Page 45 of 116 First ... 3543444546475595 ... Last
Results 441 to 450 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #441
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    The thing I really like about the boycotting of CT, is the spontaneity.

    It's not like there was a single event that people are (temporarily) rallying around, with a media-driven backing.

    It's not like there is an organized campaign with a pre-arranged plan for increasing the numbers and getting media attention.

    No, these are just ordinary Canadians, generously sharing their own negative experiences, in the hope of benefiting their fellow consumers.


    So very Canadian ... it almost brings a tear to my eye!

    Merry Christmas and Happy New year, my fellow Canadian Consumers!

  2. #442

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    oh no you cant be right there.people who complain about canadian tire are either thieves,deluded or both.not honest ordinary citizens.whoever would think that....
    happy new year to you too

  3. #443
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    I think over on The Brick's facebook, they might be up around 80 or 81 by now.

    But for the ones we've been able to count (and that's just a fraction of allllll the CT boycotters!) we are up at ....


    #389:

    Christopher H.: Over priced and difficult to deal with when returning goods. Bought a drill that lasted just 3 hours and CT told me when i took it back," we do not take tools back as you have to deal with the manufacturer instead. Terrible service. I got my money back after 35 minutes of expressing my outrage. Never will go back.

  4. #444
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #390:


    Vina E.: Can tire customer service is rude and very unprofessional the one store that I really liked I will never shop in again. I just tried to return a brand new stings of lights that worked some of the time but would flicker and some would go out. The MANAGER has the nerve to say to me well they are working now nothing I can do. Really a 10.00 set of lights are not going to break me but poor customer service and a rude manager will guarantee my never returning to the store.

  5. #445

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    and i think that last one just underlines the point.how many examples have we seen of indifferent/rude management that dont give a shit about their customers?mr owner can say what he likes but thats the bottom line.their very attitude is putting people off going to their crappy stores.....

  6. #446
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    We routinely see the standard copy-and-paste response on CT's Facebook page:

    "We are very sorry to hear about this issue. Could you please take a moment and contact customerservice@canadiantire.com about it so that we can look into the situation? We will be in touch. Thank you."

    But what really changes, after so many complaints and even full-out boycotts (just a fraction of which are captured here)?

    Apparently, nothing at all.

    No real follow-up on Facebook.
    No big announcements on any sites, about improving any of the things consumers complain about.
    No meaningful responses on this site or others like it, to complaints.

    What to make of that?

    The obvious conclusion: things are progressing exactly as CT wants.

    Indeed, the planned and systematic cut-backs to in-store service, return policies, automotive competence and product quality, are all reaping the increased profits that were planned.

    And any customer dissatisfaction? Simply collateral damage, on the way to hollowing-out their core customer base, in the name of short-term profits.

    Excellent job, CTers!

    And nice 'psych', creating the illusion that you actually care - some consumers are even falling for it, thinking that your crocodile tears mean anything at all.

    "We'll look into it" means "Yup, we knew some people would squack, but we will change nothing".

  7. #447

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    the trouble with the semi automated response that CT gives all too often i.e. contact customer service etc.is that
    a) people are getting wise to the fact that CT never actually bothers to get back to anyone and
    b) if they really gave a shit about their customers they would be proactive to the complaints,not making the customer do all the running around wasting their time.
    double whammy CT
    i believe i said some months ago that the first rule of business is to KEEP YOUR CUSTOMERS HAPPY.obviously i was ignored then and they really dont seem to be able to(or want to) grasp this most basic concept of successful business.why?i havent a clue.its not for me to answer....

  8. #448

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    maybe they know something we dont i.e. daleks are going to be taking over the planet in the next 6 months,so we need all the cash we can get to build a spaceship to gtf outta here.or something.

  9. #449
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Once reason you WON'T see for people boycotting Crappy Tire: that their "checkout" pricing was incorrect (well, except maybe for tires, LOL!).

    #391:


    Adam B.: Disappointed with Canadian tire , bought a Tree skirt before christmas , and it was damaged , due to the ice storm and being christmas i was unable to return it , paid full price 29.99 and now they tell me they don't take returns after christmas , on christmas items , so dissapointed , I supported Canadian tire for years , since they put a Walmart a block down , I will now be buying all my stuff at Walmart ! Cause they respect there customers more then Canadian tire

  10. #450
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    So many reasons to boycott CT.

    Next up: Ice-storm Gift-card Back-fire.


    #392:

    John B.: Why would you give money to Hydro workers for doing there jobs. Many will make as much in overtime as you do in a whole year. Never shopping at CTC again

    John B.: Give me a break and read my comments…why where they directing money to hydro workers making in excess of 80 dollars an hour doing there job. Candian Tire puplicity stunt. The Hydro workers and companies agree with me and asked for the money to be redirected to the proper agency -Red Cross

Page 45 of 116 First ... 3543444546475595 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions