Page 53 of 116 First ... 343515253545563103 ... Last
Results 521 to 530 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #521
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    I see Wendy has now joined the ranks:

    #363:

    Wendy C.: Thank you for your reply but I did call .Matter of fact I called head office somewhere I belive the head office s in To Downville maybe cant rember but I did use are 411 to get it .Moreless the mess I got was well the owner was a saleperson at one time and he won,t have that .So nothing came out off that but I can tell you the whole lineup behide me said they where sorry and they couldnt belive it neither so yes .I know and everyone else that day what truelly happened .But here a tip that when i was going too School and working in a dept store that my boss then told me without a custmer you dont have a job .So maybe you can think about that .As for us well we cancelled are Card from your store and now go 45 min out of are way too Homehardware .Truelly a Canadian store where you are treated with a smile and asked if they can help you .thank you for your time most time i ever got from you,s too

  2. #522
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #643:


    Pauline F.: used to shop at Canadian Tire, don't any more. My husband went there and bought me a bike as a surprise. He told the sales person it was a surprise gift for his wife. When he gave it to me I was so excited, but then found out it was too big for me, the front tire was not true and the handle bar turned but the front wheel did not. We took it back to the store where we were told they do not return bikes. and they wouldn't repair it either. I sent an e-mail to their head office, it has been 3 years and I still have not gotten a response. I bought a second hand bike that works great and still have a brand new unused unsafe bike in my basement. Bottom line, I'm just a regular person so I don't matter. I will never shop there again and tell everyone about my new bike. Go Canada!

  3. #523
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #644:


    Marko V. Whatever u do don't get ur car services at any canadian tire's, they don't value customer's like they should, in mississauga, Mavis and dundas there is a sight in the auto dept that says" if u yell we call police" that's how bad there staff and service is there, I bought a car battery there , my alternator craped out , and they charged me 30$ to recharge it, jus to get home, wow, Mavis and dundas, you will never get my business agian. My grandfather shopped there, my father, and now myself, and I brought my son there, 4 generations if shoppers and that's how u get treated,,,,,

  4. #524
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #645:


    Jake G.favorite store for 20 years. Now I'm shopping elsewhere. better customer service at a dollar store

  5. #525
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #646:


    Gemma C.: I will never shop at Canadian tire again. My husband was yelled at across the store to leave his backpack at the door. (It is my very small backpack filled with medical supplies and he carries it for me due to my disability). If they had a problem with the bag they should have talked to us quietly. Upon leaving we were told we had to have carry out or we would steal their cart.

  6. #526
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Number got thrown off - this one is ...

    #368:


    Debbie B.: I'm a bit perplexed by your contunuing review to win contests. Now you encourage people to write 5 per day to get PIN's to enter, you do know that this is going to make reliable honest reviews go out the window. I have based large purchases on customer reviews but now I won't.I will shop elsewhere where the company does not "buy" fake reviews
    Last edited by CTH8R; May 3rd, 2014 at 09:13 AM.

  7. #527
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #369:


    Ryan G.: I will never set foot in that store again .... ripped us off hard... had receipt and product was one week old would not let us return it bc it wasn't a cheep item

  8. #528
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #370:

    And he's even getting better service than a lot of other Crappy Stores!

    Brian T.: I stopped shopping a Canadian Tire months ago. Got tired of all the crap that they sell. Sure they have a good return policy, but who pays for my time and headaches after I get home with my purchase and find its defective. I am the one that has to return it everytime. I use to look forward to their flyer every week and I would rush in to buy what was on sale. Ever since they turned it into China Tire selling crap just to make profits. I have tuned them out. I no longer view the flyer and avoid it as much as I can.

  9. #529
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #371:

    Cathy K.: Would like a response on the ridiculous return policy that Canadian tire has...my husband was in the store a while ago to return some tire chains that we purchased there, was about 3 weeks after we bought them, and was told he only had 3 DAYS to return them!! The clerk was rude, and just said no. After this we still have the tire chains and will NEVER for any reason shop at any Canadian tire again, and will make sure we let people know how ridiculous the return policy is. You can shop at Costco and if you are not satisfied can return your item anytime, walmart is also ready to help and so is Target.....and all these stores will continue to get my business! A very very unhappy customer


    Cathy K.: Also have only liked the page to comment and will not support Canadian tire, will unlike the page again.....just no customer service and no common sense!

  10. #530
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #372:


    Lynn R.: When you guys phone to see 'how we did' , etc, I let you guys know and guess what- never heard from CT again. Sorry but Canadian Tire lost me as a customer.



    Lynn R.: Automotive department sucks. Not very helpful, rude, arguing with you when you don't do or purchase something because your on a limited budget so they turn and put the wrong size/make product in your vehicle (thermostat). Refuse to shop their again. Very poor service in both automotive and associates of all levels on the floor, cashiers included.

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions