Page 57 of 116 First ... 747555657585967107 ... Last
Results 561 to 570 of 1159

Thread: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

  1. #561
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    More from Nancy:


    Quote Originally Posted by CTH8R View Post
    Nancy W.: Too late now! We bought a spray can of paint. Didn't work. Tried to EXCHANGE it. They said nope?? Hubby left it behind and walked out if the Cedarbrae Mall store. Bought defective boots from Rylander store. Owner wad rude. Head office customer care says owners rule?? We will never never never never shop at Canadian Tire again AND I told them we would start a quiet boycott! Power to the consumer!
    Nancy W.: A quiet boycott means I don't paper the store parking lot with flyers that say 'don't shop here'! A quiet boycott is a civilized protest and does not go on the attack or embarrass people. Got it!?!?

  2. #562
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Some just say "FU, CT"

    Then there's guys like this:


    #399:


    Pheart A: At the weekend I had cause to go to your store in east Saint John NB for a piece of 5/8th heater hose (1ft) the counter staff was very good though I was frustrated at the amount of computer time (therefore mine) required for this simple transaction. When it was found and presented to me at a price of $1:46 I was asked for my phone number. I routinely refuse this request at other businesses,did so here and was refused the item. I left the store to look elsewhere and was unsuccessful so returned to the store. Again the clerk at the parts counter was excellent but still required my phone number. I reluctantly gave my cellphone number which apparently does not satisfy "your" needs for a $1:46 piece of tubing but was fine for purchase and installation of $750 worth of tires recently. I reluctantly gave my home number because I was in a car breakdown situation a long way from home. That apparently satisfied "your" needs because it brought up my "name and address" on your system. Your clerk could "NOT" guarantee that the number would "NOT" be used for promotional purposes. I had also entered the store with the intention of buying a chainsaw, which of course I did not do. Having used your stores for the last 40 years it is a considerable shame that a $1:46 purchase will be my last. Your customer service procedures have become so onerous, perhaps illegal, that I can not in good conscience use your stores again.
    I plan on "CC"ing this to any media outlet that will read it.

  3. #563
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Would it be safe to say this poor guy won't be back?

    ---

    MONTREAL — The operators of a Canadian Tire store in the east end have been ordered to pay $7,000 to a client detained without cause after he attempted to return a set of training wheels for his daughter’s bicycle.

    Quebec Court Judge Daniel Dortélus awarded the sum to Abdellah Banane, who sued the Canadian Tire Pie-IX for damages after the incident in May 2010.

    Court was told the customer brought back the training wheels, which were the wrong size, and presented his bill but was denied a refund or exchange by an employee and the manager on the grounds they were no longer in the original packaging.

    He then threw them on the ground and attempted to leave the premises, but was intercepted by four security guards, who forced him into a room and handcuffed him to a chair until the arrival of police 30 minutes later.

    Police released him after hearing both sides. No charges were laid.

    “The Court concludes there was sufficient evidence his rights and freedoms were violated,” Judge Dortélus said. “By acting as they did, the manager and security guards breached his dignity.”

    The operators of the Canadian Tire store did not present a defence at the trial.
    Last edited by CTH8R; July 9th, 2014 at 09:57 PM.

  4. #564
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #400:


    Geordie S.: Is anyone else sick of Canadian Tire and their extremely inconvenient return policy? Today, I went to pay for an item and use the Canadian Tire in-store credit that was issued to me after I previously returned a faulty item. Lo and behold, they won't accept it. I am told the card expired!! Excuse me!? My own money expired!? I don't think so. The return policy at Canadian Tire is awful. I'll be bringing my business elsewhere thank you very much.

  5. #565
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #401:


    Cara A.: Heres a rant: My Husband went to one of your locations in St. Johns with our 9 week old daughter. She needed to be changed so he went to the mens washroom to change her... no changetables for babys.. What there are no single dads in the world? or none that like to take their children out with them to teach them the "car" aisle at an early age? He had a world of a time trying to set her up on the floor.. luckily I stock extra blankets in the diaper bag.. to change her.

    Sort of takes Canadian Tire off our list of places to go after getting some blank stares and "oh, ok's" from staff there.

  6. #566
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #402:

    Jyoti G.:
    Canandian tire sucks. Had taken my car in cause had no coolant and they ended up charging me 90 some dollars to check what was wrong with my car and it was the coolant, will never shop or take my car in there.

  7. #567
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Jyoti G.: Well I had called the manager at the location and she was no help. Kinda rude I run a big business and thats Not how u treat people.

  8. #568
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #403:


    Juliana C.: Honestly the worst customer service I can ever get in my living years. Been to multiple Canadian tire about the 20th time and yet all I have is terrible impression. Called multiple stores and no one ever picks up, shows item in stock online but blame it on their shipping orders which was done incorrectly. Than laters give u many numbers to call yourself and doesn't even offer to call for you! After all the waiting and trouble they dont apologize and give you attitudes, like seriously? Don't expect my business from you guys ever.

  9. #569
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    Another newly minted ex-customer:


    #404:


    Kathleen H.: I had the same experience at Canadian Tire today. I bought a shower sprayer yesterday and installed it last night. It leaked, it was made of cheap plastic and it didn't work very well. A friend told me to try the waterpik one from Costco. I bought it and then stopped at Canadian Tire to return the piece of junk I bought yesterday. They tried everything to NOT reimburse me - said I had to return the manufacturer as it was a warranty issue. Nope. Then they said because I had opened the plastic packaging they couldn't resell it so they wouldn't take it back. Nope. They called the head cashier, then they called the girl from the department and then a manager. I just stood my ground and eventually they returned my money. Since when does the company not accept returns. Where does it say that? I think they only reason I got my money back because all the people in line behind me starting giving her shit for being such a bitch. I had the receipt, I had the item, I bought it yesterday, I had the credit card I paid with - when they ran out of excuses I won. Unfortunately for them they lost a customer.

  10. #570
    Senior Member CTH8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Join the Boycott - People Who Pledge to Never Go To Canadian Tire Again

    #405:


    Stephanie W.: So it's not just our local store that has Crappy customer service? From sighs, to rolling eyes, to refusal to help, to not calling when product we ordered is in, to actually making fun of the customer is what we in Woodstock New Brunswick have to deal with, never mind that they were suppose to fix my son's bike refused until my brother called the owner and when it was returned my son was driving it down the main street and the handle bar came off and nearly caused serious injury. I don't know how many times I have complained to no avail. Now that I know it's not just our store but a coporate wide environment it makes our decision not to shop at Canadian Tire any longer much easier.

Similar Threads

  1. Canadian Tire Complaints on facebook - People Hate Crappy Tire!
    By CTH8R in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 2055
    Last Post: October 13th, 2015, 12:23 PM
  2. What People Want to Achieve Here
    By DavidLeR in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 12:00 PM
  3. Crappy Tire Boycott
    By MikeChablis in forum General Canadian Tire Complaints / Chat
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 11:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions