Page 52 of 116 First ... 242505152535462102 ... Last
Results 511 to 520 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #511

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    There certainly a wide range of reasons given if the many public pronouncements of CT Boycotts, some of them even posted to Crapppy Tire's own Facebook page (ouch!).

    Many left forever after being cheated on the hidden Repair Only warranty.

    Lots of people get fed up with the consistently poor customer service.

    Some even had ties to these horrible companies, and refuse to return as shoppers after being treated poorly by their ex-employers.

    Yes, there are as many reasons, as there are boycotters.

    And only a fraction of them have been captured here.
    Last edited by CT Challenger; February 4th, 2014 at 09:06 PM.

  2. #512
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #354:

    Dave R.: And another year to not go to Canadian Tire.

  3. #513
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    From https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ge...html#post11819

    #355:



    I can tell you for sure that the store in Olds is only surviving due to the fact that there is very little else in this town. They not only do everything possible to screw over their customers but they also treat their employees like dirt and then expect us to break our back for them and be loyal to their store. Being a parent I just had my hours reduced from full time to maybe 9 or 10 hours a week... at minimum wage... and expected to smile and say thank you when they tell me they just don't have any hours to give me... I have been with them for 2 years... and now not only do they not care about their employee that is begging them to give me more work time... they hire a new staff member at $12 an hour and then hire the store managers wife at an astounding $20 an hour. They 'overlooked' me when it was time for me to start receiving benefits and then tried to force me to sign off on them stating I must not want them. I refused to sign off on them but because it had been such a long time I had to complete a whole bunch of extra medical information and hoop jumping to apply... and then I was denied anyway because I was 'too high risk' and must be applying late because of illness. I have been due for an employee evaluation and raise for almost 18 months and have received neither. I asked them how I am supposed to feed my children and I was told I guess I need to get a second job. My manager has made me cry in front of customers on more than one occasion... They change our policies at a moment's notice and laugh at us when the customers are angry... I called for help one time because I had a customer that was on something and had me genuinely fearing for my safety throwing things around and screaming at me and instead of support... I was pulled aside and told that it was unnecessary for me to ask for assistance in this matter... the matter was already handled by one of the other ladies at cash by the time the manager had finished his lunch and decided to come and see what the commotion was. I feel horrible for our customers when they come in with things and are within warranty limits and still forced to send things away for repair... even when you can see obviously that it is not going to be repairable... or when they lose their receipts and stuff is still packaged unopened with the plastic on and they are treated by my manager like the probably stole it or couldn't possible have purchased it at our store... its mastercraft... where else could they have gotten it?... or they lose their receipt and are returned the lowest sale price in the last year... so they get $120 for a $700 item. We have foreign workers... they make $15 an hour to start... and they are picked on and ridiculed by our management... The general manager calls the boys in the warehouse his pets and gave them nicknames to match the names of his animals at home... he also constantly is making fun of our English girl and her accent... They fire anyone who disagrees with their decisions or who tries to make them play by the rules... if you try to push for your rights and make them obey the labor laws.. you get fired... they make schedules so people are left alone with no one to cover their area for a break... and then reprimand you for taking a break... I am pretty sure every last one of us would leave and take jobs we actually care about if there was anywhere else to go... I know we have a woman working there right now who has been with them for 7 years... and she only makes $11 an hour... what the hell is wrong with them?... I hope that it will change there... but I know it will not and as soon as I can get to where I have better options for work and availability seeing as my child is in kindergarten and home most of the time and my husband commutes... I'm out of there... Don't shop there people... it will be the worst mistake you ever make... They don't care about their employees... they care less about their customers.... It's a cesspool of discrimination and unfair treatment... Please don't support them.

  4. #514
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #356:



    Jackie M.:i would not buy anything from there. when you buy something and you go back four days later to exchange or get money back and they tell you it not under wantety but you spents over 25.oo dollars , and it not the right part why should I pay twice.

  5. #515
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #357:


    Scott K.: Perhaps you should have spent some of the fortune you spent on self serving commercials to train your employees on customer service as none of the Canadian tire stores I've been in in the past 10 years have any concept, they chat together in aisles and ignore customer questions, if they answer they are terse at best, I will continue to shop elsewhere until that changes...

  6. #516
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #358:



    Mitch K.: I am not going to send you details. Look me up my name and location should be in your system. Bought the tires in late November early December. Canadian Tire off of Lougheed in Coquitlam near Brunette Ave. My number is in the system. Call me if you want. I will tell all about the horrific experience I had and how I will never ever go again to a Canadian Tire.

  7. #517
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    From this thread: https://www.canadiantiresucks.net/ne...spections.html


    #359:

    Is it customary for Canadian Tire to have various employees use customers private cars brought in for government inspections to go for "test drives" that take longer than half an hour and use up a quarter tank of gas even when these employees are not the certified inspectors? While watching various young employees come and go in my own vehicle I was kept waiting over 3 hrs total, during scheduled appointment times estimated to take less than one third this time, having had numerous repairs done on my vehicle somewhere else to comply with the Canadian Tire inspectors original report. I believe I was punished for having the designated repairs done elsewhere by Canadian Tire messing with my vehicle in various ways to cause problems and finally tell me they had a bad feeling about the car but could not tell me why they would not pass it after $900 of repairs, they had ordered. I took it elsewhere that day and it passed the inspection with flying colours. I'm forever done with Canadian Tire. They give Canada a bad name.

  8. #518
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Sometimes people will boycott the auto service, but not the store.

    But don't mess with THIS lady!


    #360:


    Carol-Ann S.L.: My experience with Canadian Tire has affected my shopping habits too. I NEVER recommend that place to anyone, and I NEVER shop there anymore, after my experience with their mechanics and the store manager. BIG THUMBS DOWN !!!!

  9. #519
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Gotta thank CT for paying Facebook, because that's what gave us ....


    #361:

    Sheila T.B.: Great commercial. Perhaps they can now concentrate on their customer service....it's been 4 years and I still will never shop in their store. They lost my blizzac winter tires, and they ordered me new ones from somewhere else as they don't carry the brand. But they ordered the wrong size! By the time they got it figured all out, April was here and I then I bought a new car. Will never shop there again!!!!On another note.....that day....they also misplaced my car keys.....and my car!!!! Lmao couldn't believe it. I had to point out to them that my car was on the hoist....and I bet you....the keys are in them! Wow.

  10. #520
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Indeed, some consumers don't consult the corporation PR department, or the balance sheet, when deciding if a store suck; they just look at the service and policies. Oops! CT lost another informed consumer!


    #362:


    Terry G.: Canadian Tire - not great service any more. Have you tried to return a defective product lately! Shameful - it used to be such a good place to shop. It's Costco all the way for me now - American but good products and great service!

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions