Page 5 of 116 First ... 345671555105 ... Last
Results 41 to 50 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #41
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Not sure if she means the whole store, or just the rip-off service center:


    Nelly M: I will never use Canadian Tire, I brought my car to put my summer tires, and he refused because he wanted me to buy 2 new tires and I declined his request. I went to Honda L'Allier in VSL and they did the job, they mentioned to me that 2 of my tires will need to be replaced, but not right now, I still have the summer to drive with them on my car. SHAME ON YOU CANADIAN TIRE, I guess your guy at the counter wanted to make his commission, but because I refused to change my 2 tires, he refused to do the job. SO PEOPLE BE AWARE on how CT treats the customers, maybe he thought they could put pressure on a woman and take money out of her easily.

  2. #42
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Just noticed that #74 has been removed.

    Are they giving CT another chance? If so I'm sure they will be back on the boycott list soon enough!

    In the meantime I'm sure there's a replacement #74 being created in a ct store somewhere today - possibly with the spring-time purchase of a gas-powered Simoniz pressure washer, with the shocking "repair only" (no) return policy ...

  3. #43
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Not sure if "never again" applies only to the auto repair, or to the store or even the whole chain:

    Adriano O.: Heartland-Mississauga... More than 5 hours to brake pads and rotor change. The shop crew all playing and have fun and the idiot customer here waiting. Thanks Canadian Tire. Never again me or my friends

  4. #44
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    I'm thinking the oft heard laments such as "I'll never use CT again" apply only to their poor automotive service, and don't automatically include their poor return policies and in-store service:


    Donna W.: I'm not happy with CT as well. Poo Poo on customer service. I spent money on a tow instead of tires in the Oakville the store. I just needed help to take off a spare tire. I will not use CT ever.

  5. #45
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Hmm, seems that people think one guy runs the store, and another different guy runs the garage:


    Carolyn D.: the store itself is ok, but now the garage service is something else, i will never take my car there again

  6. #46
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #117 and #118:

    Sherri S.: I would like to know if this is "normal" for your company employees to treat people like this?......Krystin Nepinak
    Jenn S. wrote:Just got back from Canadian Tire at polo park and the guy working the door swore at my mom. I confronted him, we took all our stuff back and made a complaint to 3 managers. Then I asked if this is how they treat their customers and the head manager said they treat some of their customers this way and told us to take our treaty money elsewhere!!

    You can be guaranteed that you lost a devoted customer and I will encourage many other people to boycott your establishment as well! So shameful!

  7. #47
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #119:

    Geri M.P.: I will definitely NOT be shopping at Canadian Tire as well.........and i will spread the word of the racist manner that was shown

  8. #48
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Plus, 2 more auto service boycotts:


    Blair E.: I will never bring my vehicle back again. Worst experience ever. Still dealing with problems from crappy mechanical service as well as customer service for 6 months. I reccomend you keep your vehicle as far away as possible!!!!!

    Ryan D.: I will NEVER bring my truck to canadian tire again, If it was up to me they would be replacing the front end parts that got messed up from them not knowing how to balance tires!!!!

  9. #49
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #120:

    Andrew L.: Worst customer service I've ever had, haven't shopped there in three years
    Andrew L.: Worst customer service I have ever had, tried to bring it to the attention of a manager but was brushed off. I refuse to shop at Canadian tire and have not step foot in any Canadian tire in three years. I will drive past a Canadian tire to go to there competitor even if its for small items that would be a quick in and out.
    Last edited by CTH8R; April 28th, 2013 at 03:09 PM.

  10. #50
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #121: George G.: This is so true , I just had a very bad experience with the CDN tire store in Stee- Dorothee, laval. I am so disgusted that I have vowed to stop shopping at CDN tire I will happily go to Walmart which has a more consumer friendly return policy . CdN has lost touch with the new realities of the marketplace

Page 5 of 116 First ... 345671555105 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions