Page 50 of 116 First ... 40484950515260100 ... Last
Results 491 to 500 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #491

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Quote Originally Posted by 1wildhorse View Post
    maybe we should make a badge or a ribbon or something like AA....im 1 year not shopping at CT but i treat each day one at a time or whatever!
    that is probably it in a nutshell. How long is forever? Is it a month? 3 months? a couple of weeks? People talk big, but reality seems to be different

  2. #492
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    I see the Angry CT Troll is getting all philosophical, on this wintr'y Saturday night.

    Maybe this will help, as they seek to divert the conversation into strange Trollish waters:

    Forever - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

  3. #493

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    um actually i wasnt talking about myself.ive learned my lesson.rather for the simple folk who just cant believe they have been treated so badly,surely it cant happen again...and again...and again.for myself its over 2 years now since i walked into one of your stores,and i really dont spend any time thinking about it.sorry,i just dont like being abused,and have no wish to return.

  4. #494

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    oh and humour is something you obviously dont understand.

  5. #495
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    A followup from boycotter Ryan, 5 years and counting:


    Ryan W.: I'm surprised they even bother with a FaceBook page. They get more complaints then good. Maybe instead of paying someone to manage the page they could actually pay out for all the claims and make everyone happy. They might get some people back and that would bring back the money they've lost satisfying everyone.

  6. #496
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    See what happens when people give CT another chance?

    "Never" isn't quite long enough with this Crappy outfit!

    #432:


    Germain G.: I had stopped going to CT due to the staff in auto service being so rude. But I saw the deal on Livestrong exercise bike and wanted one. 1599 for 599. Checked the web page and Orillia stated they had some in stock. Drove all the way to Orillia (30 mins) and they were renovating the back of the store but no bike could be seen, I proceeded to service/returns and spoke to a very nice lady, she wasn't aware of all the web deals so called a person in fitness. From her reaction he was pretty rude to her. She attempted to help me, when this guy barged in and was extremely rude to her in front of customers and wasn't much better with me. He checked and said their was one on display, I told him no, I was just there. He argued, told me to follow him, it wasn't there, told me to follow him to the back, where he proceeded to ask as if I was wasting his time. Do you want to look at the size of the box or do you actually want to buy this? couldn't find it. Look at the computer again, went in the back again, when he returned he said they were all out? the computer told him they had some, the net said they had some???? too lazy to continue looking he offered to look up other stores??? why, he couldn't even find his own. Will never waste my time at this store again.. Orillia stay away... and nice lady at the front, don't take that crap, it's totally innappropriate

  7. #497
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    It started out as just a tire warranty issue. But as you can see, it turned into a well-founded grudge:

    Aaron S.: I bought some tires, long story short, they were good for 82000 kms. I got 14,765 to be exact and they're bald. Ct replied to me. I thought that wa pretty cool. They asked to email, I did. They didn't respond for 3 weeks. When they did, they said it was my suspension that caused the tires to bald. I laughed! The tires were on the rear of my truck. It's a solid axle back there. There is no shocks or struts. Or ball joints etc.
    ct just doesn't want to come good for new tires. They're weasels. Admit ct you guys are wrong.
    I said I will post this story on every page of yours that comes by my wall and I will!


    And now? It's escalated all the way to Boycott:

    #433:

    Aaron S.: It's already been looked at. I'm done with your company



    Great job, Crappy People! We can all see just how "important customer service is" to you, LOL!

  8. #498
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    A history of mistakes, but the Lug Nut Issue was the final straw.

    #434:


    Joe G.: Bought a set of tires at capilino ctire they call me at work tell me they had to replace all my lug nuts because on dodge trucks the lug threads pick up and can't be used again. What! I call dodge dealerships service dept. The tell me BS. To late ctire tells me and that will be 45 $ a tire more. Service manager backs up his lying mechanic and front desk man and oh we threw out your old lug nuts. Thats just one of several bad exp. I have had with them. I have boycotted them since and have retold this story to every freand family and union brother l can to forwarn them of discraceful performance of a co. carring our nations name.

  9. #499

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    There's a guy named Tyler who's suing Crappy Tire right now for screwing up the brakes on his daughter's car.

    Read more at https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ge...html#post11616


    In the meantime, here's his Boycott Notice.


    Tyler H. unbelievable.i propose we do a BOYCOTT SHOPPING AT CANADIAN TIRE DAY.anyone interested inbox me and we will set up a date THE ONLY WAY ANYTHING WILL CHANGE IS IF THEY SEE THE MONEY NOT COMING IN

  10. #500
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Boycott #345:

    (His BCT Day idea is to get others to join him.)

    Quote Originally Posted by CT Challenger View Post
    Tyler H. unbelievable.i propose we do a BOYCOTT SHOPPING AT CANADIAN TIRE DAY.anyone interested inbox me and we will set up a date THE ONLY WAY ANYTHING WILL CHANGE IS IF THEY SEE THE MONEY NOT COMING IN
    Last edited by CTH8R; January 22nd, 2014 at 08:07 PM.

Page 50 of 116 First ... 40484950515260100 ... Last

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions