Page 54 of 116 First ... 444525354555664104 ... Last
Results 531 to 540 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #531
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #373 - lost another one, through poor CS:



    Crysta H.: They treated me and my kids like crap. Wont buy from there anymore..either will my family

    And, lately these complaints seem to come in pairs: first the initial complaints. Then, after being told to contact CS, the second "I did, and they didn't respond" post, LOL! So very, very consistent!


    Crysta H.: I have emailed the store and told them and they ignored me

  2. #532
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Ouchey!

    #374:

    Lisa M.: You should shop elsewhere Debbie. And tell anyone you know to shop elsewhere too. Stop supporting these lying negligent crooks!! Their mechanics in Saskatoon at their Confederation Drive location, did work on our truck and their sloppy negligent untrained mechanics could've killed our family on the highway, and possibly anyone else that would've been travelling close enough behind us. Then their mechanics took everything apart to try to cover up their massive mistake, after they were told by my husband to LEAVE THE TRUCK ALONE until we came down to deal with it in person. They listen as good as they do mechanical work lol.

  3. #533
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #375:

    Rolando G.: went to the sore -"don't have it- was a promo code-did not come in" they walk away and are done with you !!!!will not go their again
    Last edited by CTH8R; May 9th, 2014 at 07:29 PM.

  4. #534
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #366:



    Mala M.: No thanks, I would rather get my oil done some where that will listen to me and do the job right... It only takes one BIG error to loose a customer for good.

  5. #535
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #377:

    Sandra R.: Unless Canadian Tire would like to refund the $223.74 I paid to have my vehicle put back together and for the 'work' done there is no discussion necessary. I will never again set foot in Canadian Tire and will be sure to let everyone know what goes on in your auto shops. I will also post on yelp.com in case I don't reach enough people.

  6. #536
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    #377:

    Sandra R.: Unless Canadian Tire would like to refund the $223.74 I paid to have my vehicle put back together and for the 'work' done there is no discussion necessary. I will never again set foot in Canadian Tire and will be sure to let everyone know what goes on in your auto shops. I will also post on yelp.com in case I don't reach enough people.
    Some good news:

    Sandra R.: So my husband went to CT today & got a total refund. However, it doesn't make up for being lied to or scammed in the first place.

  7. #537
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #378:

    Dave B.: I used to shop at Canadian Tire at least once a week, but after what happened a couple of days ago, I will never step foot inside their doors again.


    Any guess how "contact us" worked out?


    Dave B.: I have already done so. A few days ago, and have had no reply as of yet. I understand Canadian Tire must get alot of emails, so I wouldn't expect a reply right away. No big rush.


    Dave B.: But I can email it again if you like. Is there anyone in particular I should address it to?

  8. #538
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Close ..... but not 100%:


    John T.: No thank you. Canadian tire is off my list. Operating a huge store with no staff. You have more cashiers in the store than people on the floor working.

  9. #539
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Not quite a clear boycott statement - let's give Crappy the benefit of the doubt:

    Bret H.: I really think that Canadian Tire should take a good look at offering a key cutting service. I personally have had some very frustrating experiences with keys cut at CT. The first was that the key was cut wrong and when i returned to have it re-cut with my receipt I was told that I needed ID to have it done ( I had forgot my wallet) I wasn't looking for a return but for CT to cut the key properly. After a useless conversation I left the key walked away. The most recent time I had two keys cut that didnt work, went back had them re-cut but still never worked. I had them finally cut at a different place where they worked first time. The time and gas that I wasted trying to have two simple keys cut has brought me to just give up on CT all together.

  10. #540
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Now, this is a clear statement:

    #379:


    Andrew H.: Tried to return a nail gun, used it for 2 min did not like the feel of it. I sent my wife back to the store with it and they would not take it back. She could only get an in store credit for a different nail gun. She did not know what to chose so came home with the gun. I still have it but have purchased another one from Home Depot. I will not be back. Adios Canadian Tire.

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions