer support anymore, especially since they changed their return policy. I live in Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Quebec, and I swear they have the worst customer service team in existence. I once received a master craft product as a gift - but already had the item. I decided I would exchange it as it was in its original packaging and get something I could actually use. Despite my insistence that master craft was a Canadian tire brand and that I couldn't possibly have bought the product from some other company they adamantly refused to take it back. While I used to shop almost exclusively at Canadian Tire, I recommend going to Walmart or Costco; they have an excellent return policy. To add insult to injury, most of the people behind the counter in saint jean are more interested in complaining about their work conditions and breaks than they are about serving you.

    #113:
    Donald B. will never shop there again in my life time

  6. #36
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Not sure if this is a boycott of the store too, or just the (dis)service center:


    Brad S.*well had my brakes done in edmonton at canadian tire calgary trail-rotors, drums,pads and shoes-and out of province inspection-drive 4 hours calipars seize fixed at canadian tire in Okatooks-2 weeks ago brake light comes on so I check fluid and fill it*up light goes out-keeps going low -towed in to canadian tire in Trail-calipars leaking,emergency brake seized and need something kind of drum housing or something another $1000 should canadian tire not cover all this they messed them up -3 canadian tires in a month $2200 plus lost wages never again 2 canadian tire--

  7. #37
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    A customer posted yet another complaint on their facebook pages, and CT advised a customer to send them an email.

    That advice inspired the posting of Boycott #114:


    Francis R. In other words "loose more of your time by writing to us so we can and tell you there's nothing we can do". That's the treatment I received. Boycot Canadian Tire!

  8. #38
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Are they boycotting the whole operation? Or just the Crappy Car Wash?


    Carl C. I am really cheesed off with Barrhaven's Canadian Tire! After inching my way forward in the carwash queue, the machine refused my number, as did the faceless female voice on the other end of the voicebox after I pushed the button and told her my problem. She claimed the number had already been used. If it had, it certainly wasn't by anyone in this family. All she would do was sell me another wash. No way! My final visit there!

  9. #39
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #115, hot off the presses:

    Good Good Study Be careful of buying stuff in this store, at least be careful of buy anything you are not sure about its quality, because the chances are you stuck with the poor quality stuff you bought. Apparently, this store changed its policy a while ago so that customers can only return unopened stuff. If you bought anything that was broken later, you may not be able to return it! I don't know how many things in this store are not allowed to return. This information is, unfortunately, never provided. An assumption is, if anything is not marked as returnable, it cannot be returned if you open the box.

    Good Good Study I have been with this store for more than ten years. But, now ... Good Bye!

  10. #40
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #116, as posted on CT's own (LOL!) "fan" page:

    Ian C. Pretty useless. No way of starting your own thread on here and then they tell you to call customer service. I'll just buy things elsewhere instead.

Page 4 of 116 First ... 234561454104 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions