Page 43 of 116 First ... 3341424344455393 ... Last
Results 421 to 430 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #421
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #379:

    Aman U Here is my horrible experience at Canadian Tire this Morning!!! I was in a bit of a hurry this morning and forgot to unplug the block-heater cord and ripped the plug. I went to Canadian tire and bought another plug. This morning was really cold here in Prince Albert, SK -40. Since I don't have a garage and it’s freezing which makes it impossible to work outside in the cold. I decide to see if I could use the shop (garage) at Canadian Tire and just replace the plug there myself I had my own tools with me. One of the mechanics was nice and said sure no problem it’s impossible to work outside in this weather. I pulled in to the bay and popped opened my hood and started to pry off the wire insulation meanwhile, the Manager Ray (got his name from his name tag) walks in and said you can’t do this here you have to leave. I told him I just bought the part here and it -40 can I just do it quickly and I will be on way. He tells me to make an appointment because I can’t do this here and it will cost me $40 and they can do it for me or leave. Very disappointed I left the store. I couldn’t believe someone could be so heartless knowing that it’s freezing outside and its going to stay that way for the next few days and if I don’t get that plug installed my car wont start the next day. This is the same store where about 8months ago I replaced my front lower control arms, which cost me $1200. I will never shop here again!! And will let everyone I know about the awful experience I just had! Bravo Ray!!

  2. #422
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Aman U i am not too sure what they want me to email them, i just posted the whole story here
    Last edited by CTH8R; December 22nd, 2013 at 11:05 AM.

  3. #423
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Not the clearest Boycott Proclamation, but its there!


    #380:


    Dixie-Lee R.C.: ok for the PROMO CARD... went in for two particular items. One was there at a great price. the air tool set. The other .... only the brown 4 drawer wicker cabinet Reg $249. for $149... not the white one again. I have gone in there numerous times... not the white one. Asked the manager about it... said the flyer items were out of his control.... when I got home I couldn't find it in the flyer but the brown was reduced. I don't want to buy the brown and have to paint it white. Even though being a loyal CT customer... because this seems to be ongoing issue... becoming frustrated & I feel like cancelling my CT World Options MC & start giving my business to other stores & as CT MC. Very frustrated... my husband has gone in to check several times... over the last year... What a waste of time... Time is way to valuable... My goal for 2013 was remove the negatives and frustrations .... seems your CT store has added to this ....time for me to eliminate this situation as do not understand why the game.

  4. #424
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #381:


    Fereydoun D.: Invading my facebook site. This ensured that I will never step into a Canadin Tire store. There is no privacy. Shame on Canada Tire

  5. #425
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    What do you get someone for Christmas? A boycott of Crappy Tire!

    #382:

    Danielle R.H.: Irronic that Canadian Tire is advertising their Christmas Spirit when yesterday I went to return an unopened Spiderman toy car as my nephew already had one. Eventhough on the top of my receipt it said returns accepted with original receipt, which it was, and on the bottom said Christmas ornaments and Christmas items can be returned up until Dec 24th after which time the sale will be final. It was Dec 23and a toy car. I was told they would not accept it for a refund or store credit as a toy is deemed to be a Christmas item. In fact anything they feel that may be something that could be a gift for Christmas they will not accept now or in the future. I asked when they would accept it thinking that perhaps due to the holidays I might have to wait a week or two. The customer service woman said, never. I said it was a birthday gift and it wasn't even Christmas yet, thats stupid and not right. I asked what happens if people get duplicate gifts, they need to be able return it. She said they will bot accept it. So I said "so if someone else gives the same gift, I can't return it and its my problem?" She said yes. I said some stuff, never cursed or anything like that. She eventually said that ONLY if their was a gift receipt and not an original receipt would they consider giving a store credit. She still didn't want to refund my money for the toy and ended up getting the customer service manager who confirmed what she said and said its a storewide policy. The manager ended up granting her permission to refund my money when it was apparent I wasn't accepting their refusal. I will NEVER shop there again. I wonder how many people are buying christmas presents there that will be refused return, exchange, or store credit.

  6. #426
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #383:


    R.J. S.:Southdale store in Winnipeg is a joke.. Terrible service and they never have what you want in stock.. So upsetting, I will take my business elsewhere!

  7. #427
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    This person is so determined to boycott, they are willing to drive further in order avoid Crappy Time:

    #384:


    Alan K.: Just tried to return a Tom Tom GPS for the simple reason that it is not very Mac compatible which it doesn't state any where on the packaging. But by turning it on and hooking it up to my iMac computer and finding this out I have made it non returnable. You have just lost a very Loyal and Frequent customer which is a shame because you were one of the closets places to shop for me.

  8. #428
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #385:


    Kendall B.: Last time ever shopping at a Canadian.Don't believe their battery commercials 5 year warranty what a joke.you would think their would honor the warranty on battery they only sell but they won't. make sure you pay with a credit card because if you lose your bill in the 5 years your S.O.L

  9. #429
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #386:


    Grace S.: Canadian Tire should have a Buyer Beware section. I tried returning an Ice Machine today and was told that the canadian Tire Return Policy will NOT take anything back if the package has been opened. the machine was not hurt and was back in it's orginal packaging. I tried it and was not satisfied with the performance. Another man had a heater that he plugged in and wasn't happy with the air flow... again- no returns! It was used! How can one evaluate performance without trying it??? Good customers are made to feel criminal at the counter because of this unreasonable return policy. I am no longer, after many years, a Canadian Tire Customer... and my goal in life will be to warn others of this lack of customer respect wih regards to this Return policy.... Yes! Buyer Beware!!

  10. #430

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    You want to see some SERIOUS boycotting, check out some major debacles going on in the retail landscape these days

    Target - major card and data security breach, but hey what's 40 million customers? Only took them a few days to tell anyone, during the busiest shopping time of the year. Oh wait, two weeks later they now say PIN numbers were also compromised, after telling everyone PIN's were secure.
    Nice turn around Target, well crafted.

    The Brick - my current favourite. You did WHAT to customers on Boxing day purchases? Oh that's right, you gave them a huge discount by mistake, confirmed the purchases on their credit cards, gave them receipts and now they want customers to give them more money now because of the little online screw up? And if they don't, they will cancel the transaction and not sell the items to the customers. I think I should post on their facebook page to contact you guys, the experts in SOGA, CPA etc..... they can find you in facebook right? David L and Irene C - yah that's right
    You want to see a REAL tsunami of boycotts. Check out the brick on facebook and the related articles on cbc, global etc..... Their boycott list is hundreds in the last two days. LOL Took you three years to pull that off hahaha Now THAT'S what I call a screw up!!!

Page 43 of 116 First ... 3341424344455393 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions