Page 56 of 116 First ... 646545556575866106 ... Last
Results 551 to 560 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #551
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    A 'little gnome fact' posted in response to a gardening ad:


    #390:

    Nancy W.: Canadian Tire is the worst retailer out there! No refunds or exchanges without a receipt? Come on!?! We will NEVER shop Canadian Tire again! Join in on our quiet protest! Power to the consumer!

  2. #552
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #391:


    Michelle G.: I agree Gerrit, the level of poor customer service is very disappointing, I will not be shopping here again...off to the big box stores!

  3. #553
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #392:

    Well, not completely quiet:


    Nancy W.: Don't shop at this store. They don't care about you or your fishing trip or your Dad's gift. They only care about money. The quiet boycott continues! Power to the consumer!

  4. #554
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #393:

    Wayne S.: I bought a snow blower at c t. But it was defected and ct would not help me. Had to junk it. I will not even go there ever again.

  5. #555
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #394:


    Jim C,: I have always done a lot of business in your store.Not any more.They really screwed me over on US exchange rate.

  6. #556
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #395:


    Sergio M. N.: I went to one store location, they kept me there one hour before eventually telling me the mechanic went home early and they had no other mechanics on duty. They then sent me to another store that told me they were too busy to take me in that day. This whole process burned two hours out of my personal time and a lot of aggravation. I spent almost one hundred thousand dollars last year at these stores.
    I will let principle rule, and take my business elsewhere.

  7. #557
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #396:


    File under "incompetent":


    Christina R.: Hello, I wanted to share an unfortunate incident that took place recently at your Newmarket, ONT location. Yesterday evening I dropped off my car at the Canadian Tire auto service desk to get my tires changed. Two hours later I return to get my car. It appeared the work had been done but the employees couldnt find my car keys anywhere. 3 employees spent about half an hour searching drawers to find my keys - still no keys. They tell me to come back tomorrow when the manager is on duty, that he will figure everything out. Car-less and frustrated, I call a friend to come pick me up. I call first thing this morning and explain to a man named Jay. He calls me back later telling me that my keys are there and that the name was saved under "Tore", which is not my last name. "So it was a system error then?" I say. "Do you possibly have a shuttle to come get me?"... "No" he says, "it wasnt our fault. How are we supposed to know what name it would be saved under?"
    ......I am sure you can understand my frustration at this point. You had ONE job, which has been a major inconvenience, and now you are going to be rude about it? As I'm explaining this to Jay he continues to talk over me. I couldnt believe it. I say I have no car so I will now need to take a cab over there, the number should have been under my phone #. He gets angry starts YELLING at me and then HANGS UP THE PHONE ONE ME. Yes, true story.

    I have never experience such poor customer service in my entire life. This man was the most unprofessional, childish person I have EVER come across in a customer service capacity. I guess it is true when they say dont service your car where you buy your tools as I will never be dealing with Canadian Tire again. My intent in writing this is not to bash the Canadian Tire as a whole, but please pass on this experience to the manager of this store as it is very evident that the employees in the service department in Newmarket, ONT need extensive training in customer service and systems processing. This is a silly error that could be avoided and forgotten about with a simple "I apologize".

  8. #558
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    #392:

    Well, not completely quiet:


    Nancy W.: Don't shop at this store. They don't care about you or your fishing trip or your Dad's gift. They only care about money. The quiet boycott continues! Power to the consumer!
    More from Nancy:



    Nancy W.: Too late now! We bought a spray can of paint. Didn't work. Tried to EXCHANGE it. They said nope?? Hubby left it behind and walked out if the Cedarbrae Mall store. Bought defective boots from Rylander store. Owner wad rude. Head office customer care says owners rule?? We will never never never never shop at Canadian Tire again AND I told them we would start a quiet boycott! Power to the consumer!

  9. #559
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #397:


    Donna P.M.: I hate Canadian Tire, I will never shop there. They raise the prices and then say it's on sale. Whatever.

  10. #560
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #398:

    Dave W.: Canadian Tire has just seen the last of my money. An entire add in French in a part of the country where English is the language of choice! If the reverse were to happen in Quebec the company could be fined. Never again will spend a nickle there. This is the second time I have seen adds like this and the Company is aware as to hoe myself and many others feel about it.

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 01:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions